EX-L Passenger Van
2009 Honda Odyssey Reviews

3 out of 5

2009 honda accord 2D-V6 auto Cyl/deact

2010-05-12 23:07:34

This car has been BIG problem since day 1. Brakes,A/C smells BAD!!!! engine managment system SUCKS.. you feel it everytime it goes from 3 to 4 t 6 cyls. the only way to drive the car is with the speedcontrol ON, if not the car jerks and feels like it has NO power and cant decide what gear it wants to be in, after takening back to the dealer(COLONIAL HONDA) just south of richmond ,va. they said nothing was wrong, then the manager told us yes there have been some reports of this issue with the odyssey and the accord but honda was doing nothing about it. HONDA SUCKS...they did fix the brakes with a tech notes, 2 days after we got it home from that trip to the dealer the a/c started to smell like bad fish or something, our car had 800 miles on it when we got it must have been a demo,was driven from NC. from the GPS anyhow. I will never buy a honda again and i will tell everyone how bad that dealer sucks also they tell you anything to get u to buy it but time to pay up they look at you like your telling a story.they told us we were to get 1st oil change free, but said they never told us that when we showed up to get oil changed and wanted to charge us 35.00, its sad that colonial honda of richmond has to sink so low to sell cars like this and then offer NO help to their car buyers when they have issues. buyers BEWARE of this dealer think before you buy from them.stay away from 2009 accords with cyl.mang.systems they dont work very well and you will not get any help if you have issues with it after you get it home.

2009 Honda Odyssey


Review of 2009 Honda Odyssey

2010-02-25 08:24:17

I drove my 2000 Odyssey 140,000 miles without a single maintenance problem. Bought a 2009 EX-L and just love it. Many improvements over the years have made it a better vehicle.

2009 Honda Odyssey

Review of 2009 Honda Odyssey

2009-12-25 12:19:07

I bought the 2009 Odyssey EX-L I have 5 kids not little, we love the confort of the van. All that crap about road noise is BS and one person complain about the radio, all cars have problems of station fluctuation use the 6 disc cd player (which the others don't have) and keep it moveing.

2009 Honda Odyssey

Review of 2009 Honda Odyssey

2009-07-23 14:34:30

2009 Honda Odyssey

The best vehicle I have ever owned.

2009-07-23 01:28:40

I love my Honda Odyssey. I drove my 2004 for 100K miles, and got a great deal to trade up to the 2009. The Odyssey is well equipped, logically organized and drives like a much smaller vehicle. I have found that it is one of the few minivans that is actually fun to drive. We can load up the entire family on the weekend and go. Gas mileage is very good for the size and everything works the way it should. Only feature that could improve would be having real time traffic embedded in the navigation system.

2009 Honda Odyssey

We love our Honda Odyssey

2009-06-27 16:45:13

I drove a 2006 Odyssey 85,000 miles and really enjoyed the van on long and short trips. Now I have the 2009 Odyssey, I find it even rides better and the road noise has been reduced. Gas mileage and repair record has been great.

2009 Honda Odyssey

What a waste of my hard earned money

2009-05-10 15:37:19

Honda should be ashamed for building this junk. Problem after problems. I want my money back. I will never buy there product again.

2009 Honda Odyssey

Honda - You can Keep your "Odd Da Sea"

2009-05-10 12:48:17

Honda Odyssey should be called the "ODD" "DA" "SEA". I would never purchase another one. I will go back to the Chrysler Van who know how to design a Mini-Van. A midget must of desined the inside of the Honda. Seats are as hard as a rock and very uncomfortable. I am getting brake squeaks already and the dealer won't do anything about it and tells me it will go away. I also am getting a lot of road noise. It is not what they claim it to be. Check out other Mini-Vans first before you buy a Honda.

2009 Honda Odyssey

Not what I thought it would be

2009-05-10 11:45:56

Advise - Please due your research before purchasing.

2009 Honda Odyssey

Great Van

2008-12-27 17:06:34

Just bought a new Odyssey and love it. Took a family trip and everyone was happy! Husband in third row with his computer, boys in middle row watching a DVD and I had the front and could listen to my music. LOVE IT! Test drove others and found the Honda to be the most comfortable and quietest.

2009 Honda Odyssey

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: