2009 Toyota Camry Reviews

3 out of 5


Jun 15, 2011

My transmission also blew and got a similar story I must have been drag racing??? HMMM in a sh!^ box 4cyl Camery great customer service!

2009 Toyota Camry Base__4dr_Sedan

2009 Camry Needs a Recall for Transmission Problems

Feb 19, 2010

I purchased my Camry in April 2009. I only have 10,000 miles on it and it needs a new transmission. Unfortunately for me my dealer, in Baltimore, is not trying to honor the warranty. They came up with some bogus story about how my transmission is damaged due to me being stuck in the snow, and that I blew the transmission myself. They said my tires are an indication that my wheels were spinning. This is just another situation that Toyota fails to admit there is a problem with their cars. Take my advice do not buy a Camry, or any Toyota for that matter.

2009 Toyota Camry Base4dr Sedan

Review of 2009 Toyota Camry

Jan 19, 2010

Really very disappointed with the quailty of this car.There are major problem's with the transmission slipage.The Interior quailty is very cheap looking and very poor. The squeaking dash drives me nuts. The exterior paint is thin and chips like crazy. Cheap looking door panels ding easily and really bad gas mileage.

2009 Toyota Camry

This is my fourth Camry(2009)

Oct 13, 2009

In November of 2009, I purchased a 2009 Camry LE for my sixteen year old son. I wanted a car that he could grow into instead of a car that he would outgrow. It is difficult to beat Toyota quality. We use synthetic oil and keep our cars well maintained. My wife has a 2002 Camry XLE(220,000 miles). My daughter has a 2005 Camry LE(109,000 miles). The ride and comfort of these vehicles on long road trips is amazing. Reliability- bullet-proof. I recommend spending a little extra money to put Michelin tires on your car. Enjoy many years of trouble free driving.

2009 Toyota Camry LE4dr Sedan


Sep 26, 2009

This car is going into the shop for the third time in less than a year . First time it was the trasmission, thuoght it was fixed then found out with only 4 thousand miles the trany was shot. They had the car for 6 weeks waiting for the trany to come from Japan . Still does not shift right. Now there is a leak coming from underneth the car somewear. Dropped the car off Friday morning , Still have not heard back. This car will be gone before the 36,000 warranty is up for sure.

2009 Toyota Camry SE4dr Sedan

Toyota, Oh what don't do for me

May 19, 2009

This is a miserable vehicle. Already have transmission problems. Seats are very uncomfortable. Brakes squel and pulsate. Toyota quality is not what they say it is ! ! ! After looking at this vehicle several times it is really an ugly looking car.

2009 Toyota Camry

A Great Car

May 08, 2009

We have bought 6 Camrys , starting way back in the 80s, 90s, 2002, 2007 and a new 2009. I love these cars. You get a great car for a great price. We get such a high resale, there is nothing but praise for the Camry. We actually still have our 95 (runs like a gem ), along with a 07 and 09.

2009 Toyota Camry

Former MI resident done with GM

Apr 25, 2009

I just traded in a 03 Caddy CTS for a 09 Camry. I loved the feel of my caddy but the seats at the dealship were awful. 7 repairs in 2 years...sometimes 4 or 5 days at a time. I traded in a 02 Silverado with 60,000 miles on because of gas and minor repairs and thought I would own the caddy for years. A week ago I stopped to get gas on my way to work...my car would not start. I had the GM protection Plan, they could not find me a tow to the nearest GM dealer that is still in business (29 miles), the GM dealership I bought it from is closed. They charged me $63.oo for a tow home I never got...3 miles to my house, Crank sensor was bad. I work in the auto industry as a moldmaker and left Michigan 3 years ago. At the mold shop in MI. 65% of our business was for ford...though a German owned co. in MI, they sent our business to Asia and we were told we need to cut our prices by 40% to compete. I will never buy Ford and now will never buy GM. I moved to Kentucky and work for a German owned co. that's 2 main customers are Ford and GM, There is a Toyota plant about 20 mins away in Georgetown that has built a beautiful community. For people that want to bash forien companies...I would like to say that they trickle down also. Don't be mad at them...GM and Ford tried to build the biggest gas hog out there and out do each other, the others did not follow thier leadToyota and Honda didn't take your jobs GM and Ford did. AS for a review on my camry...if I go 2-4 years without a trip for repairs I'll be happy. I'm already happy about the gas and feel like a burden has been lifted off me...I just want a car that I can put the key in and it starts.

2009 Toyota Camry Base4dr Sedan

I love this car!

Apr 15, 2009

I bought my Camry eight months ago. I love it. Not only is it stylish, but it is very comfortable. No problems so far.

2009 Toyota Camry SE4dr Sedan

2009 Toyota Camry LE: Beautiful, Quiet, Comfortable, Handles Well, Reliable

Mar 23, 2009

I purchased my 2009 Toyota Camry LE the first of February, and I love the car! This is my third Camry, so I am well aware of its quality and reliability. It is beautiful both inside and out, the ride is smooth and quiet, and I get terrific gas mileage in town - 25-26 MPG! I could not be more pleased with this car. I don't know why some people have complained about this car; they must either be malcontents are have a secret agenda. This is one terrific auto!

2009 Toyota Camry LE4dr Sedan

1 / 6

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: