SL 4dr Front-wheel Drive
2008 Nissan Rogue Reviews

4 out of 5

Review of 2008 Nissan Rogue

Sep 01, 2010

Bought in 2007, fun to drive, love being higher than a car, I love the key less entry and bluetooth and all the little extras, but before first 16,000 miles trouble w/the CVT. Took over a year to get Nissan to admit to a problem. They replaced engine at only 30,000 miles! But not finished yet. 3 recalls later (first came CVT (I would like to think I had something to do with that) #2 - sensors on airbags #3 - the steering mechanism) and now my transmission is slipping! The car only has 40,000 miles if it were the original engine, so w/new engine 10,000. I knew better than to buy a vehicle the first year it came out, but I REALLY WANTED the Rogue. The service person and I have bonded over my problems which should have never happened if Nissan would have not been so quick in getting this vehicle out. I would trade it in for a Toyota in a heart beat, but I have a feeling I am screwed because of having to get a new engine where I would have to disclose to the dealership. PLUS I don't want a vehicle payment since my Rogue is paid off. Never again will I buy a Nissan.

2008 Nissan Rogue SL4dr All-wheel Drive

2 Years, Still Love It!

Jan 15, 2010

Bought my SL two years ago. Love it ! Recently drove it from Ft. Lauderdale to New Hampshire and back through snow and ice...considering its a 2wd it handled amazingly well. Started up immediately in 10 degree weather, handles ice and sleet well. Got 27.7 miles per gallon on hywy. The care seems indestructible.

2008 Nissan Rogue SL4dr Front-wheel Drive


Jun 25, 2009

this is a very nice vehicle the only thing that i did't get was that i have to have my roters turn befor i hit my one year anniversry. took to back to the dealer and they turn them at no cost to me. hope this not an on going problem with the dis brakes, these were the front breaks. but over all this is a nice riding vehicle. Bonell4

2008 Nissan Rogue SL4dr All-wheel Drive

Affordable crossover...

Apr 15, 2009

I bought this car on November 2007, due to its excellent good looking exterior and interior. The CVT is cool but need more power to climb specially, it has some crack sounds on the front of passenger side on rough pavement, like suspension components or parts of the body are not tighten enough. Service replaced struts but continued with the same problem. It's good in gas, roomy but doesn't have the cargo net option as mostly all the cars. Better shape than RAV 4 and CRV but not the same quality. I found some extras only found on luxury vehicles.

2008 Nissan Rogue SL4dr Front-wheel Drive

Review of 2008 Nissan Rogue

Mar 24, 2009

Bought my Roque last spring - was tired of putting 60 dollars worth of gas in my Explorer each week. I miss a couple of the features of the Explorer - such as the half hatch in the back (so you don't have to lift up the gate), and I am still adjusting to the keyless entry (the Explorer had the touch pad which was so easy)...but the Rogue has taken me through some rough weather - heavy down pours, snow, ice, etc and never missed a just keeps going and provides a comfortable and secure feel. Love the wheels and the paint - it washes up beautifully. The blind spot is an issue - one must really rely on the mirrors...but overall I am very satisfied and I still smile when I walk up to it in the parking lot.

2008 Nissan Rogue SL4dr All-wheel Drive

Fantastic Drive

Feb 02, 2009

I bought a 2008 Rogue and I love it. The best car i have ever owned. It has the styling of a more expensive SUV and the driveability is excellent. The SUV actually handles like a passenger car. The interior styling is beautiful and functional. I especially like the optional lift up package carrier in the cargo area and the storage bins located at the sides of the area. I also like the smart key option and it has already saved my life during an attempted mugging. If I had waited until I got my keys out of my pocket to open the door he would have robbed me for sure.

2008 Nissan Rogue SL4dr All-wheel Drive

Excellant Rogue

Dec 13, 2008

I have owned my Rogue for a month now and I am very pleased with it. I had to return my daughter to Ithaca New York after thanksgiving in a snow and ice storm. The rogue performed excellant going and coming home on Route 17 which is going up and down mountains with the road conditions changing every minute. She go to school safe and I returned home without an incident. The gas only cost me $21.00 for a 500 mile trip. I thought that was great. I was comfortable in the car as well as outside with the road conditions.

2008 Nissan Rogue SL 4dr All-wheel Drive

One year with my Rogue -- we're happy together!

Nov 09, 2008

I bought my Rogue in November 2007, and I couldn't be happier. I gave my 2003 Honda Accord to my son and purposely looked for something "higher" that would enable me to see more traffic on the road. It's roomy, smooth, and reliable -- good on gas, too. We had a Pathfinder for a few years, and my husband owned a Sentra and a 210 many years ago, so we knew Nissan was a good bet. Perfect for zipping around town and blasting your tunes on your Bose stereo! Rock on, Rogue!

2008 Nissan Rogue SL 4dr All-wheel Drive

Love my Rogue

Oct 20, 2008

This car is awesome. It's got great gas mileage and good smooth pickup. Traded in my 99 Corolla with 153k to buy this car. Only 1 minor paint job related issue but the dealer is going to fix it for me.

2008 Nissan Rogue S 4dr All-wheel Drive

2008 ROGUE

Oct 12, 2008


2008 Nissan Rogue SL 4dr Front-wheel Drive

1 / 3

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: