Base 4dr All-wheel Drive Hybrid
2008 Lexus RX 400h Reviews

4 out of 5

Mr

2015-10-15 16:52:37

This is the most comfortable vehicle I have ever owned. It's hard to get started here so I will start with the cons. Front seat not long enough for me. Not a complaint , seats are VERY comfortable I am just a 250 lb guy 6ft tall. Do to the vehicle weight w/battery packs it rides extremely comfortable. 68000 miles so far only tires so far other than regular service. So basically 1 complaint which if I were a regular size guy wouldn;t be a complaint. In other words the best vehicle I have ever owned.

2008 Lexus RX 400h


WOW

2009-07-20 17:40:01

Well I was visting a friend i got a chance to drive this suv and i was blown away. I had some concerns before hand about hybrids in general but that is gone now. It get great Mpg's comfortable, its got the power when you need it and i love the transmison i've never ************* at all. The back up sensor is almost a most to have now that I've used it. I have two issues with the suv; one, the navi was a little hard to use, considering it came with the car it should be easier to use then a store bought unit. It ook me about 5 minutes to figure out how to use and still couldnt find the town i was looking for. Second is the headlight sprayers. They are a cool thing but i notices no real advantage to having them over headlights with them, it doesnt clean them as i need them too, they are more of a neat thing to show friends. i average 27 miles though and that was my favorite thing about it.

2008 Lexus RX 400h

An overall outstanding purchase!

2009-02-24 13:50:03

I did a lot of research before purchasing this vehicle. What finally did it for me was when I went to the Atlanta auto show and had an opportunity to get a close up look, inside and out, that convinced me that this was the one. It has many pluses. We average 26 miles per gallon combined city and highway. We have not had to take the car in for any problems after driving over 11,000 miles. The navigation system Lexus provides is excellent. Even though this is a hybrid, it produces very good acceleration when needed. The ride is smooth and quiet. The 2nd row seating is comfortable and reclines unlike many other crossovers. There are some negatives, but they were not serious issues with me. When breaking, there is a whinning noise from the process used to rercharge the battery. The turn signal level does not return to off position unless a full 90% turn is made. The turn signal sound indicator is not loud enough to be heard clearly if radio or other noise is present in the cab. The navigation and bluetooth system is very complex and takes some reading and expermintation to utilize it effectively and completely. Because of the brightness of HID lights, they will require some deligate adjustments to have them set so as not to blind oncoming traffic, yet provide a beam that projects itself far enough up the road to see adequately. The good thing is that you can adjust them yourself and experiment until you have them right for you. The dealership will adjust them to Lexus standards and that did not work for me. Make sure you get the Michelin 18 inch tires because they give the best ride and gas mileage over the standard Goodyear tires. The 2009 RX400 is the same as the 2008 model. However, if you are buying in March of 2009, look at the new 2010 model RX450H. This is a new makeover of the RX400H and has some interesting features. However,it is a new vehicle which means that you have no history on it's reliability and performance.

2008 Lexus RX 400h

Lexus Review

2009-01-05 13:28:32

I have had the 400h for about 18 months. I get about 25 mph in the city and a little less than that on the open road. The car is comfortable for front seat pasengers. The back seat is tight. My kids and their friends are college athletes and they are all over 6'. They are not real comfortable back there. The ride is smooth. We have had one real snow since the purchase. I do not think the car handled as well as the Chevy Blazers that I have driven for the past 20 years. However, I will know better when I put a heavier tread tire on and take off these luxury tires. I drive a SUV to stay out of snow trouble. It is time to switch the tires. The cargo room in the Lexus is not as good as the Blazer. The back seats do not fold down completely flat and that is more of an annoyance than a big problem. I have received many compliments on the beautiful color - Bamboo Pearl of my vehicle.

2008 Lexus RX 400h

great SUV

2008-12-30 11:25:34

i have had my RX 400H for 8 months. it does everything well. it is super comfortable. i am getting between 24 and 25 MPG's in mixed highway/local use. it takes some getting used to to drive for maximum mileage. if you drive it with a heavy foot your mileage will drop down to the 22 to 23 MPG range (or worse!) there is a great indicator of when the electric drive is engaged, and shows you both instant and average MPG's, which helps you to learn how best to drive it for optimum fuel efficiency. it has a great sound system, beautiful and plush interior, a great bluetooth and voice inter-phase for the navigation system. we have only had one snow since i have had the 400h, and it handled it very well. it is really only comfortable for 4 passengers, as the rear middle seat is not a great place to sit for long periods of time. i have not found a flaw in this vehicle. i highly recommend it! my only complaint is that i ******* were plug-in rechargeable, and had a longer battery range so it would get even better mileage! It seems that this would not be a large technological leap for them to make. As configured, the car can run no longer than 10 to 15 minutes on pure battery power.

2008 Lexus RX 400h

RX 400h December 2008

2008-12-30 08:13:20

Quality, luxury, economy and fun to drive! Our third Lexus purchased, but the best by far. To date, mileage, both city and highway exceeds advertised rate. Smooth ride, excellent acceleration, and all th extras are what makes Lexus top notch. You'll especially like viewing the energy monitor display!Highly recommended.... Houston, Texas

2008 Lexus RX 400h

Review of 2008 Lexus RX 400h

2008-09-10 11:08:47

I love this car

2008 Lexus RX 400h

Great car!

2008-08-02 09:14:52

We already owned a Lexus and decided to get another one because they are so well made. We chose the RX 400h and fell in love with it. In fact, we have since purchased a second RX400h, so now we have two of them. That should say it all about how much we think of this car. It is so nice to not have to sacrifice luxury and quality while helping the ****************** really nice not having to visit the gas station very often!

2008 Lexus RX 400h

great buy

2008-07-17 22:24:24

this car is a great buy and the actual fuel economy is about 28 mpg

2008 Lexus RX 400h

Review of 2008 Lexus RX 400h

2008-06-09 11:47:28

2008 Lexus RX 400h

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: