2008 Pontiac Solstice Reviews

4 out of 5


Mar 01, 2009

I love this car!!! It has spirit, it has class and above all it is fun to drive. It hugs the road and handles turns. What more could you sak for?

2008 Pontiac Solstice Base2dr Convertible

Solstice 2008 GPX - "GREAT"!!

Jan 01, 2009

This car is first rate. It is a true clasic roadster similar to the Triumphs, MG's and Datsun 240Z's of the past. Extremely fun to drive with supper handling and 260hp that makes a Mustang GT look foolish. Quality and comfort are great. Top is easy to put down. Consistant 23mpg aroung town and 28 on highway even when running vehicle hard. When parked near a Mazda Miata folks definately prefer the Solstice as Miata has boring design. Having had many foreign cars in past I would never go back as General Motors makes superior vehicles (my other car now Chevy Malibu and GMC Acadia).

2008 Pontiac Solstice GXP 2dr Convertible

100% Roadster

Nov 25, 2008

With some customizing the GXP can be made into an outstanding roadster in the likes of any Jag XKE ever built...only faster and much more refined. The sabb twin turbo with a paxton supercharger is an expensive propositon, however...corvette/mustang GT owners learn very quickly that a custom solstice GXP is like gum on their shoes on a hot summer day. It's a true roadster with very adequate handling. However, when they say it's a 2 seater...they mean it...there is literally no room in this car...

2008 Pontiac Solstice GXP 2dr Convertible


Sep 28, 2008

We bought this car in May..wonderful to drive and have fun. it's a great car for my husband and I to drive..this summer was great to have the hood down and enjoy the fresh air..the only problem is that ..too many people get excited when they see the car, and want to know where they can buy one? its done in black, looks sharp,sexy, hot!

2008 Pontiac Solstice GXP 2dr Convertible

Love it!

Jul 01, 2008

I've had my Solstice for 6 months now and I absolutely love it. I am very pleased with it and makes my commute alot more tolerable!

2008 Pontiac Solstice Base 2dr Convertible

Boated looking

Jan 13, 2008

The car looks odd on the road. I much prefer the Saturn equivalent. The Pontiac looks like a cheesy kit car from the 70's!

2008 Pontiac Solstice GXP 2dr Convertible

I Love my Solstice I Free

Dec 06, 2007

2008 Pontiac Solstice Base

Review of 2008 Pontiac Solstice

Sep 19, 2007

2008 Pontiac Solstice 2dr Convertible Base

nice car!

Aug 22, 2007

I'm 6' 2". vehicle is comfortable.

2008 Pontiac Solstice 2dr Convertible GXP

Review of 2008 Pontiac Solstice

Aug 22, 2007

2008 Pontiac Solstice

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: