3.5 EX-L 4dr Sedan
2009 Honda Accord Reviews

3 out of 5

2009 Accord coupe LX

Sep 03, 2011

It has the v6 automatic trans, which is an uncorfortable ride shifting in and out all the time ( the ecno mode is really annoying) the gas mileage is 16 if you are lucky in town and 22 on the road. The bucket seats suck for comfort and are no recaros The interior noise level is unbarable causing me to try to sound antunate the underside and trunk with not much suscess. I guess the raidos self adjustment to the noise level is thier answer, the radio adjusts itself louder as the faster you drive to cover for noise level. the heater seats are good for winter driving but the controls are in a very bad spot and are turned on unknowingly until your butt sweted up a puddle, the ride is extremly hard. The pluses for the car are it looks good, the power curve is increadble (v6) stearing wheel has good adjustment, Oh about the break problem that is a factory defect; I did get a settlement card that honda will pay for 121 bucks tward a break job neeeded at about 20 thousand miles. I currently have only 10,600 miles on the car and bought it new in 09 the brake problem is contrary to what honda is supposed to be about. In sumary I would not have purchased this car If I had the information I now have, I truly expected better mileage, my old buick got 19, this Honda 16 on a good day contary to the spec sheet. It is an uncomforatable car and aside form the good looks it is not a keeper. Sad but my 1st honda will be my last

2009 Honda Accord 3.5_EX_L__2dr_Coupe

Very disappointed

Sep 25, 2010

I have to add my voice to those who are dissatisfied with the accord. I bought an Accord 2009 EX-L with Nav.(The Works)I have always had a Toyota and American Made Cars. the problems I 've encountered with the Accord are not in any other car. American Honda just settled a class action law suit due to rear brake inferior pads. The claim that Honda will take care of you is a big lie. Do not trust them and take an advice from an owner of a brand new accord(2009) stay away. Save your money and buy a quality car. The brake noise is a characteristic of Honda and outside noise is unbelievable. The rattle noise in the back which I also experienced is due to missing screws according to the dealership. I am hiring a lawyer to use the lemon law and see if I can get my money back. I am also dealing with the BBB Autoline as well as the department of Agriculture and Consumer Affairs in VA. I rate this car two stars..one for the color and the other for the amenities. Good luck to all owners of the Accord.

2009 Honda Accord 2.4 EX-L4dr Sedan

Review of 2009 Honda Accord

Aug 22, 2010

I waited over a year so I could thoughly review and rate my 2009 Honda Accord. In brief, I love it and so does my wife. I can't find anything about it i don't like so far. It is my a wonderful car to drive. Hugs the road very nicely. Not one problem with it yet. I have always been a primarily a General Motors owner until my new Honda. There is a huge difference between the two but it is a difference I am enjoying right now. I bought the 2.4 engine and it is plenty peppy enough for me. I like the exterior design as well as the interior with the leather standed in the EX-L. I would not hesitate to buy another one or recommend one to a close friend or family member. The sound system and CD changer are work very nicely and sound great. I just can't find anything about the car I don't like.

2009 Honda Accord 2.4 EX-L4dr Sedan


May 28, 2010

After buying my 2009 Accord I was really down that it is not the quality car I thought it was. I cannot get the local dealer to fix the things that I have asked to be fixed. Plastic rattles in the back of the car drive me crazy, the transmission almost doesn't shift from 1st to 2nd the first couple of times when the car is cold, the power seat has several rough bumps in it when moving forward or backward, the lights dim very noticeably at night when the AC cycles on and the AC does not wrok well sitting in traffic. The dealer says all of these things are normal and not to worry! I will not buy a Honda ever again and wish I had bought the Nissan!

2009 Honda Accord 2.4 LX-P4dr Sedan

Review of 2009 Honda Accord

May 13, 2010

Love the car, love the quality 75% American Made. No trouble, Good gas milage, sound system,features I think I got what I wanted and more. Day driving lights, and night driving lights are, different. I had a friend tell me that the head lights were not powerfull enough I told him those are the day driving lights, when I turn on the head lights for night driving he said, darn they are powerfull .

2009 Honda Accord 3.5 EX-L4dr Sedan

09 accord v6 auto coupe PLEASE stay away from them!

May 12, 2010

engine mang.system does not work right, honda says there is nothing wrong, then they come back and say yes there are reports of the issues i talk of. BUT they cant fix it or wont cause that says YES there is something wrong...CANT say that can you honda, just so many things wrong with this car there is a tech bullet out on the brakes upgrade the rear pads can fix the sounds back there.A/C smells bad jerks at speed milage sucks our GMCyukon suv got better than this HONDA!please do yourself a great justice DONT buy a accord and beware of colonial honda bad people bad bad people they tell you things and then dont follow through. I was a true believer i worked and owned a towing company for over 20 years all i could talk about was how great honda was that was until i got one of my own, I am sorry i made honda look so good for so long when they have made their self look soooo bad in just a few miles...PLEASE DONT PUT YOURSELF THROUGH IT buy something else please.I went to the dealer asked for help they all but put their middle finger up at me and said it not our car anymore you deal with it sucker.... who's the sucker now HONDA....the internet is a great thing

2009 Honda Accord 3.5 EX-L2dr Coupe

A good Buy?

Mar 07, 2010

Have yet to obtain the millage promised on sticker, around town or on the highway. Dealer said on board computer needed time to digest driving habits etc. With 11,000 miles, approximately 8-9000 have been interstate miles. Interior arm rests of little value, neither are within reach to be comfortable and no adjustable center counsel. Time will tell on total value. My old 6 cyl 93 Oldsmobile was a great car with better millage.

2009 Honda Accord 2.4 LX-P4dr Sedan

Review of 2009 Honda Accord

Feb 07, 2010

2009 Honda Accord 2.4 LX4dr Sedan

Review of 2009 Honda Accord

Jan 23, 2010

lovely car only one complain poor headlights needs better lights

2009 Honda Accord 2.4 LX4dr Sedan

Honda's competition in disguise

Sep 25, 2009

Its is truly amazing to read the comments of alleged Honda owners trashing the new Honda Accord. Unbelievable considering that experts and real owners of Hondas can't brag enough about the excellent quality,style, performance,safety and reliability of the Accord. What planet are these critics living on? I suspect these negative comments comes from Honda'a competitors desperate to bear false witness to Honda ownership. I have owned 6 Accords new and used. All of my three children have owned and driven Hondas ((l6 overall). All are glad that they took the advise of their Dad and bought a Honda attesting to the old saga that Father Knows Best. Other car manufacturers are finally using Honda as a standard and making strides to improve their cars. No I am not a car salesman, but only a car owner and Honda satisfied customer that is very proud to be Honda Man.

2009 Honda Accord 2.4 LX4dr Sedan

1 / 5

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: