2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Reviews

3 out of 5

Sorry Silverado

2015-08-28 16:26:21

This is my third and last Silverado. This new and improved truck has given me more trouble than the last two combined. Trouble with retractable mirrors, sensor under the seat, only 16.5mpg and last but not least a meltdown of the under dash fuse box which cost me $1,800.00 to fix. Many reported internet electrical problems run rampant for this truck and the government nor Government Motors want nothing to do about admitting to faulty design. Will not buy another.

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500


Worst truck ever

2011-05-05 13:11:12

This truck was a lemon since the day i got it and the air bag light was on! I owned the truck for almost two years and had to take it back to the dealer for over 20 warranty repairs. Everything broke on it all the time from the door locks to the bent drive shaft. I will never buy a GM product again.

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Review of 2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

2010-01-17 19:52:06

What an awesome machine! I (+6ft.200 lb)love the roominess, head room, legroom and the fact I don't have to climb up to get out of it! I have the side air bag system too along with the fact that you set up above all cars,it gives one a great sense of safety! The steady steering is impressive,the 5.3 liter engine runs smooth and strong even though it has the occasional shut down of 4 cylinders to increase gas mileage, this engine has ample power to outpull its competion. This is a tough working truck that would run circles around a foreign wantabe!

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

2009 Silverado First Time Buyer of Chevrolet

2009-12-04 08:35:20

I fell in love with this 4 door 4x4 workhorse of a truck. Beautiful interior 5.3 V8 and am digging the FlexFuel option. This is quality and technology I use too think Ford had... but now I am sold on Silverado as my TRUCK choice. Andy Mohr Chevrolet of Plainfield is professional grade and so is his Salesperson Scott Rose.

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Best Truck Period!

2009-11-05 02:09:00

I have owned several Silverado trucks, both 1500 and 2500HD. I just purchased a new '09 1500 LTZ crew 4x4 and boy let me tell you, what a sweet ride! The Chevy is one awesome machine, with all the looks and luxury to turn heads and get the tough jobs done. The Chevy powertrain in both gas and diesel is one of the best, if not the best, in class especially compared to the underpowered Ford. The Chevy is all about quality and performance so go test drive one, I guarantee you will be impressed.

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

JUNK TRANSMISSION!

2009-04-12 00:26:23

Transmission went out only after putting 24,890 miles on it. This Government Motors just lost another customer because I am going to buy a Toyota next month. Another thing happen was that my radio cut out after only going 400 miles and then comes and gos when it pleases. I hope this truck disappears because I took a big gamble and now I need to get rid of it!

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Luxury and Functional - I love it!

2009-02-21 12:19:44

With three different interiors ranging from utility to luxury, I prefer this truck over the Ford but both are more solid trucks than the Toyota. I think the GM engine technology and drivetrain are best in class. The Onstar system is handy way to get hands-free directions, I know I'll never return to FM/AM radio after getting use to the XM Radio option. I really enjoy driving this vehicle.

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

LOVE IT

2009-02-21 12:11:21

I bought a 09 2 weeks ago and just love it! I did get the 4X4 extended cab so it does set higher of the ground ******* great when I have to go off road. I also have the 5.3 V8 with flex fuel and on demand cylinder activation which so far works great,,gas mileage seems good so far. The new design of the dash is to me much better than the old one and the upscale cloth interior in nice. The seats are very comfortable too. Give this truck a try,, I think you will be very happy with it.

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

2008/9 Chevy Truck

2009-02-21 09:53:24

I own a 2003 Chevy Silverado and love it. Went to the dealer to check out the new trucks. What I do not like most is that they keep raising the truck body. The bed of the truck is higher off the ground which will make it harder to load and unload. I climb in and out of my truck almost a dozen times a day. Should I invest in a new truck and a step ladder too?

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

best trucks

2009-01-22 16:46:59

I have not had the chance to drive a 2009 chevy silverado but i have driven many chevys and sadly many fords, but i have never owned a ford product it has only been a GM product. i would say my vehicas compared to my parents have lasted longer, cost less, ride smoother, more reliable, and all around better.

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: