2009 Nissan Maxima Reviews

4 out of 5

2009 Maxima

Jan 02, 2010

We purchased our first Maxima Nov 2008. We now have 17k miles on our 2009 Maxima (premium package) what FANTASTIC ride. There are tons of bells and whistles. Absolutely gorgeous and well designed on the inside, sleek and sharp on the out side. I live in the northeast where we get an average of 150 inches of snow a year. The car handles very well, the steering wheel transmission paddles are perfect for shifting on the icy roads allowing me to keep both hands on the steering wheel. Very good gas mileage, easy to handle at any speed, tight turning radius, interior is beautiful leather and wood finish, love the heated/cooled driver seat, the heated steering wheel is a welcome feature. The stereo system is the best if you are a music freak; the fact that you never have to take your CDs back to the car once you have recorded them to the cars computer is a very NEAT idea. The night interior lighting on the console and door handles is a great idea. Tons of leg and shoulder room, passengers seat reclines out almost completely flat, the seating is very comfortable both front and back, back up camera is a nice safety feature, I could go on and on about the pro of this car. This car can MOVE! The only cons are, the ride is a little noisier; oil changes are a little more expensive (dealership was very up front about $$ and oil change) rear bucket seat type design makes it a little for a little less comfort for three people then a traditional bench style seat. Considered Camry, Impala and the 300 (all the same wheel base size) dollar for dollar the others could not compare if you are looking for good gas mileage and sporty luxury. Glad I have my Maxima, there are way to many Camrys and Impalas on the road.

2009 Nissan Maxima 3.5 SV4dr Sedan


Best car I ever had

Mar 26, 2009

All in all the new Maxima has the most bang for the buck. Its fast, handles great, sporty and very luxurious (especially the premium package). The seats are very comfortable. Feels like I'm driving the much more expensive Infiniti M, Lexus GS, Benz E, BMW 5 or the Audi 6! It's actually faster than most of those cars (and drives just as smooth). The interior is very plush, the exterior is smokin hot. Was considering the Acura TL, but the Nissan Maxima looks better to me. Best features are the extended thigh adjuster for the drivers seat, Panoramic sun roof, heated steering wheel and seats, cooling drivers seat, Bose sound system and large screen on dash (even without the navigation).

2009 Nissan Maxima 3.5 SV4dr Sedan

Great Ride!

Feb 25, 2009

We bought our '09 Maxima 5 months ago. We had an Altima, but decided to go for the Maxima this time because of the redesign of the Maxima. We are totally happy with it. It is super sporty inside and out. We have the one with the glass top, which looks like 2 sunroofs from the inside. I love how it handles. It's like a sports car and a family car. It has so much power and is so much fun to drive. we love it. I get so many comments on it everwhere I go. I have also had a couple of people try to race me in it as well. I have to say it's a lot of fun to know you have that kind of power. All in all, I would definitely recommend the new Maxima to anyone who wants a fun, sporty car to drive that has some definite get up and go.

2009 Nissan Maxima 3.5 SV4dr Sedan

Do not purchase a Maxima

Jan 14, 2009

Live a little. Pontiac G8 361HP V8 stops 19 feet shorter, has a roomier interior, and no torque steer.Try them both and see for yourself. Why send a check to Japan? I tried both vehicles and purchased the G8 which is more like a BMW. Check out this comparison on motortrend http://www.motortrend.com/av/roadtests/112_0808_nissan_maxima_vs_pontiac_g8_gt_video_part_2/index.html

2009 Nissan Maxima 3.5 SV 4dr Sedan

The Street is Neat...So let it Eat

Dec 21, 2008

This is my third Maxima...starting in the model change year of 2004..transitioning to a 2006. I feel that I have come full circle regarding design and drivablilty in a sports sedan. I haven't had a car that put so much fun back into driving. Now mind you..this 2009 Max lives on the streets of New York and the surronding Tri-State area. My driving cockpit is quiet (helped by putting nitrogen in the low prile 19's)Very functional and ergonomically friendly. Stereo is a Bose and very bright with a bass that truly kicks( finally). No Plastic allowed..a true tactile experience to the senses. I am waiting for the aftermarket to design some products that the MFG never puts out. Performance upgrades...ie chip, exhaust,air intake, upping the HP without losing the drivability of the design. Kudo's for NISSAN design and engineering team on this one. NISMO we are waiting for you on this one....

2009 Nissan Maxima 3.5 SV 4dr Sedan

Review of 2009 Nissan Maxima

Nov 22, 2008

I love the new look of the '09 Maxima and I traded my '06 Maxima for the '09. The interior is a bit more plush and has a few more bells and whistles. The two things I do not like about the car are: There is less interior room all around and it is noisier than my '06. Had I been more keenly aware of this, I would not have traded.

2009 Nissan Maxima 3.5 SV 4dr Sedan

A great vehicle but....

Oct 11, 2008

After driving this car for a few days, here is my first impressions: 1. Vehicle is fun to drive. The transmission is GREAT. 2. Lots of toys to play with inside the car 3. DO NOT BUY THE SPORT PACKAGE!!!. The ONLY thing i HATE about the car is that with the optional sport package (19" Wheels and Sport suspension) the car rides like a TANK!!. If I could exchange the vehicle right now for a different package without the 19" wheels, I would. I had a 2005 Maxima and loved it. It rode very smooth. I should have test drove the vehicle with the sport package first

2009 Nissan Maxima 3.5 SV 4dr Sedan

Fantastic Auto

Sep 13, 2008

Looked at many Autos- By far The Max is the leader of the pack. Comfort is improved over any othe Maxima- THe new styling stands out- Have Black/Black with Premium package- Fit and Finish superior- CVT transmission very smooth- Better than expected gas milage- good HP. Large Comf. interior- At 6'4" plenty of head room and the pull out seat extender adds extra thigh comfort. HomeLink placement is only concern with placement on rear view mirror- A must buy!

2009 Nissan Maxima 3.5 SV 4dr Sedan

New Maxima is GREAT!

Aug 30, 2008

This is our 7th Nissan and our 3rd Maxima out of the lot. Our 2004 Max was purchased the first year it came out because the new body design looked good and we've had no problems with it over the past five years. Well the 2009 Maxima pulled us in again with it's new body design which is very slick and when you sit inside it the car, it is extremely comfortable. All the latest gadgets; double moonroof, rear view camera, Ipod connection, bluetooth, etc. Also the engine runs like a top and it handles perfectly on the curves. Forget the gas prices we're just having a blast driving around!

2009 Nissan Maxima 3.5 SV 4dr Sedan

More Bang For Your Buck

Jul 26, 2008

If I had to sum up everything about this car into 1 word it'd be WOW!!... I was going to purchase the BMW 328 XI before I saw the newly designed Maxima, and I must say that I haven't regretted my decision ,in this purchase, 1 single bit... It is a very comfortable ride and definitely a fun car to drive... The way the engine sounds is pristine... The handling on sharp turns was also very impressive to me... Lastly, boy, does this car pack a kick when your rev it up... I love the placement of the bluetooth system along w/ the radio controls... Literally, everything is w/in a fingertip away... When I was crunching the numbers between this and the BMW, this vehicle definitely gave me more bang for the buck hands down... Do yourself a favor, if you're planning on getting a new car, you have to take this out for a test drive... I guarentee you're going to love the way it looks and feels on the road... It's a great and fun looking ride...

2009 Nissan Maxima 3.5 SV 4dr Sedan

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: