2008 Land Rover LR2 Reviews

3 out of 5

Love it.

2012-03-20 16:34:00

It is a perfect city-sized SUV. I love driving it and have not regretted my decision for one minute of the 5 years I've had it.

2008 Land Rover LR2


Amazing Vehicle!

2008-11-25 15:49:28

I love this vehicle! It is beautiful, dependable and fun to drive. I would buy this vehicle a thousand times over!

2008 Land Rover LR2

Stylish and safe small suv

2008-08-17 16:30:36

Great style, I have the black on black and people will stop dread in their tracks to look at it. It drives much better than my former SUV, a Toyota Sequoia. Feels more solid on the road, more safe etc. The bells and whistles almost all come standard, compare that to the competition. I drove it through a blinding rain storm and the car was solid, never felt any slippage...can't say that about the Sequoia which hydroplaned with any standing water on the road even with top notch tires. Lights and high beams are excellent. Very comfortable interior and nice GPS. Excellent and usuable cargo, seats fold easily and the lr2 has a completely flat, solid surface. My only complaint is the air doesn't flow well to the cargo area with the seats folded.

2008 Land Rover LR2

Review of 2008 Land Rover LR2

2008-01-18 12:41:00

2008 Land Rover LR2

lr2

2007-12-14 07:25:00

horrible truck to buy... own 1 wanna return...

2008 Land Rover LR2

LR2 Lacks the Character of a LandRover

2007-10-24 10:40:00

I brought my 2004 Freelander to the dealer for service and was told by a 6'4" salesman that the 2008 LR2 "replaced" the nifty little Freelander. He gave me the keys with a smile, "You're going to like this..." "It's so big" I said. He explained it was only 2" longer and 3" wider than my Oslo Blue Freelander HSE. I thought it looked like an old-fashioned step-van. Not as attractive as the Freelander, kind of clunky with a long skirt. I have no choice, so Ok, I'll give it a spin. SO HERE IT IS, three days later and I have to tell you I HATE this car! The first thing I noticed was that the steering wheel was thinner, and instead of finely stitched, leather it's thin textured plastic. It was a glorious day so I opened the sun roof and it promptly popped off. I couldn't get it closed again. I attempted a U-turn in the mall parking lot. That 3" extra in width means the wheel base is that much wider so it doesn't handle as well as the Freelander and could not complete a full U-turn in one fell swoop. The worst offense though, is that on the road it drives like a VOLVO! Big, sloppy tinny ride. Ugh! What do I like about it? Well, it's fast. If you like a big, sloppy, tinny FAST ride, go for it.I like the exterior mirrors too. But the interior vanity mirror has no light. The LR2 has none of the grace, beauty or ruggedness of the Freelander OR the LR3, both REAL LandRovers! The only thing that tells me the LR2 is a LandRover is the green emblem on the side. The Freelander drives like a German car, the LR2 drives like a Swedish car. WHAT was Landrover thinking? IF they were aiming for the VOLVO family truckster market, Volvo did it better. Go figure. NEXT!*PS--the LR3 was too big for me, but at least I felt like Sigourney Weaver in "Alien" when she was in the loader--a far superior vehicle.

2008 Land Rover LR2

buyer beware!

2007-10-15 10:44:00

Bought my LR2 in June, since then it has been in for service a total of 55 days. Programming error in the key fob, programming error in the trip computer, new cylinder head....not normal wear and tear items. Have been very disappointed in the follow through of Land Rover USA in their customer service. Local dealer is okay....If you can get beyond that, and the fear that something else will break and you don't see your car for weeks, it rides nice and looks great.

2008 Land Rover LR2

bmeadeny

2007-09-23 09:13:35

We bought the new LR2 in July to replace an aging Volvo wagon. I don't normally participate in these forums but am so pleased with this car I have decided to. We just returned from a 2 week road trip and the only spats we had, were about who got to drive. The Nav system aand stereo are great. The ride and styling are a perfect fit for us. People actually confuse this car for the $70,000 plus Range Rover, if that sort of thing impresses you.

2008 Land Rover LR2

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: