2009 Hyundai Elantra

(8 Reviews)




MSRP
$14,120
Advertisement

2009 Hyundai Elantra Owner Reviews

Average Rating

8 Owner Reviews

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Went from a $40,000 Mercedes to a 2009 Elantra!

Jan 12, 2010 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

My $40,000 2010 Mercedes-Benz SUV was totaled by a hit-and-run driver. While it was in the shop, I rented a car from Avis that turned out to be a 2009 Elantra. I fell in love with it: it handled well, had good acceleration, great gas mileage (the M-B was a gas guzzler), logical instrument panel, comfortable cloth seats (M-B has only leather or plastic-- very uncomfortable!), XM Radio built in, fold-down rear seats, good range of vision, and was very easy to park. So instead of getting another Mercedes, I bought a 2009 Elantra and am very happy!

Love it, Love it, Love my 2009 Elantra...

Dec 04, 2009 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

This is only the 2nd brand new car I've bought in the last 25 years. I took it in for an oil change and mentioned I heard a noise coming from the back when turning corners. They asked if they could keep it for a day to investigate and gave me a 2010 Sononda to use. I didn't like it as much as my Elantra....I was so glad to have my car back. The noise turned out to be a simple adjustment to the back window guard. The service department was wonderful and efficient. I actually get better mileage than advertised. Couldn't have made a better choice. My cousin bought a Honda Accord and after riding in my Elantra she mentioned I had more interior room then hers. I will be having this car for many years to come I'm sure and when the time comes for a trade in I will get another one...

I love my new Hyundai Elantra!

Nov 01, 2009 by: robin0540
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I love this car. I bought it about 2 months ago and have no regrets. I traded in my 2005 Honda Civic Hybrid which was loud inside and rode terribly. I was embarrased to have a rider with me. Now I am "stylin" in my new Elantra. Seriously, the inside is quiet, has all the bells and whistles, the stereo is great, it is smooth and comfortable. The trunk is huge and I get great gas mileage. I reviewed and studied before I bought this car. I got a terrible trade in on my Honda and I thought they held their value..don't let them fool you on that one. I have no regrets on buying the Hyundai. The service is great and I have a 10 year/100000 mile warranty...how can you lose? Has all sorts of safety features. Love it!

2nd Elantra - Love it!

Aug 23, 2009 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I own a 2001 Hyundai Elantra and needed to replace it (nothing too bad or unfixable -- just wanted to use the $ for a new one) and spent a MONTH test driving cars and listening to pathetic sales pitches and poor salesman behavior (bad sportsmanship! arguing with me, etc) and kept getting into my 2001 Elantra to drive off. Then it hit me! I LOVE MY CAR so why not buy a newer version??!!? I LOVE IT. I bought a 2009 and it came with Bluetooth, XM radio...etc.. much more than the others. I drove a Focus (shook until it got up to speed, seat felt like a pillow, brakes horrible, engine very loud), Kia Forte (VERY loud even in the 5 speed, and more expensive than I ***************** be!), Nissan Sentra (very stripped, quiet driving car but nothing much to write about), Mazda 3 (loved it but it was expensive) I went to the toyota dealer and chevy dealer -- no one came out to talk to me and/or no price stickers on the cars at all. After all this I got my $18,100 Elantra (with tt&l, $2k rebate and $4500 CFC rebate) for uner $13k. LOVE IT!

TRADED MY JAG FOR THIS.......

May 02, 2009 by: datnaz69
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I HAD A 2002 JAG X TYPE 3.0 THAT WAS THE WORST PIECE OF JUNK EVER.. NEVER AGAIN WOULD I BUY ANOTHER JAGUAR. I BOUGHT THIS 2009 HYUNDAI ELANTRA FOR THE PRICE, THE WARRANTIES, THE STYLING AND THE RELIABILITY. SO FAR SO GOOD. SEEMS LIKE A CAR THAT WILL LAST AND COST MUCH LESS TO OWN THAN THE JAG.

Very pleased thus far

Apr 16, 2009 by: rc00000012323538
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Purchased 2 days ago from a local dealer. Compared with the Chevy Cobalt and Aveo. The use of the interior room provided is definitely more intelligent and the steering is more responsive. With the 60m/60k Bumper to bumper warranty and the 120m/100k powertrain, that means less concern to me over the length of my financing. The dealer also offered an extended protection plan on the exterior (beyond the 7y/70k perforation warranty) and interior. I'm a larger guy and I found the seating to be very comfortable. I've rented several Hyundai's in the past and I'm very pleased thus far and content to have this car as my own.

If Only You Could Feel the Runway on Takeoff!

Jan 30, 2009 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

This is an appealing car with the quietest, smoothest ride in its class. It's especially comfortable for aging baby boomers. But,alas, if you value handling as well as feel for the road, it disappoints. And, when you modestly "punch the accelerator," the quiet peace is replaced by the roar of the engine is in your lap! Maybe, in its next re-design, Hyundai will put it altogether and produce, going away, the best car in its class.

great car comares to technology 1/3 more costly

Dec 28, 2008 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

The styling, the interior roominess, the high end technology included in the se, the 60k warranty and the quality of fit and finish...make this car one pleasant experience after the next. I bought two at once. I was throughly convinced at the time I bought and my expectations were exceeded.

*The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

Powered by

FIND A GREAT USED CAR

GO
Powered by
Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

Great Auto Loan Rates

Low Rates on New and Used Autos

Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »