2008 Saturn VUE Reviews

4 out of 5

great car

Nov 05, 2009

2008 Saturn is great best car ever.

2008 Saturn VUE 4-Cyl XEFront-wheel Drive

I love my Saturn but something's wrong - electrical system & engine

Oct 25, 2009

I love my Saturn Vue-it's my first Saturn, but I've been wanting a Saturn since they first rolled out. Unfortunately from day one had electrical problems-a short in the rear license plate light was the diagnosis for random lights out(4), both front & back. The steering wheel was misaligned with the alignment (new front tires @ 6000 miles), the compressor unit was overcharging and had to be re-set, the cd player skipped and was just replaced, the rear windshield wiper randomly goes off when the rear hatch is opened('couldn't replicate', so no fix given), the left head cylinder was just replaced (w/gasket), and even though I just got it back like 3 days ago...the check engine light is on again intermittently and serious power loss - and it's not from excessive mileage, as it is not yet 2 yrs old and hasn't reached 20,000 miles yet. But I still love my Saturn-am glad I got the V6 because the 4 cyl. is wussy (technical term-I live in the foothills and like to be able to go UP the hills and also accelerate to get on freeways w/o causing roadrage or accidents). Miss my Vue when it goes in, but got it fully loaded w/auto start, climate control and heated leather seats - totally recommend these features, which don't come on the rentals (last was a 4 cyl.-HATED IT! Missed having the power of the V6). Also got the extended service package, which is my only peace of mind when it comes to all the problems-rental is covered, and no hassle for getting things fixed (other than not having it for 2 wks this last time-part came in damaged and caused an additional several days delay). Have not labeled my Vue a citrus fruit yet, mainly because at the rate things are going, I'll have a brand new car - I just wished they would keep the Saturn line, as even with all my problems, I would still buy another one.

2008 Saturn VUE V6 XEAll-wheel Drive

Great car, Great looks

Mar 21, 2009

c ouldn't be more pleased with this deep blue color vehicle. Getting good milage at 22-25 mpg. Got the leather seat option and they are comfortable. Went on vacation a week after I bought it-no issues at all.This one's a keeper.

2008 Saturn VUE V6 XRFront-wheel Drive

ALL WHEEL PLUS TOWABILITY

Jan 03, 2009

I used to own a 1996 chevy tahoe and a 2003 toyota corrolla. The chevy for trips and towing. The toyota for commuting. Now with the vue one vehicle does both. Trailer a 17' walleye boat 90 hp rig no problem. AWD XE,I like the non painted lower portion of vehicle no stone chips on paint. I would put this vehicle up against lexus,bmw,mercedes,honda,etc. I used to be a bodyman for mercedes dealership. This vehicle has weight to it and trust me this is important. You can read car mag reveiws and trust some idiot who never crawled under a car and chipped his fingernail turning on the radio. Or me. This one is keeper.

2008 Saturn VUE V6 XE All-wheel Drive

Saturn Vue

Dec 04, 2008

Good solid car excellent ride great features, : on star sat.radio all wheel drive good power(needs better gas milage) nice handeling ,much less expensive than foreign suv's more bang for the buck. Need to test drive this one GM made a good one here am happy so far lets root for GM's return ( when they get a little better gas milage in this one then move over Toyota and Nissan ) Be American buy American Let's Go Big 3

2008 Saturn VUE V6 XE All-wheel Drive

Review of 2008 Saturn VUE

Nov 12, 2008

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE MY VUE XR. IT HANDLES GREAT, AND IS VERY COMFORTABLE. THERE ARE LOTS OF STORAGE SPACES. THE REAR SEATS FOLD DOWN FLAT FOR HAULING WHICH IS GREAT !! IF ASKED MY OPINION ON FUTURE CHANGES I WOULD SUGGEST A CUP HOLDER WHERE THE PULL DOWN COMPARTMENT IS TO THE LEFT OF THE STEERING WHEEL, AND STANDARD WINDOW VISORS. THE LIGHTEST RAIN COMES RIGHT IN AND ALL OVER THE DOOR AND CONTROLS. I LOOKED INTO PURCHASING VUE WINDOW VISORS AT $90.00 AND 2 WEEKS LATER WHEN I HAD THE MONEY, THEY WENT UP TO $120.00. WELL....AUTO ZONE HAD THEM FOR $49.99...SOLD!! THEY LOOK GREAT. I GET MORE COMPLIMENTS ON MY VUE THAN ANY OTHER CAR I HAVE HAD NEW.

2008 Saturn VUE V6 XR Front-wheel Drive

Review of 2008 Saturn VUE

Oct 25, 2008

2008 Saturn VUE

GREAT CAR

Aug 30, 2008

Great looking, handles great. I alway get asked about it from people all over. I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!

2008 Saturn VUE 4-Cyl XE Front-wheel Drive

My 2008 Vue was my 2007 Christmas present............

Jun 28, 2008

and I absolutely love it!I get questions about everywhere I go...and I am constantly told what a beautiful vehicle it is.Handles great....is by far the best vehicle I have ever owned.Our other vehicle is a 2005 Chevy Equinox, the VUE's cousin. It is also a great car to own.

2008 Saturn VUE V6 XR Front-wheel Drive

EVERYTHING YOU WANT AND MORE!

Oct 14, 2007

I HAVE HAD THIS CAR FOR JUST ABOUT TWO MONTHS AND I LOVE IT. I GET SO MANY PEOPLE DOING A DOUBLE TAKE AND SO MANY PEOPLE ASKING ABOUT MY CAR. IT HANDLES EXTREMELY WELL AND I WAS REALLY SUPRISED BY THE POWER. I TEST DROVE THE CX-7 BUT FOUND IT TO BE UNSAFE IN THE HANDLING. YOU CAN TRULY TELL THE DIFFERENCE. THE ONLY THING I COULD DESIRE MORE OF THIS GREAT VEHICLE IS THE GAS MILEAGE, BUT I DONT COMMUTE FAR TO GO TO WORK SO IT WAS NOT AN ISSUE WHEN I DECIDED ON THE VUE. I REALLY FEEL LIKE I GOT ALL MY MONEY'S WORTH AND MORE. I CHALLENGE ANY OF YOU TO TEST DRIVE THE VUE AND FEEL DIFFERENTLY.

2008 Saturn VUE Front-wheel Drive V6 XR

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: