2009 Toyota Camry Hybrid Reviews

4 out of 5

Kim's 2nd newish auto

2015-12-31 01:18:06

This is a well made vehicle. Despite the rumors of pricey replacement hybrid batteries.........So far so good.....The ride,quietness,motor,interior quality,style,features,pricing,dependability.......has been second to none.......period......even at 56 years old......it seems a bit sporty enough for me......might have to get some aftermarket sick wheels a year down the road but all else is extremely satisfactory.......EXCEPT........can't fit my mtn. bike in the back seat of the car.......even with the front wheel off......surprised me........all other positives make me overlook this.......I'll get a roof rack for the bike.......Kim

2009 Toyota Camry Hybrid


Review of 2009 Toyota Camry Hybrid

2011-06-06 02:32:10

I dislike my Toyota Camry Hybrid because it is not mouseproof. There is an opening near the trunk on the undercarriage that is supposed to release air pressure when the doors shut and it also allows mice to get in. Also the windshield gaps where it meets the hood of the car and it is an invitation for muddaubers to build nests. I've never had such a non varmint-proof vehicle and I've had Lincolns, Fords, Buicks, and Cadillacs and Mercury. I would not recommend this vehicle to people who live in the country. I really don't like having mousetraps in my car. I really feel disappointed in this car. Toyota disregarded the customer dissatisfaction report also and did not offer any kind of willingness to correct the issue.

2009 Toyota Camry Hybrid

Review of 2009 Toyota Camry Hybrid

2009-06-20 17:14:56

Overall very good purchase. The only problem(for me) is the backs of the front seats. They need to be 2 or 3 inches more upright or closer to the passanger. The bottom of the seat is very comfortable. I get around 35 mpg. The dealer is another story. I am going to purchase a Toyota Tacoma but not from the dealer in Dothan, Al. They are a joke. They actually sent the wrong paperwork to the credit union(higher price)and took all day to correct it. Actually it was the next day only after calling the owner of the business. Mistakes happen but this one was a little strange.

2009 Toyota Camry Hybrid

Review of 2009 Toyota Camry Hybrid

2009-03-21 23:51:31

My only criticism of the hybrid Camry is that in the winter like we had in Chicago this year (below zero wind chill) takes a while to warm up if using eco drive function. I turn off the eco drive for about 10 minutes until the car warms up and the turn it back on.

2009 Toyota Camry Hybrid

I LOVE this car!

2009-01-30 12:48:35

You get the bang for your buck! I got mine fully loaded and i love ******* been good to me :) i average 40 mpg and i love how quiet it is and how smooth it drives. i was the first to get a hybrid in my family and in my group of friends and after they rode in my car i have them all thinking about making the purchase. The car does its own justice!

2009 Toyota Camry Hybrid

Happy as a clam in snowy Connecicut

2008-12-27 11:44:26

It was a major decision to by the TCH, as I had my heart set on a Vovo S80. But it came down to mileage. I have had the TCH for about 2 months and have been impressed by the drive, technology and interior room. The mileage has avaeraged from 36-40 with 36-37 seeming to be the norm with 60% city/40% highway. A bonus is that the TCH can get up my icy, hilly driveway although it's only a front wheel. Ny suggestion is that if you are consdering a mid size to large size car, just take a test drive.

2009 Toyota Camry Hybrid

Thin paint

2008-12-27 08:47:02

Great car, however, almost hitting a 'fly' will chip the thin paint. no excuse for cutting that corner.

2009 Toyota Camry Hybrid

Great Car!!!

2008-12-25 19:56:22

Got the car in November, a month later, still on the origional tank of gas!!!got it fully loaded, did not get the auto start or lojack - and they really didn't ******* - I am thrilled w/the price I got - no one here in NY was able to come near it. I like that I can change the display, to check on my gas mileage,get the outside temp, see where the power is coming from etc... Have recommended it - wish TOyota had more produced to bring the price down even further - they do not encourage the buying of the hybrid - almost all of the dealers tried to discourage me ( I think it's because they have a surplus of the regular Camry's)...

2009 Toyota Camry Hybrid

It's better than its press

2008-12-23 22:08:49

My 2007 Camry Hybrid gets 42 mpg on my daily commute for 3 seasons. In the winter, the climate control keeps the engine running and I fall to around 35 mpg. This car is loaded with extras and I am incredibly spoiled by being able to unlock my doors and start the power systems without taking off my gloves to get the keys from my pocket. I find the styling to be ho-hum, but this is a very, very comfortable car over the highway and around town. A long-time Honda guy, I am impressed by the Camry Hybrid. Oh yea, the pickup while entering a freeway is surprisingly strong. Thanks, electric motor.

2009 Toyota Camry Hybrid

2009 Camry

2008-12-06 11:08:39

Traded our 2006 Prius(underpowered, real world 47 mpg) for a 2009 Camry Hybrid(much better power, 40mpg.) The Camry is WOW- looks, comfort, visibility, and performance. If it lasts as long as our last Camry-275,000 miles-it will be a great car!

2009 Toyota Camry Hybrid

1 / 3

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: