2009 Toyota Yaris Reviews

4 out of 5

Steering etc.

Sep 12, 2009

First to say that my experience with my Yaris, which I've had for about a month and driven about 2000 miles in all kinds of traffic, including high speed road and heavy New York City rush hour, has been similar to the expert review offered by AOL. The car feels and performs extremely well. As to steering, which seems to be a problem for many reviewers, I can say that I am not experiencing steering deficiency of any kind and, because of what I had been reading, I was careful to look for problems in the test drive, and since. So, for perspective buyers, perhaps the steering "problem" is one of two things: 1. some drivers are used to a different feel (my old Tercel seemed easier to handle at high speeds until I got used to the updated technology) or, 2. Yaris steering is different from car to car so take your time test driving, test all kinds of driving situations, buy the car you've tested.

2009 Toyota Yaris Base3dr Hatchback


Aug 12, 2009

I have had my car for about 3 months. I do VERY LITTLE DRIVING. I am retired , so I do not commute any longer (thank GOD). So I thought this car would be perfect for me. Run errands, go to a movie, theatre, etc I went from a 6 cy, power seats, 6 cd changer(6 speakers) auto to this sub-compact car - It will take me some time to get use to it. BUT I have to agree with Geep1111 - E STEERING SYSTEM IS AWEFUL. It wanders and that could be very dangerous. I thought it was me, but now that I read his review I will call my salesperson to discuss my options.

2009 Toyota Yaris S5dr Hatchback

Love it!

Aug 11, 2009

I bought a 2009 5dr Hatchback about 2 weeks ago and I love it so far! This is my first Toyota and I must say I like almost everything about it. I'm 6'2" and I have plenty of leg and head room. The car has plenty of pep for such a small vechicle. So much so that I got my first speeding ticket in YEARS! It rides very smooth and you can do mid 90s without much drag, whereas my previous 4cyc truck would be stressing once you got about 70. A few minor things I would change, but overall it is a great car. I've had it for 2 weeks and have almost 2000 miles on it I like driving it so much.

2009 Toyota Yaris S5dr Hatchback

Great first car

May 27, 2009

I got my Yaris about four weeks ago and its worked great! I've only had to fill up the tank twice so far and its been a real ease on my *********** a five-door hatchback so there's not much trunk space but as I'm the only one using ******* fine. And all the compartments up front are great for storing your insurance and registration, flashlights, emergency money, etc. I also love how I can plug my iPod in and listen to that instead of fumbling for CDs at stops. Only thing I'd change on my car is getting cruise control but other than that, I couldn't be happier with it. The seats are especially comfortable and almost resemble racing seats that you see in some of these modified cars.

2009 Toyota Yaris S5dr Hatchback

yaris steering looseness

Dec 25, 2008

our new 2009 yaris has steering wander at high speeds. it must be the electronic power steering side affect. i have yet to bring it in but i think this new steering system sucks.

2009 Toyota Yaris Base 2dr Hatchback

VERY fun car! Exceptional in almost every way!

Dec 03, 2008

I gave my gas hog SUV to my daughter when gas prices reached $3.75 a gallon since I drive 90 miles round trip each day to work. This little honey of a car has been wonderful!!!! I'm getting 39 mpg city and almost 50 mpg highway!! I have a straight drive 3 door hatchback and although it's inconvenient for back seat passengers, I normally just have myself and perhaps one other in the car at a time. If I were doing it over I would opt for the rear window defroster and wiper -- the design of the window makes it hard to see out when it is raining. Other than that I wouldn't change a thing about this darling little car. It scoots into places other cars can't go and feels safe during all conditions. LOVE it and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable, economical ride!

2009 Toyota Yaris S 2dr Hatchback

Great Car

Nov 29, 2008

I purchased my 2009 Yaris a little over a month ago and am very pleased. This car is great on gas, has ALOT of pep. As others have stated its very roomy inside and very well thought out as far as design. I recommend this vehicle to everyone.

2009 Toyota Yaris S 4dr Hatchback

My First Car - and i LOVE it.

Oct 25, 2008

I searched and searched for months for a new car that would fit my budget and my lifestyle. After test driving the yaris, i fell in love. Its perfect for me, because this is my first car, and im going off to college next year. I highly reccomend this car to any teen, and even adult who is looking for a good, quality vehicle. The seats are very comfortable, and the car has enough power to get the job done. I love having the aux port to plug my ipod in. The car heats and cools quickly, and the controls are all within reach. If your debating getting this vehicle due to the center console - DONT WORRY! Its easy to get used to, and i personally love it. The numbers are big enough to see, and at ********* very easy to read. The stereo system is good, very clear. I love all the storage and the cup holders. I would recommend getting the keyless entry, due to its a pain to have to use the key to open the doors and all, but if your on a ********** not really bad with out it. There is no down side to this car, and i have nothing bad to say about it. The gas has not even gone down a notch yet, which is surprising me a lot! I love the quality and price tag of this car. And keep in mind i test drove all of the cars in its class...nothing compares at all. So make sure to take a look before buying your next car. The yaris cant be beat!

2009 Toyota Yaris Base 2dr Hatchback

Review of 2009 Toyota Yaris

Sep 30, 2008

2009 Toyota Yaris Base 4dr Sedan

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: