3.5 SL 4dr Sedan
2009 Nissan Altima Reviews

4 out of 5

2009 Altima SL

Aug 25, 2016

I own a 2009 Nissan Altima SL. My vehicle has approximately 53,750 miles on it. I Recently replaced front bushings and had to replace the front wheel hub bearings. This vehicle has become very costly in the last couple of months. It has been a nice vehicle for the last 7 years but I never had to replace front wheel hub bearings on any other 7 year old vehicle I owned. Ontario Nissan Dealership cost for front wheel bearing replacement was approximately $1,100 Cdn. I can't say I am very happy about this; but I do hope to get at least 3 more years out of this vehicle. http://www.carcomplaints.com/Nissan/Altima/2009/

2009 Nissan Altima


Engine failed after 51,000 km

Mar 26, 2016

Conservatively driven over just over six years and the cylinder cracked. Nissan refused to consider giving a break on new engine as warranty expired four months previously. Obviously there was a defect in the engine block when manufactured. Had the vehicle been driven more, the six year extended warranty would have covered a replacement for the engine. In addition, even with new batteries, they will drain and car wouldn't start without a boost if left for more than a week.I will never purchase another Nissan product, including the Infinity series.

2009 Nissan Altima

Review of 2009 Nissan Altima

Sep 19, 2011

Very disappointed in Nissan's warrenty on battery replacement. Purchasing a new battery on your own as to be able to drive your vehicle is not acceptable. Apparently when your battery quites on you--- following their POLICY IS having your car towed (at their expense) even in excess of 60 miles back to the dealerships then NOT to be compensated for the percentage of coverage remaining on the warrenty towards the cost of the new battery if you so choose to purchase one on your own. (to be told you have to purchase their battery) makes perfect sense than to in good faith as to want to KEEP you as a continued customer at least cover the partial cost of new battery as according to remaining warrenty.. This is ridiculous. I'm very discusted why offer anything. A total WASTE of time.

2009 Nissan Altima

Love My Altima

Jul 15, 2011

Recently purchased a used 2009. Love at first site and test drive! Unbelievably peppy for only 4 cylinders. Driver's seat is beyond comfortable. Only 1 negative - - am sometimes noticing a slight shutter in the transmission when accelerating.

2009 Nissan Altima 2.5_S__4dr_Sedan

2009 Nissan Altima Coupe 2.5S

May 11, 2011

Car runs great and gets good mileage. The CVT is best automatic I've ever owned. Smooth, flawless acceleration. Engine has just enough pep to keep you happy, and also give you fuel economy as added bonus. Have had zero problems with car in the 21 months of ownership. In my opinion it's the best $20,000 car in the world.

2009 Nissan Altima 2.5_S__2dr_Coupe

Nissan Altima 2.5 Coupe

Jun 03, 2010

Car is great, except there is a recall on the stut insulators. Fun to drive, comfortable back seat.

2009 Nissan Altima 2.5 S2dr Coupe

Review of 2009 Nissan Altima

Jan 27, 2010

I puchased my 09 Altima brand new in December of 2009. I have the 2.5 S model in the dark blue with charcoal interior. I absolutely LOVE it. I previously owned a 2 door accord with a manual transmission, so this was definately an upgrade. I think the smart key is a great addition to the vehicle. Being able to run into a store and leave my car running AND locked, is a luxury in itself. The comfort of the drivers seat is incredible. The seat can adjust to position you are comfortable in. Additionally, the streeing wheel not only tilts, but also can adjust to come closer to you. Things I do not like so much ... Now I do understand the car has a transmission like no other, but sometimes I feel it gets a little shaky, this makes me nervous. I think a brand new car should run seemlessly and smooth. If you do not put the pedal to the metal when taking off, it takes a moment or two for the car to catch up to the desired speed. I hope this information was helpful.....

2009 Nissan Altima 2.5 S4dr Sedan

Review of 2009 Nissan Altima

Sep 30, 2009

2009 Nissan Altima 2.5 S4dr Sedan

Well designed automobile.

Sep 20, 2009

Traded in clunker for a top of the line Altima. Interesting that a 2.5 SL is never shown as an option but that's exactly what I purchased. Wanted all the options and the best gas mileage I could get and the 2.5 SL did that. I'm tall and have problems in most standard cars. In the Altima, I have plenty of room and I'm not used to that. I also like how the controls are laid out so easy to locate and operate. Car also has the solid feel and sound of a well build automobile. Also, very fun to drive. Feel like I was able to combine a family car and a sports car into one. Four cylinder has plenty of pep and pickup. Anything more would just get me into trouble.

2009 Nissan Altima 2.5 S4dr Sedan

Love it!!!

Jul 23, 2009

Great car! With all due respect to AOL cars this Altima blows the Honda Accord away. The Navigation system is flawless, Bluetooth is crystal clear, BOSE Audio is sweet. Push button start and CVT transmission make it a winner. 105,000 mile tune up interval. Plus my Nissan Dealer is as professional ay you can get!!!!

2009 Nissan Altima 2.5 S4dr Sedan

1 / 3

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: