2009 Mazda Mazda3 Reviews

4 out of 5

Mazdaspeed3 replaces Z06 (plus "daily driver")

Nov 30, 2009

I recently replaced my '02 Z06--4K mi/yr *driver* (plus SHO *real daily driver*)--with an '09 'Speed3 (Grand Touring). I am VERY happy with that decision, & with my new 'Speed3. When I decided to replace the Z06 (hands-down most performance-capable "street" car I've ever owned), I wanted: equivalent fun factor (ie, capable of putting a grin on my face every time I drove it), above-average safety & dependability, much more utility (especially *year-round" usability), higher "long trip" comfort factor and higher "stealth" factor. I got ALL of that--and more--in the 'Speed3. While the 'Speed3 isn't quite (amazingly close, but not quite) capable of the "warp speed" responsiveness of the Z06, it's equally "fun to drive"--*zoom-zoom-zoom*, even with multiple passengers (assuming they appreciate the "fun to ride" factor) and/or a load (netted in place) in the rear storage compartment...and with *appropriate seat-cover materials* I can even take my 75 lb canine best friend along in the car, again. And adding a set of dedicated "winter" wheels & tires will allow year-round use (at least, in the Pacific NW). The 'Speed3 also includes an amazing set of convenience features (for a performance vehicle anywhere near its price): (1) headlights that (a) go off when the ignition is turned off--eliminates those "oops, ran the battery down again" moments, (b) are low beam height-level adjustable, and (c) illuminate suburban street signage onough for me to read without flipping on high beams; (2) climate control feature--automatically maintains pre-set temp in cabin by heating or cooling as needed; truly convenient steering wheel-mounted cruise control & sound stystem controls; (3) tilt AND telescope steering wheel adjustment. Even though the '10 'Speed3 was already available, I chose to look for an '09; "all else being equal" I much preferred the pre-'10 styling (even though the '10 added a number of features, they didn't offset the "smiley face" & "boy-racer" styling cues).

2009 Mazda Mazda3 s Grand Touring4dr Hatchback

Review of 2009 Mazda MAZDA3

Nov 15, 2009

My first Mazda was a Tribute. It was a great SUV and I never had any mechanical problems. I recently purchased a 2009 Mazda3. Handles great, love interior and exterior. Gas mileage average. Very comfortable car for long road trips!

2009 Mazda MAZDA3 i Sport4dr Sedan

Great car!!

Aug 20, 2009

I LOVE my Mazda3!! It's fun to drive, handles very well, loves to take curves in the road. I have had it for 4 months and have already taken two long road trips and the seats are so comfortable, it's hard to believe your sitting for hours at a stretch! The gas mileage is great and the car just looks good, stylish, classy, sporty. Interior looks expensive. GREAT CAR!

2009 Mazda MAZDA3 i Touring Value4dr Sedan


May 03, 2009

I've been driving this mazda since March 4, 09 and I LOVE ********* a sexy fast car. It is tight and handles great. I have a manual and get great mileage. So glad I didn't get the Corolla or Elantra.

2009 Mazda MAZDA3 i Sport4dr Sedan

Competes with my old Lancer

Apr 06, 2009

GREAT CAR!! I've always loved Mazda's designs...never a carbon copy like most others in their classes. This is my second Mazda (had a Millenia S in 2000). I bought this Mazda 3 after my Lancer GTS got totalled in an accident. I actually enjoy driving this car more and have already taken a few highway road trips within just the first two months of buying it. A little noisy and hesitant on the "get up" (of course I just had a Lancer), but I swith over to Manual mode on the tiptronic transmission and it flies.

2009 Mazda Mazda3 s Touring4dr Sedan

engine noise

Mar 28, 2009

For the most part, the Mazda 3 is good for the money you pay. However, the engine revs and makes a noise after a few months of ownership. The road noise is loud and annoying.

2009 Mazda Mazda3 i Touring Value4dr Sedan

My 09 Mazda 3 S Grand Touring

Feb 14, 2009

Besides a few creaks and rattles from the dash, this is by far the best car for the price. Car holds the road and does it well...Has many features of the larger, more expensive, brands. Gas mileage is average with the 2.3 liter, but moves nicely on the highway. I had an 07 and prefer the silver trim on the dash over the new piano black, but all in all great car.

2009 Mazda Mazda3 s Grand Touring4dr Sedan

Sports car handeling , superior quality ,excell mileage

Nov 01, 2008

Tnis car hugs the road like a sports car,plenty of pep with the 4 cyl and 30 mpg. Well made interior no rattles or noises after 9000 miles and don't expect any. Base model comes with lots of stuff like air, power steering ,windows,alum wheels and lots more. Anybody looking at Toyota Corolla or Chevy Cobalt look at Mazda3 after , make sure you drive it and you'll know what zoom - zoom really means!

2009 Mazda Mazda3 i Touring Value 4dr Sedan

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: