2009 Chevrolet Impala Reviews

3 out of 5

GREAT CAR

Aug 09, 2013

V-6 LEATHER SEATS, BOSE SPEAKERS. VERY COMFPRTABLE RIDE FOR MONEY. GREATLY SURPRISED. TO OLD TO DRAG AROUND. BOUGHT CAR FOR STEREO AND COMFORT. GET GOOD GAS MILEAGE. 33MPG ON HIGHWAY AT 70-80 MPH. ONLY 49K MILES RIGHT NOW. DO HAVE PROBLEM WITH BLIND ZONE ON PASSINGER REAR VEIW MIRROR.

2009 Chevrolet Impala LT_w_3.5L__4dr_Sedan

2009 Impala LS

May 28, 2011

i purchased this car new.. 29,000 miles.. the headgasket was found to be leaking-covered by warranty but very disappointing.... Console lid.. rattled- entire consolve had to be replaced.. under warranty once again. I was informed during my inquiry of this car- GM had corrected all faulty gasket issues.. This is my third chevrolet-- intake gaskets had to be replaced once on each of the two other cars.. One would hope for finer quality.

2009 Chevrolet Impala LS__4dr_Sedan

same ole stuff

Dec 03, 2010

I've been back to the dealer 7 times with 20,000 on the odometer now. pan gasket leak,rear and front crank seal leaks drive axle leak(tranny),timing chain cover leak and eventually replaced the oil pan. door locks malfunctioned,steering intermediate shaft cracked,loose rack & pinion as well as loose steering gearbox made handling a nightmare..this car was not beat! pro's: very smoothe shifting,good winter starter & handling on winter roads above average. I dont however think this makes up for the poor quality and workmanship along with the exterior trim rusting since day one. This chevy is my last which i vowed after my 2002 buick century nightmare...I need something dependable and not in the shop every three months...I really don't know what my next purchase will be but if won't be GM. greed over quality doesnt sell!

2009 Chevrolet Impala LS__4dr_Sedan

My LTZ

Dec 08, 2009

I own a 2009 Chevrolet LTZ. GM missed the boat on building this car. I keep hitting my head on the upper opening of the door upon entering the car. The trunk is about six feet long with a small opening, hard to get any items out unless you go through the rear seat. It has a small gas tank, only 16 gallons. The ride is hard and when driving at 60 mph you feel like you are going 100 mph. The gas mileage is weak, about 22 mpg on the road, should have a six speed trans, not a four speed. Overall, I would not recommend this vehicle, there are much better cars out there for less money.

2009 Chevrolet Impala LTZ4dr Sedan

rust

Nov 06, 2009

I have had my Impala for just 6 months and have rust on the chrome around the windows. Also,a loud rattle in the rear that no one can locate. Looks like quality is missing still.

2009 Chevrolet Impala

Review of 2009 Chevrolet Impala

Sep 17, 2009

I have driven a Cadillac for the past 10 years and bought the Chevy for the price and 0% financing for 6 years. I was pleasantly surprised by the handling and comfort. My wife drives the car 80 miles a day to work and back and loves it. Handles like a sports car. We got the leather trim and it looks and feels great. We have no problems with the car and she averages over 30 miles per gallon in highway and city driving.

2009 Chevrolet Impala LT w/3.9L4dr Sedan

MY 2007 SS Impala

Apr 30, 2009

We needed a family car and my wife refused to drive a minivan. We puchased a Impala SS in white with ebony leather. This is one great car. The performance is excellent, handling is a dream, and has the exhaust rumble of a muscle car. Theres nothing better than taking a rice rocket at the light and then having 3 kids waving goodbye! My only complaint is for 30k dollars Chevrolet can do better thana hard plastic dash and door panels. Other than ******** an awesome car.

2009 Chevrolet Impala SS4dr Sedan

Chevy LTZ Impala 2009

Apr 21, 2009

I have had 3 Impalas LTZ I love this car. And dealer is great as is salesman.

2009 Chevrolet Impala LTZ4dr Sedan

Impala SS

Feb 19, 2009

I bought the Impala SS, Black/Black. This is a great car for the money! Peformance is excellent. Interior is very nice and exterior styling is very good. I test drove most of the competition. For the money, this car is the hands down winner. I would highly recommend a test drive and see for yourself.

2009 Chevrolet Impala SS4dr Sedan

impala

Jan 11, 2009

more american junk,my final american car before gm closes,oh well.does anyone know hondas phone #

2009 Chevrolet Impala LT w/3.5L 4dr Sedan

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: