2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee Reviews

3 out of 5

Review of 2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

2009-06-26 16:02:24

The Daimler diesel is excellent - quiet and strong. Getting 25 mpg highway. Diesel has GEARS - not belts for the cam shafts - a big money saver down the road. Leather interior has received several compliments. Can tow up to 7200 pounds (rated). First time with satellite radio and navigation - now hooked. Quadra Drive II is tops in snow and mud (was over and abandoned road). No comlaints so far.

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee


2008 Grand Cherokee Review

2009-01-14 14:09:43

This is the first one i've ever owned. Aside from a few warranty problems, which the radio with GPS had to be replaced, and a headlight assembly, I am thrilled with it. Mine has the 5.7 Hemi and it runs great. The ride, even on the bad roads of Ohio, is great. The engine never hesitates, starts easily and runs smooth. I had a 2003 Explorer with 85,000 miles and gave it to my son. If this vehicle holds up as good as the Explorer, I'll be happy. The GPS is exceptional, along with the radio. Befoe you decide on any other vehicle, test drive one of these before choosing.

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

I don't know why it gets such a bad rating, I've had 9 or 10 so far.

2008-12-21 23:07:38

They are great, I;ve leased 9-10 over the last 30 years and haven't had any ************* it. my wife is on her 4th. I would highly recamend it to anyone, good value!!

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

this is a Jeep

2008-12-20 02:10:34

so-so fuel MPG, with 6cyl good on highway rig I drive 60 to 85 miles every day to work and kids school. Very reliable and safe! good seats front.also used for light delivery's. Very Jeep with offroad driving, very solid! Been to the Mid-East and Europe and you do see American, Jeeps and Caravans what gives Chrysler/Benz??

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

HATE THE SEATS, and CHEAP PLASTIC INTERIOR

2008-12-13 13:04:53

First time ever to own a Jeep. 2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee 3.0 Diesel. This vehicle is awesom when it comes to going anywhere. It rides well, But I feel for the price paid, Chrysler put the cheapest, most uncomfortable seats I have owned in ANY vehicle I have ever owned barr none!! I have the 3.0 Diesel and it could use another gear or two in the transmission as it is turning too fast at even 70 MPH. (I am averaging 21.7 mpg combined driving) I only use this Jeep in the worst weather because I can't stand the seats but I would rather have a sore BUTT than walk. This vehicle would have scored a 9.5 except for Chryslers unaccaptable cost cutting on the (drivers & Front seats) so I give this vehicle a 4.0. With so much competition out there, what idots decided that if we encase the whole interior with cheap plastic and uncomfortable seats we will sell millions? (You MUST drive the vehicle more than a short "test" drive to realize how bad the seats are! DID I MENTION I HATE THE SEATS? I also am insulted by paying for premimum wheels and finding out that they are nothing but glorified plastic hubcaps! They call them "chrome clad" Nothing but cheap plastic glued to I assume aluminum wheels. I feel let down by a company that did most things right when they built this Jeep and then just said "where can we save money" This really makes me want to waste any more money on anything from Chrysler Corporation!

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Best SUV I've Ever Owned

2008-12-13 08:52:21

I have a 2008 Grand Cherokee Limited with the 5.4L Hemi, with all the options. The Hemi is amazingly fast. I average 18.2 mpg. The ride is fantastic, quiet, smooth. I have put 34K miles on it in a little over 8 months. And the only problem I have had was a rattle in the door panel which the dealer was able to fix. I will absolutely buy another one.

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

2008 Grand Cherokee Best one yet

2008-10-28 15:14:51

I am on my fifth Jeep Grand Cherokee and this 2008 Limited with the 4.7 Liter is by far the best.The My Gig radion with nav is awesome and the ride quality only seems to get better and the best part is I average over 20 mpg.Look forward to my next one

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

This Jeep Should Be Listed First In The SUV Class

2008-10-11 16:19:17

The Overland with the DIESEL is the way to go!

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

This Jeep is Awesome!

2008-08-30 21:55:13

Wow! Jeep has done a nice job w/ upgrading and achieving a "luxury" jeep. - Everybody seems to think that Jeep's aren't that good on fuel but I think they'd be surprised if they drove the Grand Cherokee. - Yes it's big and has a lot of room and yes you may think it guzzles gas (that's what I thought) but promisingly no! It's really surprisingly good on gas and I'm glad for that cause I need room in my car for my business and w/ the economy it is and the price of gas I'm glad I purchased this! Most people should definitely give this jeep another look and by the way... It handles great in the snow! and lastly for those speed freaks out there - You should definitely look at the SRT 8 Grand Cherokee - My friend took his car to the track and there was a SRT 8 Jeep right on his tail. I guess it has 425 horsepower! I wish I could afford that! Hopefully this helps!

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Our Jeep nearly killed my wife and in laws

2008-07-16 17:19:01

Our Jeep Grand Cherokee with a 5.7 Hemi and the Quadra Drive II transmission became completely engulfed in flames last week. We had nonstop problems with the transmission with the vehicle constantly back to the dealer for the same problem. A new car should never burn up. Service was terrible, always reassuring us it was fixed. Luckily a police officer happened to witness the whole thing. He stated that transmission fluid leaked onto the exhaust system and this triggered the fire. What started initially as a small fire under the car, led to the entire passenger compartment becoming engulfed in under 90 seconds. This car had only 38,000 miles on it and was nothing but constant problems. I obviously would never even consider another chrysler product, especially after the way we were treated. The Jeep Cherokee is a dangerous product and thankfully my wife and in laws made it out of the car in time.

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

1 / 3

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: