2008 Toyota Camry Reviews

4 out of 5

2008 Camry

Sep 28, 2012

I loved the exterior look of the car and the dependability of the Toyota sold me. I agree with another owner who spoke about the SE model and the low clearance of the car. It has caused some issues- sticks dragging, curb scraping, and the back wheel well cover broke at one point after running over debris on the road. I have had a few problems on hot days with the radio- the display wouldn't work and when I hit CD, the radio played and vice versa. Anyone else have this problem? Of course there was the whole gas pedal sticking issue- I got it replaced at the dealer. The sunroof also had a glitch and wouldn't work for a few weeks. My husband tried it by chance one day and it opened. Don't know ! But my biggest complaint is that my visors have both broken, the driver side first, and the passenger side just the other day. We have it tied up with string through the sun roof! Attractive huh! I'm sure they are not under warranty still but I have never had that happen in any other car I have owned. I love the ride and I usually average 27 to 29 miles to the gallon . Wish the dependability of the interior was better!

2008 Toyota Camry SE__4dr_Sedan

floors are wet after rain / car wash

Sep 24, 2011

anybody else?

2008 Toyota Camry SE_V6__4dr_Sedan

Water Leak

Jul 10, 2009

I have a 2008 Toyota Camry. I love the car and the way it drives, but when it rains my floors get wet. I took it to the dealer and they did a water pressure test and couldn't find any leaks...but my floors are still getting wet when it rains. Nothing else is wet but the floors, the back more than the front. Anyone else ever have a problem like this with Toyota or any other car for that matter?

2008 Toyota Camry LE4dr Sedan

don't listen to these idiots Camry is an exceptional vehicle

Mar 30, 2009

We have owned several Camrys over the past fifteen years, and have never had a bad car. Dependable, solid, hold their value, good for a minimum of 150K and gas mileage stays good, not like many of the American vehicles that see their mileage get worse as their engines wear out at 100K or less. I drive Ford and Dodges at my job, and even with regular scheduled maintenance they get in our city fleet, they fall apart and are nowhere near as reliable as a Camry. I wouldn't put my wife in anything else.

2008 Toyota Camry LE4dr Sedan

ROCK SOLID Best car!!

Feb 09, 2009

This is my third Camry, and without a ********** the most well built and well designed automobile I have ever owned. Fit and finish are tops, comfort and handling incomparable, mileage better than my best friend's Accord. As a forensic auditor, I am preoccupied with numbers. I still cannot believe the astoundingly great resale. I drive a lot, and put 40K per year on my cars, and this one will be no exception. Its no wonder the Big Three are crying the blues. They are building junk, and Toyota is continuously successful. Quite simply, the answer is quality and dedication to the product.

2008 Toyota Camry LE4dr Sedan

Thanks GM for making me switch to "Camry"

Dec 31, 2008

This has to be the best investment I have ever made. This is my first new purchase for a Japanese car and I am amazed so far with its durability. At present it is 7 months old and I have close to 20,000 miles on it. I have owned 3 BRAND NEW GM vehicles prior to this one, and NONE of them has even come close to the quality and reliability of the Camry. It has more room than Impala, quieter, "tighter" much more fuel efficient. The overall quality and workmanship far surpasses the Impala. I mainly commute from Delaware County, NY to NYC on a regular basis (270miles roundtrip) and this seemed to be too much for both Impalas. Both of them spent more time sitting in the dealers repair shop than on the road. The Camry was by far cheaper than the Impala. With tax and all I paid 19,500 out the door for my Camry and I do not regret it. I would reccomend Camry to anyone looking for an economical and reliable car. Do your homework and you CAN get this car cheap. Try not to opt for all the fancy bells and whistles. You'll still be happy with it. I know I am.

2008 Toyota Camry Base 4dr Sedan

Review of 2008 Toyota Camry

Dec 30, 2008

2008 Toyota Camry

Camry Hybrid

Dec 21, 2008

I bought the Camry Hybrid in March /2008. From the minute I saw it in the lot I was smitten. The color,(Jasper Pearl) has gotten me dozens of thumbs up by perfect strangers. Extremely comfortable, and I marvel at the quietness of the cabin. It came with a high end stereo system that is superb.I love the bluetooth. It synched right up to my cell phone in a instant. I get a daily average of 38 mpg but on highway trips we make 43mpg easily. I added the spoiler and some door moulding. I am quite pleased with my purchase. A quality vehicle.

2008 Toyota Camry LE 4dr Sedan

A car worth buying

Dec 20, 2008

I purchased the Camry last year and have just over 10,000 miles on it, and have had no problems whatsoever. This is my first new vehicle and I am very happy that I selected it over the Accord and Altima. It is not a flashy vehicle; however, it is stylish and trendy. The automobile is simple in the sense ******** features are very intuitive. I am able to program the clock, radio, adjust the air / heat and employ cruise control without having to return to my owner’s manual. It is roomy inside and the trunk space is very generous. The seats are comfortable and will accommodate just about anyone’s comfort standard. Some people have argued that this vehicle is for seniors, but I disagree. This car is very responsive on the road and the ride is smooth and secure. Outside noise is virtually non-existent. When I am traveling at high speeds, the car seems to be working effortlessly. My 2008 Camry is primarily used to commute to work, school, and for leisure activities with my family. I will continue to purchase the Camry as long as Toyota continues to make dependable and reliable automobiles. To perspective buyers, I would suggest test-drive the vehicle and experience its comfort, safety, and accessible interior features. I was determined to purchase the newly redesigned Accord until I drove the Camry. This vehicle is no longer just for older individuals. Many young people have responded to Camry’s innovative design. Overall, a great vehicle that is light on the wallet in terms of cost, maintenance, and fuel. I have met many Camry owners and they are very passionate about their car, as am I.

2008 Toyota Camry LE 4dr Sedan

Love it!

Dec 15, 2008

Just made a road trip, 400 miles on a little over a half a tank. My 7 yr old daughter loves the DVD player with the wireless headphones. Makes the long trips much easier for the both of us. Mom and daughter and very happy with our Camry!

2008 Toyota Camry LE V6 4dr Sedan

1 / 3

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: