2009 Dodge Journey Reviews

4 out of 5

Bad

2016-08-02 07:17:26

Car is finished only 180 k needs trans mission motor clicks still owe 6k yikes

2009 Dodge Journey


AVOID!

2013-04-16 12:43:30

Only consider Dodge vehicles if you enjoy frequent visits to dealership for repairs and recalls. To top it off, terrible service for a terrible product.

2009 Dodge Journey

2009 SXT AWD

2011-06-26 19:58:43

I will never buy a Chrysler again. This Dodge Journey I bought with 24k on it. It had 34k last week and in those 10k miles I have changed front and rear brakes. Tires wearing evenly, but also wearing too fast. Interior is cheap and boring. Not durable at all. Car has a leak in the front differential, warranty expired the day BEFORE I called them on this. Chrysler would not cover the leak!! $1200.00 to fix. Such horrible customer service, it really is a joke. Eats gas like full size truck. Traded in yesterday for a Chevy.....will never deal with Chrysler again!

2009 Dodge Journey

piece of #$%^&

2011-02-20 11:11:40

i owned on 2009 awd srt for 2 1/2 years. during that time it has gone through 5 recalls and every part of the car replace by new one due to defects including a new transmission. The car was in the dealer shop for a total of 4 3/4 months due to these various repairs, too many to list, and now my power windows will not roll up all the way. DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND AVOID THIS THING AT ALL COST !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I also have tried to sell it but i have found out it now is worth only 1/4 of the price i had paid for it. DO NOT EVEN CONSIDER THIS OR ANY DODGE, CHRYSLER OR JEEP VEHICLE. THE ARE ALL MADE THE SAME IN POOR QUALITY.

2009 Dodge Journey

Review of 2009 Dodge Journey

2010-05-10 00:00:48

I have had this v6 for one year.Not one problem!plenty of power and 23 mpg. on the open road.This white Journey is a real eye catcher!!Check it out.

2009 Dodge Journey

Dodge Journey

2010-01-18 14:06:55

Ride is nice. Handles great. 16,900 miles falling apart. Front tires, front brakes seat belt broken.Dealership went under 1 week after leasing vehicle.Brought to another dealer for services , very poor rating for dealership service department.Would not buy another Chrysler product because of how they treat their customers.

2009 Dodge Journey

Very good vehicle for the money

2009-11-04 16:50:13

Bought this SXT in July 08. Have 14K miles so far and it has been a very reliable and sound vehicle. 3.5-V6 - I have squeezed 27 mpg driving 60 mph for about 250 miles - averages 25 hwy and 18 city. Both visor mirror covers have broke off, dealer replaced no problem.

2009 Dodge Journey

Review of 2009 Dodge Journey

2009-10-10 14:13:18

NICE RIDING ,TRANS. MAKE N0ISE WHEN GOING FROM REVERSE TO DRIVE. DEALER NOT HELPING WITH PROBLEM. NOT TO GOOD ON FUEL, OUTSIDE TEMP GAUGE 8 DEGREES OFF DEALER CAN FIX IT.WHEEL ARE CHEAP ALUM. LOOKING BAD FOR 13,000 MILES. WAS DROVE VERY LITTLE LAST WINTER.

2009 Dodge Journey

Excellent Crossover!

2009-08-25 10:03:40

I traded my 2005 Buick Rendezvous for the Journey. Though the Rendezvous was more expensive, the features, comfort, and handling on the Journey are far superior. It handles more like a car, and the ride is smooth. The only downsides I have found compared to the Rendezvous is that the Journey is not as quiet. In fact, in a hard rain I have to turn the volume all the way up in order to hear an audio disc. Also, there is a slight hesitation at 45 MPH shifting on acceleration. They tell me at the dealership that this car "learns" the driving habits of the driver and that as it breaks in it will adjust to my driving style. We will see on that. I would recommend the journey to anyone who wants the higher seating visability, and ease of handling that you get with an SUV. The vehicle is very convenience oriented, with lots of storage. It also has high saftey ratings with airbags everywhere. 14, in all I think. Test drive one if you are in the market.

2009 Dodge Journey

2009 Journey - Like the Car

2009-08-12 01:17:35

The Journey has operated well but I have only about 1000 miles. The covers for the visor/mirror on both sides came off and the dash lights go dark on one setting but work on another. The dealer is checking on both problems but the visor covers are back-ordered- I hope that parts do not become a problem. I like the looks and how it drives. Gas milage is about 23 combined driving now. Only time will tell the Journey story. My wife is sensitive to chemical smells and this car is not loosing the new car smell very fast.

2009 Dodge Journey

1 / 4

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: