2010 Ford Mustang Reviews

3 out of 5

2010 GT Premium/TrackPack/Electronics Package/5 speed manual

Apr 13, 2011

This is my first mustang and I love it! I sold my '08 BMW Z4 because I couldn't afford $1,600 in new run flat tires every 12 months. Then the '07 Acura TSX gave me electrical issues at 52k miles which the dealer couldn't diagnose (the car would totally shut off at stoplights). So, I decided to give American-made vehicles a try after having no luck with German or Japanese. (The '94 Accord my parents bought new and handed down to me with no accidents blew it's tranny at 88k miles and only 14 years old!) The 2010 Mustang attracts attention from all drivers and even from Camaro/Challenger drivers! The Grabber Blue color is loud, and with the Track Pack optional 19 inch Perellis, stand out! It has all the acoutrements my Bimmer had, and then some: HID headlights ($525 option), auto headlights, 6 disc cd-changer, and navigation (new toy for me and loving it!). The SYNC system works seamlessly, and the Shaker system sounds AS GOOD as the Bimmer. Crisp and loud, with lots of bass: just the way it should be! The exhaust is loud and gurgly, and where else can you get a car that does 0-60 in 5 seconds for under $30k? I took it out to an abandoned road the other day, and it did 110mph in just over a quarter of a mile. I can't wait to begin customizing it: rear pedestal spoiler, aftermarket cold air intake, dual stripes and fender stripes, and of course, those cool side louvers. Parts are readily available online from various companies, so your stang can look one of a kind in no time. My car only has just under 800 miles on it since I picked it up 2 1/2 weeks ago, and so far no complaints. The glovebox has been rattling, but shifting the contents inside seems to do the trick. Enjoying the 5 speed manual as this is my first stick (not counting the 6 speed Kawasaki motorcycle I bought and sold last year. Not bad for a girl, huh?) ;) Highly recommended speed machine with all the creature comforts...oh yeah, and it looks cool, too.

2010 Ford Mustang GT_Premium__2dr_Coupe

First USA Car in 20-years

Mar 03, 2011

I loved this car when I was a teenager and for a short time had a 1968 fastback. I got a 2010 V8 GT with the 19 inch wheels and track-pack options. Overall, I am very happy with the car, but think they could have done a much better job making the door panels not seem so cheap looking, very heavy on the plastic; my wife had a 2007 Tarus, which was nicer. Also, the paint (black car) is horrid; I honestly think that a fly landing on it leaves a mark. If you are thinking about getting the black, invest in some clear coat package otherwise hand wash and dry only with a micro cloth. The performance is great, but the price you pay at the pump is high for aggressive driving. At 65mph in 5th, I have managed 30MPG on a level highway, but in traffic be prepared to watch the gage drop at every light, worst the gas tank is small so range is limited. My only other issue is the dead feel to the brakes, they don't have the positive feel you get in an Audi, VW, Mini, BMW or several other Euro cars I drive. I wish Ford would come up with a high powered smaller sports car, with high quality and endless options like the mini, but made in the USA so my money stays were it belongs. PS I'd keep the Mustang and buy the other car too,,,

2010 Ford Mustang GT_Premium__2dr_Coupe

no complants

May 13, 2010

I love my car.Had a 2004 mustang and now a 2010. And I have everybody who see's it loves the looks, and sounds .You can't beat that sound..It's white with Shelby rims and Roush exhaust .And I love it..

2010 Ford Mustang V6 Premium2dr Coupe

being lie too,by dealer

Feb 10, 2010

I just bought a 2010 mustang v6 5speed (M),dealer told us it was the beefed up,not the 210hp(its not beefed at all)i was lied too.found out it all is very basic.it has the buttons for everything but nothing in it is even hooked up.i guess there just there for the dealer to lie to you.i never had a mustang befor.what did i know.took the car in for radio problems one month after buying it this was in november 2009 today is feb 9 2010 it still is not fixed. told them three different times something is wrong with the car,one time you start it up seems to have some power and some times it don't.traction controll light went on and off, and the wrench light did the same.gas saver my butt. i only get 19 miles to the gallon,the first 500 mile i got 22.5mpg. i don't drive my car hard at all.i beleave it has some electircal problems or trany or fuel pump or all of the above.i live in tx, bought the car from southway ford "they suck and lie" very poor customor sevice.giving ford company a bad name.i wanted a mutang(musle car) all my life. i got a (tissue car). my wife a military vet put her life on the line in iraq to help protect and provide freedom foreveryone. this is what we got, a dealer ship that plain out lies and took advantage of us,then through us under the carpet.if it broke just fix the dang thing. if you can't send it to someone that can.send it back to the factory or something.they told me put the super charger on ****** not even out yet. i asked about about getting running lights put on.guess what? your right ,there not even out yet.i was just told by the dealer last week.what bull crap is that.they again told me they ordered part to fix my radio last week(again going on 4 months now) ,this week of feb 9 2010 it should be fixed. will see, i bet it won't..

2010 Ford Mustang V62dr Coupe

Power & Looks

Nov 18, 2009

I've had my torch red GT 2010 convertible for 1,200 miles now and it's a blast to drive. Ordered it with an automatic since I wanted a Pacific Coast Highway cruiser, but have had no problem blowing off anyone who wanted to challenge me at a street light. Plenty of power and torque - takes steep hills without skipping a beat and with a throaty growl. The interior is well designed an confortable (my dog doesn't want to ride in my Honda SUV anymore, as soon as we walk out the front door she goes straight for the GT. Only change I'd make is replacing the live rear axle with independant suspension. Love my Mustang

2010 Ford Mustang GT2dr Convertible

Review of 2010 Ford Mustang

Oct 27, 2009

Got my new GT Premium (V8)Grabber Blue for 2 weeks now and I am in love with it. Performance, fit and finish are top notch. The car drives like a dream. Microsoft Sync is great once set up. One up for American cars!

2010 Ford Mustang GT Premium2dr Coupe

Nice Car!

May 20, 2009

I wouldn't drive anything else, looks good, good on gas and Ford dependable!! Good job Ford!!

2010 Ford Mustang V6 Premium2dr Coupe

America's pony gets a refresh

Apr 29, 2009

This is a nice refresh of an already-great machine. Although there was little wrong with the previous generation, this refresh does a nice job of updating the appearance. The 2010 Mustang is ready to compete with the new Camaro.

2010 Ford Mustang GT Premium2dr Coupe

Ford Mustang - The Japenese Car destroyer

Apr 12, 2009

Hi all I had to voice my opinion because I am sick of the japanese blogging down american products . Yes cyber war . The mustang will destoy all the competition and is made in america and when you buy the car the profits stay in america instead of shipping all profits over seas and crippling our economy and this is what they have been doing for years putting americans in there pocket with bribes to reporting companies hiring bloggers to bring down american car ratings and most of america has fallen for there shady tactics they do not make a better car and never did . Dont trust the people that bombed your country .The mustang's new interior is soft to the touch I saw it with my own eyes at the auto show . It looks like a bently inside so anyone that says diffrent is a liar . I will only buy american . I am going to order my 10 mustang this week ! So all you yuppies buying jap crap why dont you move there ! Thanks for reading and God Bless

2010 Ford Mustang GT Premium2dr Convertible

Ford Mustang Dealer Long Island Suffolk County New York

Apr 05, 2009

Wow is really the word to sum it up . The newly Refined shelby GT 500 Mustang is truly the best bang for the buck. Better handling . Restyled Body , More horsepower :) better performance, better handling, Unsurpassed tecnology. Hottest Exterior, Best in class interior and To top it off its Americas safest Sports Car with 5 star safety ratings . Oh yeah the 540hp shelby that I just ordered at the Southold Ford Dealer with a big smile on my face and it really made me have a wonderful day :) I highly recommend it ! I got a great deal yess.. It just destroys anything the japense have to offer . It feels good to have the best and keep the money In our economy we need it . I was filled with Pride when Ford annonced they didnt need any Bailout and they have a solid global company. A leader in Europe and worldwide . They also have more vehicles on the road with over 250000 miles more then any other manufacture. The Ford F150 won truck of the year . The 10 Fusion will be the most full efficent vehicle with mileage up to 47 MPG and 5 star ratings. Escape/ mariner hybrid - the most fuel efficent suvs on the planet . ford focus is under 15,000 and gets 35 + mpg . I could go on and on but you would stop reading .. have a great day/night and God Bless... Oh why is it that the car ads dont announce things like toyota is currenty in need of a bailout from Toyoko. Or they recalled 250000 tundras at one point. Or toyota sold camrys with bad transmissions. Basically what I am saying is buy American it is better hands down . Better for you and the economy .I drove the Honda and toyota and nissans the Fords Blew them away. It was not even close . Ford is a superior product there is no comparison on the planet . You owe it too yourself to at least go for a test drive in one. The media is always so negative about the American Car companies well japenese automakers dont feed american citizens, sell unsafe cars, and use nothing but deceptive advertising.Go Ford or go Home:)

2010 Ford Mustang GT Premium2dr Coupe

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: