LX 4dr Front-wheel Drive
2009 Honda Pilot Reviews

4 out of 5

Review of 2009 Honda Pilot

Jul 30, 2009

Hate the interior. I didn't like it when I bought it and I hate it even more now that I have it. Can't stand leather, so I settled for this gosh awful cloth. The side panels on the inside of the doors are cloth too. Who's brilliant idea was this? Couple of times getting in the vehicle with it raining and now their stained with water marks. I believe they could've thought this through a lot better. I had a 2005 Pilot and I loved it so much more. Sorry I didn't keep it instead!

2009 Honda Pilot EX4dr 4x4

Love My Pilot

Apr 26, 2009

Bought an EX-L 4X4 with the bells and whistles and absolutely love it. It rides like a car and you can't beat the roominess and comfort. Heated leather seats, back-up camera, 3rd row seating, moonroof, and towing package were all included. Looked at the Toyota Highlander, which was nice, but every option was extra. Pilot beats it for comfort and ride too for far less money. My neighbor had been looking at the MDX and other "luxury" SUV's, that would've cost him 43,000 or more, but after sitting and riding in my Pilot, he said, "it's a steal for the money." Now he's considering getting one himself. Get one, you'll love it!

2009 Honda Pilot EX-L4dr 4x4

Review of 2009 Honda Pilot

Mar 10, 2009

2009 Honda Pilot

2009 Pilot

Mar 01, 2009

I have a 2003 Honda Pilot EX-L with only 100,000 miles on it. In order to become an all-wheel drive family, I traded in the 98 Honda Accord with just 188,000 miles on it which my son drives and handed down the 03 Pilot. I love the upgrades - heated seats, heated side view mirrors, moonroof, backup camera (which appears in the rear-view mirror, allowing your eyes to remain on the mirror instead of glancing to another screen), and a stainless steel dual exhaust. In addition, there is a instantaneous and average MPG display by the odometer. Since I live in a mountainous area, I am only able to attain the gasoline mileage ratings where the land is flat. Nonetheless, the 09 is a great vehicle and I am very pleased with my new ride.

2009 Honda Pilot EX-L4dr 4x4

Roomy and Comfy

Dec 14, 2008

I've had my 2009 Pilot for 4 months and so far I really like it. Originally, I wasn't crazy about the exterior design, but I've gotten used to it. The interior, however, is really great. There is so much room and it is a really comfortable ride. The back rows/cargo area is extremely flexible and well designed. Easy to find a configuration you need. Lots of storage. If I were to make one suggestion, Honda should upgrade the transmission to a 6 speed automatic. It tends to whine a bit at 70 MPH and could use an extra gear. Gas mileage is a bit better than advertised, but not much. I took a chance when I purchased this and I have been pleasantly surprised.

2009 Honda Pilot EX 4dr 4x4

Great upgrades although I miss some features...

Nov 23, 2008

Just bought the 2009 after owning a 2006 Pilot. Great upgrades although I miss some features. However, I understand the change. For example, I have twin preschoolers. In order to widen the interior, the edge where you "step up" has narrowed, making it difficult for my girls to climb in. On the other hand, it's easier to fold down the middle row with their car seats in place. Before, I had to puch the car seats over all the time in order to get to the 3rd row. To create more rear cargo and head-room, the exterior rear shape changes making it look "boxier" - very Hummerish. And lastly, my 2006 had a rear entertainment system. I chose not to get it this time but, in doing so, I lost the 110v eletric outlet that I loved in order to charge my PDA, plug in my car vacuum, etc. But those are small changes that I can live with. The upgrades, quality, safety, etc. outweigh those.

2009 Honda Pilot EX-L 4dr 4x4

2009 Honda Pilot EX-L 4 wheel drive

Oct 01, 2008

Just purchased the 2009 Honda Pilot after spending months reviewing and test driving other SUV's including the 2008 Pilot. The 2009 Pilot is awesome! It has every feature that you could possibly want or need in a vehicle. It has an incredible quiet and comfortable ride, and gives you the feeling that your family is safe and secure within. Turning is tight and it hugs the road securely. It's actually a little higher than the 2008 Pilot, and you feel that you are in command while sitting in the driver's seat. Blind spota are very minimal with the large side mirrors and the reverse sensing system. Money wise, it's an excellent buy when you add up individually all the features that are included.

2009 Honda Pilot EX-L 4dr 4x4

Love this car

Sep 03, 2008

Just got rid of my Volvo XC 90 which I hated. Always had problems with it. Bought the 2009 Pilot Touring model. Wow, what a great vehicle. The comfort, the ride, excellent. Everything is easily accessible and the mileage isn't bad either.

2009 Honda Pilot


Aug 23, 2008

I had a 2008 Honda Pilot. I ******* by a Suburban going 50 mph. It flipped my 2008 Pilot but I was physically is good shape. The police said I was very lucky since many flipps the people are killed, paralyzed, or missing a limb. I am in good shape! So I contribute its safety a major factor. You only get one chance and you can be the best driver, but if someone hits you, it can mean the difference between life and death. I purchased this 2009 Honda Pilot. I love it! Great style and commands attention wherever I go. Good gas mileage, lots of storage space, seats 8, best looking SUV...stylish without beling pretentous. I love this vehicle!

2009 Honda Pilot

09 PILOT vs 08 PILOT

Aug 18, 2008

I purchased a 08 Pilot on February 19,08. I liked the car. I traded a 2004 Yukon XL on it. I purchased the SE model which is now the EX. I traded my GMC because of payments and no warranty.....plus I have always like the styling and the reputation of a Honda vehicle. The reason that I traded my 08 Pilot for the 09 is because of the extras it has vs the 08 Pilot. The gas milage isn't the factor because they on differ one mile more in the city and two miles more on the hwy. The o8 Pilot lift gate glass didn't open....i deliver newspapers and it made it difficult to load them. I wanted this vehicle when I saw it on MSN as a proto type. So, i settled for the 08. Go compare these two vehicles at a dealer. You'll be very surprised at the differences. My husband is 5'9 and didn't have the leg room comfortable for him. The 09 has plenty and he's happy. Plus the second row has more leg room as well as behind the third row seat. I delivered my papers this past sunday and had lots more room. The 08 would have been cramped. I don't like the placement of the gear shift. The sun roof is wider than the 08. I can actually feel the air now. It sits ups higher too. We have used all of our suv's on the beach in Hatteras,NC to drive on the beach. The 08 didn't come with a trailer hitch and the 09 does. The 08 Pilot with a cooler rack attached sat a foot from the ground. I can see even without trying the cooler rack on the 09 that it will not be a problem since the 09 is on 17 inch tires and the suspension package is alot better than the 08. The 09 has lots of power too. The styling of the interior is fantastic. It ticked my off about the 08, if you dropped anything between those seats you almost had to say good by to it.... no space between the seats and now the 09 has room under the front passenger and drivers seats if you want to place a small purse. This vehical also has air condition vents in third row. I luv the 09 Pilot.

2009 Honda Pilot EX-L 4dr Front-wheel Drive

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: