MSRP
$20,495 - $33,995

Owner Reviews

Average Rating

7 Owner Reviews

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Review of 2008 Subaru Legacy

Dec 19, 2008 by: RSROLLINS3
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

My husband and I looked for awhile to find a car we could both live with. For him speed, for me all wheel drive I had a wreck a few years back and was uncomfortable driving in the snow but in this car I feel safe. Handleing is outstanding. Not only in the winter months but also in the summer this car is great to drive. It is also very sporty, which my teenage boys like. I would 100% recomend this vehicle, I love it!

2008 Subaru Legacy 2.5i Limited

Oct 06, 2007 by: javaman44
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

<p>Safety, low maintenance, all-wheel drive, affordable and fun to drive. I really liked my Saab 9 5 but the all too frequent trips to the mechanic diminished my ardor and my checkbook balance.</p> <p>The Legacy drives like a Saab and has the reliability of a Honda / Toyota. The all-wheel drive hurts the miles per gallon. I&#39;m currently averaging @ 25 mpg. The trade off should be care free winter driving.</p> <p>The VDC enhances handling and the sport shift makes highway driving a breeze.</p> <p>I love my Subaru Legacy!</p>

Review of 2008 Subaru Legacy

Oct 05, 2007 by: nikexxxboy
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Superb handeling and fun to drive!!

Oct 03, 2007 by: jcsamsara
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

<p>This is my first Subaru and I LOVE it! My previous cars were Ford and GM sedan sports models, and the difference is definately there. Even though my trim package was not a high performance model (GT), it was really fun to drive. The handeling is SUPERB. For example, I had to drive to West Virginia with most of the roads are in &#34;hilly&#34; and a lot of turns/curves It took the turns/curves with ease (at 70-80 mph). I also love the fact that this car &#34;hug&#34; the road as well, if you know what I mean.</p> <p>Never had a 4 cyl before (had V6s previously) and were worried about the performances before I got the car. However, even though it is a 4 cyl, when you switch it to &#34;Sport&#34; mode, it does give you the pickup and allows you to up/down shift as you pleases.</p> <p>The gas mileage is pretty true to the ranges that was on the sticker (but I did 35 mpg on Hwy before). Do wish that it gives you better city mpg though, since I do a lot of city driving.</p> <p>The interior is good, however, it would be better to come in darker interior. Also, I would like to see more storage place in the car as well since there is no pocket in the backseat (maybe 2009?).</p> <p>I&#39;ve got a lot of compliments on the looks of the car as well. Everyone just love the fact this is not as &#34;boxy&#34; as the Forrester and was surprised that Subaru has a Sedan model that is as beautiful as this one. It also doesn&#39;t hurt to see that this is named one of the safest car on the road for 2008 models (definately made me feel safer driving this car).</p> <p>All I know is, this will not be my only Subaru Legacy. Test drive one and you will know what I mean (and, no, this is NOT a commercial) :).</p>

# 5 ad still counting

Sep 15, 2007 by: migenove7
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

<p>we are into our 5th subrau since 1999. found them to be comfortable, economical, dependable,butabove all elas safe.</p> <p>been in 2 accidents with them one of which 5 people were sent to hospital i was the only one that not only went home that night but did it in my own car.</p> <p>will continue to buy them for a long time to come.</p>

Review of 2008 Subaru Legacy

Aug 17, 2007 by: emiys1mom15
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Review of 2008 Subaru Legacy

Jul 30, 2007 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

*The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

Powered by

FIND A GREAT USED CAR

GO
Powered by
Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

Great Auto Loan Rates

Low Rates on New and Used Autos

Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »