Sport C300 4dr Rear-wheel Drive Sedan
2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Reviews

4 out of 5

c class luxury edition

Jan 15, 2009

I had an 450SL Lexus and it is twice the car this is. I traded the Lexus in because it didn't work in snow. This car does work in snow and is a nice looking car. The disappointments are-The interior is plastic and not leather..who would have thought to ask?? The turn signal is in the most stupid spot..under the auto speed control lever. The car has NO storage-glove compartment fits books and reg. and nothing else and the head room is none existant. I'm only 5.4 and I feel confined! The ride is Ok but nothing like a lexus and the interior is not very luxurious.I'm not impressed-probably would not buy another Merc.

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Luxury C300 4dr All-wheel Drive Sedan


Review of 2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Jan 01, 2009

1008 c300 sport---problems with tansmission up shifting, worse in hot ewather, over 90---brought in 3 times, no better. otherwise i love the car

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Sport C300 4dr Rear-wheel Drive Sedan

Great Car

Oct 21, 2008

I traded in a Jetta TDI, so the gas mileage is something I'm getting used to. Why don;t they have the diesel BlueTec option available for this car? If they had a diesel option, I would have got it. In europe they have that option, why not here?

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Sport C300 4dr All-wheel Drive Sedan

C 300 4 Matic Luxury Package

Sep 07, 2008

Just purchased my C Class this week and find it to be sporty and responsive. Fun to drive and quick. Very solid and secure as well. Fit and finish is great and easy on gas too. Dealer was great as well.

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Luxury C300 4dr All-wheel Drive Sedan

Love the C300

Aug 08, 2008

Must say Mercedes has a winner here. Was considering the 3 series BMW and also the Cadillac CTS. After researching all three the winner was the Mercedes. Car is a bargain compared to the other two. Handles extremely well and although not a fast car it has enough get up and go if needed. Interior isn't fancy but very functional. Exterior is very sharp and gets noticed when driving down the street. Am very happy with this vehicle.

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Sport C300 4dr Rear-wheel Drive Sedan

Love this car!

Jul 23, 2008

This is our 4th MB and we love it. It handles great, has all the modern "toys" including voice activated navigation, blue tooth phone connected to the car speakers (we were able to connect all 3 of our families' cell phones), heated seats, Sirius, and folding mirrors. Makes driving a blast!

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Sport C300 4dr All-wheel Drive Sedan

Best I have had

Jul 19, 2008

I have the (2008)C-Class in black and it is a head turner. The car handles better than any car I can remember and it really is the first C to match up to the BMW 3 series. This is a great car to drive and a great car to just look at as it sits in the driveway. I would rather drive it though since it combines comfort and handling in one package. Great Car to own because you want to keep it after you experience all of its abilities. Nine Months of trouble free driving doesn't hurt either. I Love this Car just in case you couldn't tell!

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Sport C300 4dr Rear-wheel Drive Sedan

Best looking car for the money

Jul 12, 2008

Recently had a BMW 3 series, then an X-type Jaguar, and then a Saab 9-3. I love this car the best due to the styling. I bought this over the Infiniti G35, Acura TL, BMW 328 and the Lexus I250 because it is was a better deal and a fresher look. Closest anyone has come to a 3-Series BMW, but for the money difference, I'll take the MB C 300 anyday. I bought the luxury version for the nicer interior and then almost changed the grill to the sport grill and decided not to at the last minute. The luxury version really looks so much classier. Fantastic car, hightly recommended. I love it. No problems so far with 5,000 miles.

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Luxury C300 4dr Rear-wheel Drive Sedan

Mercedes Luxury Sedan C-300

Jul 05, 2008

This is beautiful car. It has a tight grip on the road and I like the 7-speed automatic transmission. It responds quickly to changing road conditions. The interior is stylish and comfortable. You can't help but notice this car on the road. It gets a lot of second looks. I have not had any mechanical or electrical difficulties with it and I have had it for almost a year.

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Luxury C300 4dr Rear-wheel Drive Sedan

STYLISH, FUN, BUT..........................................................

Jul 02, 2008

THIS IS A VERY STYLISH MERCEDES. THE DESIGN AND FEATURES ARE SUPERB. THE ONLY PROBLEMS THAT I HAVE WITH THE NEWLY DESIGNED C-CLASS IS THE MECHANICAL AND ELECTRICAL PROBLEMS THAT I HAVE BEEN HAVING. I ASSUME THAT THE PROBLEMS STEM FROM THIS BEING THE LAUNCH OF THIS NEW VEHICLE. ANOTHER PROBLEM THAT I HAVE IS THAT YOU HAVE TO USE PREMIUM GAS. WITH GAS BEING SO EXPENSIVE, I WOULD THINK LONG AND HARD BEFORE MAKING A PURCHASE. OVERALL, I WISH I HAD NEW BEFORE PURCHASE THE PROBLEMS THAT I WOULD FACE. AS FAR AS A HELPFUL HINT, GET THE EXTENDED WARRANTY.

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Sport C300 4dr All-wheel Drive Sedan

1 / 3

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: