2008 Jeep Wrangler Reviews

3 out of 5

Review of 2008 Jeep Wrangler

2010-07-01 20:34:21

I just dont like it. I understand that Jeep is for off road and beach trips...******* such low quality!!! Hard top Roof Leaks, feels cheap, needed repairs in warranty period, not comfy, speakers in terrible place, blind spots.

2008 Jeep Wrangler


Great Car

2010-01-26 17:15:28

Only problem was initial water leak at windshield. Dealer fixed on first try. No other problems. Average fuel economy is 20 - 21 mpg highway, 16 - 17 city. A little wind noise, but then it is a Wrangler. Handles great, lots of room in the back to store items. This is my 4th Jeep.. gotta lovem!

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Wrangler 4 door

2009-07-28 11:29:47

I loved it for the first couple of months, soon the hindges started rust. I did not care bc it was a jeep, but when the paint started to lift on the hindge, not even part of the mechanism I brought it back to dealer. Dealer jerked me around. The muffler rusts a lot, the whole body rusts under the car including the fram after 1 1/2 years. Hard Top leaks on 4 door, mine ********* in the top itself and would swoosh around. I love jeeps but they did a terrble job on the 4 door JK.

2008 Jeep Wrangler

great vehicle for the right person

2009-03-17 04:34:59

i love driving this vehicle because its me all over. i love the look of the jeep, great outside design, the ride is comfy, drivers seat is comfy and sits high up much higher than i expected, steering is great, the small front window suits me real fine, great power windows, good 4-wheel drive, great color all black, great removable hard top, the 2-door inside is small but gives me a good feeling, makes me feel comfy and snug, great turning radius, like sound of engine, wish i had bought one sooner in my life, i like it even with the following weak areas: like i previous had read there's very little room for storage, my passengers complain ******** too high and difficult to enter vehicle(but i love the height i'm 6'1), gas mileage is so-so, acceleration is good not great, plastic interior scratches very easily, upholstery is loose, ..but i love my jeep and wouldn't trade it for anything else....its my fun recreation even though i don't do 4-wheeling...i'm just a city guy.....glad i bought it.

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Love it, but it could be better

2009-02-10 10:09:27

Bottom line, I like having it and it is a good looking ride. My concerns is that i only have 8000 miles on it and it already seems to run with a fair amount of vibration. Also I tried parking it the garage a few times, and I thought the thing was going to fall apart it was running so rough. Pulling it out of the garage solved the problem. But it was worrisome. DO NOT BUY THE HARD TOP, scam. The dealership will never fix the leaks you will have, or eventually have. I ended up selling it and keeping the soft top on. No leaks and less problems. I am glad I got a lifetime powertrain warranty, because the engine doesn't seem like it will last as long as the rest of the vehicle. I am wondering if adding an aftermarket air intake will help this baby run better.

2008 Jeep Wrangler

My 1 year report

2008-09-21 10:43:04

It's been almost a year since I bought my 08 Wrangler X. I have went from 225/75 16 tires to 265/75 16's. I have just turned 9,000 miles. Jeep is running great, 5 miles a gallon better on the highway than the 06. The thing weighs 2 tons. Thats why the milage is so low. The old 4 cyl engines had to work too hard to push the Jeep around. I love this thing. Better styling, more comfortable, better milage, and I think it looks a lot more rugged than the old Wranglers and CJ's. Only 2 complaints, and they are the interior shows every little scratch. If you rub your finger nail across the door panels or the ******* leaves a scratch that you can't get rid of. The other problem is the location of the trip set for the odometer. It sits right behind the wiper lever. It needs relocated and the interior needs to be a little tougher. Doesn't look like the 09's are going to change at all.

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Better Than I Remembered!

2008-09-11 22:25:47

A much more solid and much quieter Jeep than the 1983 CJ I drove years ago. Gas mileage is better than I hoped for (21-23 hwy) with only 1900 RPMs turning at 65 mph. Northern climates will enjoy the 3 piece hard-top which comes off with no fumbling or muscle strain. Doors come off too, with just moderate effort. Just passed 2,000 miles on my 'X' which is good looking and fun to drive! Acceleration is steady-not a rocket! Fun to drive and fun to be seen in!

2008 Jeep Wrangler

AMERICAN ICON: JEEP

2008-07-21 20:52:01

I LOVE MY JEEP! VISIT A DEALERSHIP AND TEST DRIVE ONE TODAY. THIS JEEP EXCEEDED MY HIGH EXPECTATIONS. OH YEAH, DID I SAY, "I LOVE MY JEEP".

2008 Jeep Wrangler

I love the 2008 4dr. Jeep Wrangler Rubicon !

2008-02-16 03:03:28

I have a 1998 Jeep Cherokee Classic right now. As soon as I find a good job, I'm buying the 2008 Jeep 4dr. Wrangler Rubicon ! [:

2008 Jeep Wrangler

2008 X

2008-02-04 09:36:32

oWN A 91 WRANGLER BOUGHT A 08 WRANGLER X 2 DOOR ON DEC 29 WITH A 4 INCH LIFT A 35 INCH TIRES LOVE IT !!

2008 Jeep Wrangler

1 / 3

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: