2008 Toyota RAV4 Reviews

4 out of 5

Review of 2008 Toyota RAV4

Sep 02, 2009

I bought a new 2008 Rav4, loved it in the winter with all the snow that we had in the Northeast but the mileage is terrible. I'm lucky if this Rav4 gets 18mph on a trip. Its great in the snow but in bad or good summer weather, the mileage is not good. I would buy something different next time.

2008 Toyota RAV4 Sport4x4

Rav4 V6 w/tow pg.

Apr 22, 2009

I owned a 96 CRV, which I liked, but I was shopping for a newer and bigger boat, around 3000 lbs. And everything I looked at that would pull that ( I also needed 4-wh dr. for going to the snow), was either too big, or not a good family car. Then I read that the RAV 4 with a towing pkg. would pull 3500Lbs. Excellent! I test drove a v6 sport and fell in love. I hardly feel the boat behind us. In fact I think they could have reduced the hp. to get better gas mileage. I get 21 around town, and only 25 hwy. Maybe a heavier spring on the gas pedal, or longer linkage to the throttle. It's hard to avoid jackrabbit starts, if you don't concentrate.

2008 Toyota RAV4 Sport4x4

Great mid-size SUV

Apr 19, 2009

Bought the RAV4 and haven't regretted the purchase since. Had a minor delivery problem, but quick resolution by the dealer. Love the color (Blizzard White), love the performance, love the styling, like the fuel economy. Strongly recommend anyone in the market for this size SUV to consider this vehicle and test drive one. Put together well, very little road noise.

2008 Toyota RAV4 Limited V6Front-wheel Drive

It behaves like a compact car with lots of room for passengers and cargo

Mar 23, 2009

I just love this car! Lot's of room inside, carries 5 adults and 2 kids, ******** not a bulky, gas guzzling SUV! It handles smoothly and has a quick response. Excellent stability and breaking.

2008 Toyota RAV4 BaseFront-wheel Drive


Jan 17, 2009

Love this vehicle was concerned about getting front wheel drive in chicago winters but with its traction control and vehicle stability control this vehicle is great in snow and ice we also have a 2008 toyota sienna and it is just as good in the snowy weather toyota has the best vehicle stability control system on the market hands down

2008 Toyota RAV4 Sport V6 Front-wheel Drive

Review of 2008 Toyota RAV4

Jan 01, 2009

2008 Toyota RAV4 Base 4x4

Love, Love, Love

Dec 15, 2008

I previously owned a 2000 Toyota 4 Runner and only had 1 factory recall, but Scott Clark's Toyota (local dealer) handled it. I was quite pleased with that vehicle, but decided to downsize a bit with the purchase of my Toyota Rav 4 and am quite pleased with the safety features incorporated into this model. I only have my vehicles serviced by above dealer, they know my vehicle, my style of driving and me. Plans are to keep the Rav 4 for quite a while. My extended family owns a total of 4 Toyotas and we all are pleased with them.

2008 Toyota RAV4 Limited V6 Front-wheel Drive

Wish the dealer had it back

Dec 04, 2008

Buyer beware on this vehicle. I have owned this vehicle for 4 days and hate it. The dealer lied about it. The vehicle window sticker was false advertising. A $900 JBL system that was SAT capable is only capable by a button on the dash that says "SAT". No ant has been run, no tuner. no nothing, just a button. To get xm requires a $600 upgrade and tearing the dash out to put it in.To make this even worse I asked the salesman about the XM BEFORE the purchase! No mention of the additional equipment needed! This is the sixth toyota I have owned and will be the last

2008 Toyota RAV4 Sport Front-wheel Drive

Great small SUV

Nov 26, 2008

Only criticism: had a Honda before and found the dealership better.

2008 Toyota RAV4 Sport V6 Front-wheel Drive

Love my Rav4!

Nov 09, 2008

I've bought mine new in 2005, and would love one of the newer ones, but mine is still so perfect! There is nothing about it that I don't like and it is so fun to drive. This car scoots right along, is very responsive, and is great on gas!

2008 Toyota RAV4 Sport Front-wheel Drive

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: