2009 Jaguar XF Reviews

4 out of 5

Wish I Had Got The Lexus!!!!

Sep 06, 2009

I have owned my XF Supercharged for about 1 1/2 years. It is on a two year lease. After my experience with this car, I will probably not ever consider a Jaguar again. The overall look is hot. The interior is very stylish. People approach me all the time to talk about the car. It garners it's fair share of attention. Now, for the bad. The driver's side door has had the most irritating rattle/squeak pretty much since new. There is a rattle from the passenger side. I have not identified the exact location yet. The rear tires had to be replaced prior to 13,000 miles. The gas gauge quit working earlier in the year. It was in the shop for two weeks. The interior lights on the upper console come on randomly. And now, I think the transmission is getting ready to give. For the 65,000 dollars that they want for the car, one would think these problems would not exist. Oh yeah, there have been 4 recalls and one service advisory bulletin on the car. The good news is that it can go back to the dealer in March, 2010. I will be getting the Lexus LS at that time. It may not be as exciting, but it will last much longer.

2009 Jaguar XF Supercharged4dr Sedan


Aug 09, 2009

We just purchased our XF in June. I cannot even begin to tell you how wonderful this car is. We looked at almost every luxury sports car in this price range, and decided on the XF because of the ride, style, interior appointments, and overall look. I don't know about all the engine stuff, by I do know about the beautiful interior, and how I feel when back it out of my garage....fabulous!!!!

2009 Jaguar XF Premium Luxury4dr Sedan

Review of 2009 Jaguar XF

Mar 29, 2009

My experience with the XF this past winter was more than favorable! Four good snow tires and some weight in the trunk and the Jag handled as well as my last BMW 503xi. This is all around the best car that I have driven.

2009 Jaguar XF Premium Luxury4dr Sedan

Not so sure about this car

Mar 19, 2009

I agree with the other posters about the attention this car gets; I've been approached at gas stations, stop lights and parking lots. And rightfully so, it is a beautiful car. However, we have had our share of trouble with it. Aside from a few recalls, we had a seat warmer problem that when replaced turned into another problem that needed a part ordered. So I didn't have my car for TWO MONTHS! Two weeks later I was back with a rear axle fluid seal leak. This car has been in the shop at least 4 times and it only has 6500 miles on it. Kind of a drag. It is a sporty drive and doing 90 feels like a dream. So while it is a nice looking car that performs well, my opinion is slightly tainted because of the time I've spent at the dealership service department...............

2009 Jaguar XF Supercharged4dr Sedan

a REAL beauty

Feb 12, 2009

Double Thumbs up !!!! all around for the XF I've been approach so many times talked w/so many people at traffic lights, gas stations, etc. Everyone has given me all the praise of the beauty and style of XF. The other day I was offered a Hummer...HA !! My car gets like 20-24.5 miles to the gallon. The interior has so much head, leg room. The power excels my expections. This is a sport luxury car.....I feel so gooood driving this car...

2009 Jaguar XF Luxury4dr Sedan

Mr. Gary Simpson/ XF review

Oct 01, 2008

I've had over 65 cars and not one has had the attention given it than the new XF. It's combination of ride, handling, sex appeal, comfort, and technology at a reasonable price makes this car a front runner in it's category. Way to go Jaguar! Keep it coming and people will take notice.

2009 Jaguar XF Premium Luxury 4dr Sedan

Much better than expected

Sep 13, 2008

With an S550 and SL550 and M45, this is the best of the rest. Easy to work, great transmission, Drive agressively with city mpg @ 17, better than all the rest. What would I change? Memory on passanger seats,night vision, and adaptive cruise control like Mercedes with speed to stop to speed without touching the gas. Better interior lighting. My first Jag - could this be the direction of something new?

2009 Jaguar XF Supercharged 4dr Sedan

Review of 2009 Jaguar XF

Aug 09, 2008

I used to be a BMW "lifer". But now, I will be hard pressed to go back to BMW after buying the XF. It is an outstanding automobile. Its distinctive design and styling set it apart from other cars. No doubt, XF is a head turner.

2009 Jaguar XF Premium Luxury 4dr Sedan

Distintive beauty!

Jul 10, 2008

Great car! Ian Kallum did a superb job on exterior/interior styling. Love the paddle shifters. Also love other innovative interior features. Drives like a sports car!

2009 Jaguar XF Premium Luxury 4dr Sedan


May 15, 2008

Nice new Jag, but kinda looks like a Buick!!!

2009 Jaguar XF

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: