2008 Toyota RAV4 Reviews

4 out of 5

Review of 2008 Toyota RAV4

2009-09-02 20:40:49

I bought a new 2008 Rav4, loved it in the winter with all the snow that we had in the Northeast but the mileage is terrible. I'm lucky if this Rav4 gets 18mph on a trip. Its great in the snow but in bad or good summer weather, the mileage is not good. I would buy something different next time.

2008 Toyota RAV4


Rav4 V6 w/tow pg.

2009-04-22 15:29:30

I owned a 96 CRV, which I liked, but I was shopping for a newer and bigger boat, around 3000 lbs. And everything I looked at that would pull that ( I also needed 4-wh dr. for going to the snow), was either too big, or not a good family car. Then I read that the RAV 4 with a towing pkg. would pull 3500Lbs. Excellent! I test drove a v6 sport and fell in love. I hardly feel the boat behind us. In fact I think they could have reduced the hp. to get better gas mileage. I get 21 around town, and only 25 hwy. Maybe a heavier spring on the gas pedal, or longer linkage to the throttle. It's hard to avoid jackrabbit starts, if you don't concentrate.

2008 Toyota RAV4

Great mid-size SUV

2009-04-19 16:29:58

Bought the RAV4 and haven't regretted the purchase since. Had a minor delivery problem, but quick resolution by the dealer. Love the color (Blizzard White), love the performance, love the styling, like the fuel economy. Strongly recommend anyone in the market for this size SUV to consider this vehicle and test drive one. Put together well, very little road noise.

2008 Toyota RAV4

It behaves like a compact car with lots of room for passengers and cargo

2009-03-23 21:25:00

I just love this car! Lot's of room inside, carries 5 adults and 2 kids, ******** not a bulky, gas guzzling SUV! It handles smoothly and has a quick response. Excellent stability and breaking.

2008 Toyota RAV4

Awesome

2009-01-17 23:23:03

Love this vehicle was concerned about getting front wheel drive in chicago winters but with its traction control and vehicle stability control this vehicle is great in snow and ice we also have a 2008 toyota sienna and it is just as good in the snowy weather toyota has the best vehicle stability control system on the market hands down

2008 Toyota RAV4

Review of 2008 Toyota RAV4

2009-01-01 14:42:20

2008 Toyota RAV4

Review of 2008 Toyota RAV4

2008-12-27 13:00:11

We purchased a new Rav 4 new. I wish we would have picked leather for seat covers because we got the fabric seats,we have a little white dog and his dog hair sticks to the fabric seats and is almost impossible to clean off. This is a fun car to drive.

2008 Toyota RAV4

Love, Love, Love

2008-12-15 06:12:58

I previously owned a 2000 Toyota 4 Runner and only had 1 factory recall, but Scott Clark's Toyota (local dealer) handled it. I was quite pleased with that vehicle, but decided to downsize a bit with the purchase of my Toyota Rav 4 and am quite pleased with the safety features incorporated into this model. I only have my vehicles serviced by above dealer, they know my vehicle, my style of driving and me. Plans are to keep the Rav 4 for quite a while. My extended family owns a total of 4 Toyotas and we all are pleased with them.

2008 Toyota RAV4

Wish the dealer had it back

2008-12-04 10:40:58

Buyer beware on this vehicle. I have owned this vehicle for 4 days and hate it. The dealer lied about it. The vehicle window sticker was false advertising. A $900 JBL system that was SAT capable is only capable by a button on the dash that says "SAT". No ant has been run, no tuner. no nothing, just a button. To get xm requires a $600 upgrade and tearing the dash out to put it in.To make this even worse I asked the salesman about the XM BEFORE the purchase! No mention of the additional equipment needed! This is the sixth toyota I have owned and will be the last

2008 Toyota RAV4

Great small SUV

2008-11-26 21:42:02

Only criticism: had a Honda before and found the dealership better.

2008 Toyota RAV4

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: