MSRP
$22,615

Owner Reviews

Average Rating

27 Owner Reviews

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

former loyal GM buyer

May 24, 2015 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

We ordered the 2010 equinox nothing to special, chrome package, leather seats, and the boat anchor four cylinder motor. My wife loves the car, it's comfortable, the controls are where they should be, It looks nice, good cargo space, handles and drives good, within a month the motor sounds like a diesel but no problems are found, after continuous complaining a "technition" said an notice was put out on this problem and the cam balancers were replaced, seemed to fix it for a while, then the sound returned, the compass quit working no problem was found but not repaired until 36.5k miles just out of warranty the computer dies, GM was nice enough to meet us half-way on the repair and the compass worked again. The engine continues to sound like a diesel, and my wife continues to complain to the shop, they say the oil is dirty and low , "this is a vehicle they've serviced from day one on every scheduled service required by the manufacturer and all oil changes done by them at 3k miles", so they pull the motor replace pistons and rings and the cam balancers again, apparently the cylinder walls were not damaged or crank-shaft main bearings worn or any other part contaminated by the failure of the worn pistons and rings, amazing. The bottoms of the doors are rusting at 50k miles, car was washed once a weak since new, the best thing was the tires wore evenly and lasted for 80k miles, GO Michalin. This would have been a awesome vehicle if it had the bulletproof 2004 3800 motor in it, but then there would have been no money to be made in repairs. This was a short version of mechanical failures, i'm done with GM a company I've been loyal to for 30 years, I'm buying American, I'm buying a Toyota.

Review of 2010 Chevrolet Equinox

Jun 27, 2011 by: jweavjo
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Overall I love the vehicle,the styling and comfortable ride. I am very disappointed in the gas mileage as it has never been over 26 mpg in ideal driving conditions and I am disappointed in Cheverolet just dismissing me when I ask for an explaination. When I ask the deqaler or Cheverolet if other people have had similar experience with gas mileage they say they have not heard of any other complaints but I see on this website that the low mileage is common.

2010 Equinox

Feb 05, 2011 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I bought my 2010 Equinox in Dec of 09 --by Feb 0f 10 I was unhappy. Do not believe the mpg I avreage on hwy abt 22-25. While the cabin has ample room you can not put a lot in the back, I have a family of five and can not fit groceries for one week in the back. Interior is cheap looking and after abt 4mths you will start hearing the rattle. The heat/air is not efficent and you can rarely feel heat from the floor vents and you will toast in the front seats before the second row even warms. All in all --I am trading mine in after only a year.

Absolutely Love It !!!!!

Oct 27, 2010 by: jhopjsh
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I was considering the Santa Fe and CR-V but my husband suggested looking at the Equinox. I did and fell in love. I have mine now about six months and really think its the ************** a V6 and really can move. My family owned Chevy;s in many years past and then switched to Japanese cars. I formerly owned a Toyota Sienna and considered another Toyota until the massive recall and my frequent experiences with terrible service at the dealer while having typical repairs. It just turned me off. When I took my vehicle in for it's first oil changed the staff at East Hills Chevrolet in Queens NY the service staff was curteous and made me feel comfortable. My only complaint is there is no indicator light for the windsheild washer fluid..Someone wasn't thinking on this one...I highly recommend this vehicle.

Review of 2010 Chevrolet Equinox

Aug 10, 2010 by: nhs55das
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Love, Love, Love It !

May 25, 2010 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I love my Equinox! I am 5' 3" tall, and this is easy to get in and out w/o having to climb on running boards like our Tahoe (which I love, too). Fuel economy is superb, we get about 25 MPG city/hwy with the 4 cyl, FWD 2LT model. I have gotten about 29.5 MPG in just highway driving, and that includes through the mountains that we have here in East Tennessee. I like the rear camera in the mirror, but wish my model had the audible back up chimes. It's VERY quiet, even more so than the Tahoe, and the ride and handling are superb. I was waffling between a Malibu or this one and I am SO glad that I selected the Equinox. We are able to get pretty much anything we need to haul into this vehicle because the rear seats fold down nearly flat. Plenty of cargo area behind the seats for groceries and general running around. It's equipped with bluetooth, and that's really nice for hands free phone dialing. We just moved to a new home and we have used the Onstar Directions and Connections almost on a daily basis. A good deal for $9.95/month with the trial offer. If I spent more time in the vehicle on the highway, I would splurge and get XM radio as well, but right now it is not worth the money to subscribe. Seats are really comfortable, and a friend of ours with an ample derrier was able to get in and be comfortable without feeling much of a squeeze. If this is the "new" GM, then I am all in. Lots of vehicle for a very competitive price, and I am buying American to boot, so I am happy with that. If American car companies can deliver the quality of the imports for a competitive price, I will buy American all day long, and let bygones be bygones.

Review of 2010 Chevrolet Equinox

May 15, 2010 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Very satisfied with interior room and control..Gas Milage a problem...(all wheel drive)V6.... Good or fair on highway use. Transmission jumpy. Sounds like a truck in labor. Responsive enough.Typical Chevrolet and Chevy failure on body parts assembly...poor match fits .. Needs mudguards as standard...Needs window weather vents as standard. Slope of windows permits rain and water in if windows opened during storm. Water drips on door controls directly and on driver or front passenger., drivers door. Muffler on AWD low to clearance and visable... unsightly... doors lower rubber weather mouldings too flimsy and not secured well Rear window dirts up badly while driving.. claim of 600 miles on a tank of gas may be true due to large tank maybe on 4 cyl..not a V6 .19gall.Otherwise a fairly good vehicle

Review of 2010 Chevrolet Equinox

May 02, 2010 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Bought my Equinox in March, have 700 miles on it, don"t drive much. Car sat in the garage for four days and the battery went dead, seems like it should take longer than that, other than that not bad. I am getting 23 miles per gal.

2010 equinox awd 4 cylinder

Apr 02, 2010 by: randykoch808
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Review of 2010 Chevrolet Equinox

Mar 18, 2010 by: elklake2
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I have a 2010 Equinox with about 4500 miles on it. A little disapointed with gas milage. Best I have seen is freeway driving, 2 people, little cargo for about 28 mpg. Also it says 601 miles on a tank of gas. Not yet! I have 4 cyl, front wheel drive. Nice solid ride, much nicer than the Honda CRV and Toyota Rav that we drove. Happy with the car but would like to see 31 mpg sometime.

1 2 3

*The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

Powered by

FIND A GREAT USED CAR

GO
Powered by
Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

Great Auto Loan Rates

Low Rates on New and Used Autos

Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »