GT 4dr Sedan
2008 Pontiac G8 Reviews

4 out of 5

Trouble with 2008 G8 GT

Sep 27, 2009

My 2008 GT has 22,000 miles. I have signifcant front end suspension problems and have been waiting 30 days+ for parts. I also have shifting lag on the automatic transmision when upshifting fom a slow down, like going around a corner on an ramp.My dealer, who is a great dealer, says there is no fix. I am bummed out. I've written GM and no response. I hope this review gets on your site.

2008 Pontiac G8 GT4dr Sedan


Sep 22, 2009

After driving 2 SAAB 9-3's the past 4 years,I decided to go to a larger larger car and I' glad it did. Although the mileage is less, everything else is awesome. Roomy, great handling. adequate power (V-6 model), great cornering and a real head-turner. Many comments on the look. What a shame GM is phasing our the Pontiac line, especially this one. Only thing, ******* had XM option. Look forward to driving for many years.

2008 Pontiac G8

WOW !!

Mar 29, 2009

Great car! The overall look and performance sold me on this vehicle. It was a big factor for me and my husband. We were tired of driving SUV's and wanted a secondary vehicle. It is a competitive market so we did our homework. We looked at different makes and models and kept coming back to the Pontiac G8. It is, by far, one of the best comparable cars we looked at on the market.

2008 Pontiac G8 GT4dr Sedan


Nov 18, 2008

My problem with this car is the looks, and no navigation system. It looks to much like a cheap dressout. I would never buy a car without a navigational system . As a result of my two dislacks about this car I decided to look at the Charger Daytona. After looking at both it was a easy decision for me to make. The Charger offered 350hp Mercedes chassie, trans, and rearend. And the must have navigation. I was supprise to find this car is the TOTAL PACKAGE. The gas milage also supprise me 26-27 on a trip. GREAT HEMI POWER. Sonny G.

2008 Pontiac G8


Sep 07, 2008

the ride and interior and performance is excellent faster than a mustang Gt this car is owesome

2008 Pontiac G8 GT 4dr Sedan


Sep 07, 2008

DO NOT test drive this car! If you do... you'll buy it! Than's what I did. Great styling & excellent performence but not so great gas mileage. I don't commute to work so for me, it didnt matter. This car is FUN TO DRIVE!!!

2008 Pontiac G8 GT 4dr Sedan

Brand New

Sep 07, 2008

Okay, so I just bought a Pontiac G8 two days ago in place of my big honking SUV. I was originally impressed by the G6 when I drove it as a loner when the SUV was in the shop. So I went intending to drive the Sebring Sedan and the G6 and was leaning toward Pontiac. When I saw the G8 floor model, I was stunned. Not only did the car get just as good gas mileage as the G6, it looked a lot cooler. Being in my 20's, looks count for a big portion of my decision. Out on the road, it handled like a dream. Fast acceleration, tight stearing, and a comfortable interior are just SOME of the things you get with this car. Its got a v6 engine and its plenty for me. Great car, OUTSTANDING buy!

2008 Pontiac G8 Base 4dr Sedan


Aug 30, 2008

I owned 3 corvettes when I was younger; I am a large vehicle lover now. I rented this G8 Pontiac vehicle a few weeks ago in Florida. Not sure what motor it had in it but the auto car start feature caught me by surprise for a rental. I own a Caddy ESV with the same feature. The G8 pickup and handling was impressive, reminded me of my corvette years. I am 6'2 and I was very comfortable. It is a fun car to drive and very stylish. If I were to buy one it would be my Sons car. With a disclaimer that Dad would drive it on the weekends.

2008 Pontiac G8 GT 4dr Sedan

Typical American Car?

Aug 25, 2008

Is that suppose to be funny? Since it's the fastest car under 30,000 dollars? Or maybe because it doesn't have a fart can muffler, and has true duel header and output exhaust? Your most likely not an american so you wouldn't understand the V8 and how we feel about real horsepower... This car is 0-60 in 5.3, can your piece of crap honda civic beat that? Also the interior is wonderful and very elegant but humble... The most expensive sports cars don't come with cup holders. And this does what most need it to do, go fast, cost nothing, and still get over 15 mpg average! Support the your local UAW buy American!!!

2008 Pontiac G8 GT 4dr Sedan

Thank you our austrailian brothers for bring a real american car back

Aug 02, 2008

I sm baby boomer who grew up with American Hot Cars. The list is long including 70 Hemi Cuda and 65 327/350 Corvette. The G8 in GT trim ranks right up there with both of those cars and in the total spectrum it is the best of them. It not only has horsepower, but makes the Hemi Cuda look like a rock thrown in to a pond when it comes to handling and hangs in there with the Vette, amd has the comfort that neiter of those cars could only dream of having. When Pontiac says it is the fastest car you can buy for under $30K they are right. Mine fully optioned came in at just under $33K. If you test drive one you will love it if you love American Performace or as a matter of fact any car that is a real performer.

2008 Pontiac G8 GT 4dr Sedan

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: