2008 Volkswagen Passat Reviews

4 out of 5

Luxury and Performance. German Engineering ******* best.

2009-05-03 00:04:39

What I own is a 2008 Passat Turbo w/Komfort Package. 2.0 Liter Turbo engine. I have videos on youtube of this car 0-60, 0-100, and Maximum speed before governor kicks in @ 137mph. This car has it all.. Speed, luxury, sophistication, and I cannot emphasize how tight this car is to the road. I take people for rides in it and they think they are riding around in a $70,000 luxury car. Bigger than my old 944 Turbo, but seems to handle just as well. Took some getting used too(larger auto) ******** a wonderful car. I would totally recommend this car to anyone that wants to shell out a meager $35,000 for a $70,000 value car! 11,000 miles as of now and not a single problem. All servicing done at the dealer at every recommended point.Don't Pay attention to the somewhat inane dribble that spewed from the fingers of the person a few reviews before me as they bought a used 5-6 year old car and typed a review for a 2008. Inside the cavern.. I mean cabin, 5 adults fit comfortably with plenty of leg room. The trunk can acommodate atleast 8 prostitutes or small farm animals (same difference right?) All in all, a no-brainer for the subtle enthusiast. Take one for a ride and see for yourself.

2008 Volkswagen Passat


deaconthn

2008-07-10 18:10:07

I bought this car for the family since I own an Audi TT. My wife was a little neverous about driving a larger car since she had been driving for several year the VW "bug." She told me the other day that she loves the wagon not only for the room but the way it rides and handles. The times we have used the extra space is remarkable. My son needed the wagon to complete his recent move. Its the best car investment I made in a long time.

2008 Volkswagen Passat

more than 30 years of driving satisfaction

2008-06-26 11:32:20

This is the 5th VW that I've owned and they just keep getting better. They quality and value are unmatched. On the drive into town I can average up to 38 mpg. I plan on driving this one for the next 7 - 10 years

2008 Volkswagen Passat

Review of 2008 Volkswagen Passat

2008-01-10 06:36:03

2008 Volkswagen Passat

Can't tell a book by it's cover

2007-12-28 05:00:00

We had an earlier version of this model and had to be towed back to the dealer 8 times in two years. The first time the car was two weeks old. In the winter we averaged 5-6 MPG City

2008 Volkswagen Passat

awesome car

2007-11-25 12:52:04

2008 Volkswagen Passat

2008 Passat

2007-10-23 08:25:55

previous in 2000 had a passat and than in "04 they came out with the SUV "Toureg" great trunk for the money lots of standard features that were options in the BMW,Mercades, or the Lexus but they didn't work out all of the bugs and i had lots of trouble with things............so in "08 i decided to go with the Passat again ............LOVE THIS CAR, 12 WAY SEATS, 6CD CHANGER, SIRRUS SATTLELITE, UPGRADED SOUND SYSTEM, SUNROOF, DUAL HEATED FRONT SEATS AND CLIMATE CONTROL, LEATHER INTERIOR, ETC ALL FOR JUST UNDER 30K........LOVE IT

2008 Volkswagen Passat

German engineering at its practical best

2007-10-17 08:44:57

I've had this care for 12 months and 16,000 miles. It is flawless. Exterior and interior fit and finish are very good. The car feels tight, much like a BMW or Audi, but without the expense of a luxury car. The space inside the cabin defies the overall exterior dimensions of the car. The 1.8, 4-cyl engine is turbo-charged, and it gets off the line quickly and rides smoothly and quietly at top speeds. This car looks and feels far better than the low priced vehehle it is. I've had 32 cars in my lifetime. This is one of the best bargains ever. Great car!

2008 Volkswagen Passat

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: