2009 Nissan Versa Reviews

4 out of 5

Review of 2009 Nissan Versa

Jun 22, 2010

2009 Nissan Versa

road noise

Oct 25, 2009

it seems to have some road noise especially when its raining.i can really here the cars next to me on the hiway,tire water splash noise.

2009 Nissan Versa 1.8S4dr Sedan

Good Economical Car

Oct 04, 2009

I traded in my 2005 Ford Escape for a 2009 Versa three days ago. After last years high gas prices I decided my next car would have better fuel economy and cheaper operating cost overall. Not only does this car have better fuel economy, the engine has plenty of pep for a small car. It is comfortable to sit in and the visibility is better. But the big surprise came when I went to church the next Sunday morning. I play acoustic guitar at two small country churches and a nursing home. When I bought the Versa, I thought I would have to fold down one of the back seats to carry my guitar case in the Versa. On a whim, I decided to open the rear hatch and see if my guitar case would fit in the rear cargo area and it could! So I can carry my guitar and some of my other stuff in the rear cargo area and not have to give up a seat! This is my first Japanese name brand car. I have been a loyal Ford owner for 11 years and have always gotten great service out if my Ford cars and trucks. If Ford had anything on the market like the Versa or the Toyota Yaris, I would've bought it in a heartbeat. They don't; and because they didn't they didn't my business this time around. Simply put, I am very pleased and impressed with my Nissan Versa. If you are looking for a car that is easy on you wallet and fun to drive; this car deserves a good look over. Buy one, you won't be sorry

2009 Nissan Versa 1.8S4dr Hatchback

Nice Car

Sep 04, 2009

I just bought me car 4 days ago and I love it.Best little car I bought in a long time.Love the room it has and the comfort.Handles real nice to.I would recommend this car to anyone.

2009 Nissan Versa 1.8SL - New4dr Hatchback

So far so good

Aug 28, 2009

This has been a very good purchase. Better than expected gas mileage. Power, well, no drag racing (you will lose). I don't care for style. It has a very good ride, shocked me. I may take it on road trip. The pesty 'blue temp light' takes some getting use to. I would buy this car again.

2009 Nissan Versa 1.8S4dr Sedan

Review of 2009 Nissan Versa

Aug 20, 2009

I had to the chance to drive a 2009 Versa as a rental car and have a mixed opinion on the car. After driving a 2008 Focus for 6 months prior to it, the Versa felt light and airy and underpowered to the Focus. While it was nice on fit and finish, the Versa felt more like a toy car after driving the Focus. After a few trips up and down a major interstate, I found that this car is only good for local commuting and not long distance trips. The reason, it actually way too light. The rear springs didn't even compress going over speed bumps, and at the slightest gust of wind your heading straight for the ditch. While it did great in local traffic, it's a death trap on the open highway unless your actually driving 55. Since most people aren't, you become a safety hazard to everyone. The car was nice locally, and had a pretty decent stereo, but I would much rather have the Focus which happened to be more stable at highway speeds, consistently got 33mpg on the highway (Even at 80), and had MP3 player hookups, something the Versa I had didn't have.

2009 Nissan Versa 1.8SL4dr Sedan

Review of 2009 Nissan Versa

Aug 19, 2009

Lots of road noise. otherwise nice car. average 33 mpg city and highway.

2009 Nissan Versa 1.8S4dr Hatchback

Better than I thought

Aug 19, 2009

Well, I bought my Brand New 2009 Nissan Versa only 8 days ago and it just turned 525 miles. So far, so good. The interior is the most rewarding. Tons of comfort for 4 people and it's very quiet going down the road too. Seats are GREAT! Very nice touches for an economy car. Also, I read so many of the "Professional" reviews before I bought mine and my advice to you is DON'T listen to them. You have to test drive one for yourself. These "Pros" mentioned how terrible the 4 speed automatic was. BULL! Mine is terrific. Very peppy and the shifting is smooth as silk both up and down. At 70 mph, still smooth and quiet inside. No high pitched engine noise at all either. I have yet to put the pedal to the metal, but trust me, I WILL! And soon too. Hey....It's in my blood. lol. Anyway, I have the "S" model hatchback w/ lots of goodies and was out the door paying $14,700. The only thing I wish was that the rear seats folded flat. Unless you need to put something long inside, you'll be able to haul more stuff with the eats UP. I know, hard to believe, but true. But if that's the worst complaint, then I'm doing pretty good. As for the MPG....I won't waste my time with that yet. Too soon. I want to break it in more and test it after I put 5,000 miles on it. In closing, I never in a million years thought I would own a Nissan. I have always been a Ford man. (Still am - 2007 Taurus owner. Great car too.) And if Ford still made a small wagon, I would have bought that. But they don't, so I didn't And that's that. But compared to the Honda Fit and Toyota Yaris I also checked out, the Nissan Versa wins it for me hands down!

2009 Nissan Versa 1.8S4dr Hatchback

09 Nissian Versa

May 11, 2009

I love my Versa. It has some interesting features that you have to get used to. Like keyless entry and start. You just have to have the keys with you, like in your purse and you can lock and unlock the car by pushing the button near the handle. It also has a tire pressure gauge sensor built in, so you get an exclamation point on the dash when they are low. This was annoying at first, but once I got the pressure fixed it was fine. It was also a great feature to have when I unknowingly parked on a rock at a recycling center and thought I punctured my tire. Also, as mentioned in another review, there is no trunk release inside the car, however if the doors are unlocked you can press a button (it's kind of hidden in the license plate area, on the top) and it will open. When we bought the car the dealer was telling us that they call it the little big car and that name it holds up to. There is so much room in the car, leg room and head room. Additionally, the 60/40 split of the back seat allows us to carry larger items that we normally would need an SUV to carry. Yet another great feature is this red alert light. When you step on the brake, the brake light flashes 3 times to get the attention of the person behind you. This is a fantastic feature if you drive in an area with terrible drivers. Oh and it comes bluetooth compatible! There are a few things that aren't so great. When the A/C is on it pulls a lot from the engine and if you leave the A/C on when you start the car it makes a clunk sound. Also, sometimes the A/C doesn't seem to get as cold at is should. Otherwise, it's great!

2009 Nissan Versa 1.8SL4dr Sedan

GREAT CAR FOR THE MONEY

May 11, 2009

I WORK FOR AN AUTO DEALERSHIP CHAIN,I COULD GET AN HONDA, CHEVY,DODGE CHRYSLER,FORD,AND A FEW OTHERS AT INVOICE. IF YOU DO YOUR HOME WORK YOU'LL KNOW WHY I BOUGHT THE NISSAN MORE BELLS THEN ALL THE OTHERS WITH MORE ROOM AND PERFORMANCE TOO.BE SMART GET THE NISSAN

2009 Nissan Versa

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: