Base 4dr Front-wheel Drive
2008 Lexus RX 350 Reviews

4 out of 5

2008 rx350

2016-05-12 13:22:27

garage kept car have issues with cracks in dashboard and paint peeling from both side view mirrors

2008 Lexus RX 350


X 3 An "OK" SUV

2009-01-06 20:42:56

The X-3 is a good solid SUV, but with some changes needed. RIDE is too harsh, I'd like to see a little softer suspension for comfort. SEATS are hard and not comfortable - BMW give little to luxury on its seating here - although they do look nice. PRICE - too expensive for what you get. Good room behind rear seat for storage - Rear Seating is only ok, also hard seats and needing more leg room. There has never been any noises that I have had in my other SUV, and RX 350 Lexus. LOOKS is good to me. I feel that this SUV will give years of service with very few problems - I now have over 10,000 miles on it. Again, I feel this SUV is overpriced compared to other makes that give so much more for the same money -- I wish I would have seen this sooner.

2008 Lexus RX 350

Good one!!

2007-11-20 10:35:00

2008 Lexus RX 350

Review of 2008 Lexus RX 350

2007-11-14 02:16:45

I have always had a Mercedes SUV.

I decided to get a different car this time and chose the Lexus RX350.

It is so smooth and I really enjoy it.

Keep it up, Lexus

2008 Lexus RX 350

Is Lexus Slipping a bit?

2007-09-30 11:11:09

I have owned an RX300, RX330 LS 420 and ES 300. I just bought my RX 350. First Lexus I have had with problems, albeit minor ( I think). Trip computer is way off on cruising range. Dealer says there are no faults in the circuit, so live wit it. Dynamic cruise control and transmission are not really in synch. When the car goes into passing gear while dynamic cruise is on, it won't downshift at the right time so it hangs at 4000 RPM for 5-10 seconds too long. Car gets much better mileage than advertised ie as much as 27MPG at mid speeds. Whenever the Lexus dealer is colocated with a Toyota dealer, it seems that the service is somewhat weaker than when it's a stand alone Lexus dealership.

2008 Lexus RX 350

Very Good but Not Great

2007-09-10 07:15:56

I traded up from my very excellent 1998 4-Runner TRD to an AWD RX-350. Overall it is excellent and the logical step for me. However, the Voice Activated Navigation System takes lots time to learn to use. Few salesman understand it.

The RX-350 comes up short and makes you wonder why Lexus did not put into the RX series Voice Activated Climate Commands. You feel a bit 'slighted' when every other Lexus has it. It makes me feel that my Lexus is a little less equal than the others. This should have been a 'no brainer' for Lexus as it would take a fraction of a second to input those commands. Not a big deal, but why?? One other issue is the Mark Levinson Sound System. Very few RX's have it and the cost includes things that I don't need like a rear seat entertainment center. My children are grown up and out of the house. Most people who move up to the 350 are the begining of the BabyBoom. We want the 'best'. The Premimum Sound system is good, but not great. For a Lexus, nothing should come up short.

Now the good news. No other vehicle in this class even comes close to the value. I looked at the Volvo XC90, VW Toureg and BMW X3 or X5. I know my specs and frankly I was surprised how these and other quality competitors don't even offer factory installed NAV systems. The look of the RX is great! You and others know when you arrive in a Lexus.

Performance lacks the 'attitude' my TRD equipped 4-Runner had, but it silently and competently makes speed just as fast.

I live in AZ. In the hottest weather the a/c will cool you off in under a minute. The VVT engine is responsive, quiet, has plenty of power to get up to it's 'governed top speed'. Way under what I wish it was set for. The interior comfort is 'first-rate' which it should be.

Customer Support is what you'd expect from Lexus and I have no complaints about that.

In summation, I like my Lexus alot, but the absence of the Climate Commands and the top-rated Sound System make this a very good but not a 'great' vehicle.

2008 Lexus RX 350

Lexus RX 350

2007-09-02 02:13:34

Never have to worry about service issues. Smooth rider; dependable and good looking too. This is my 3rd Lexus and my 2nd RX. I just love Lexus!! Keep up the good job Lexus!

2008 Lexus RX 350

2008 Lexus 350

2007-08-05 09:09:42

A great luxury SUV,inside & out. More then enough power & good gas mileage. Easy to drive & fun to drive.

2008 Lexus RX 350

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: