Sport 4dr 4x4
2008 Jeep Commander Reviews

3 out of 5

Review of 2008 Jeep Commander

Jun 30, 2009

2008 Jeep Commander Sport4dr 4x4


Love the Commander

Mar 25, 2009

Got my Commander in January to pull my 20 foot runabout. It does that with no problem, with the Hemi you don't even know it is back there. The room and the comfort is great. I got the 4X2 model but I believe I can still get places most others cannot. I have gotten up to 20MPG on the highway without a load and get 14 to 16 in the city. Most of my driving is around town, but with the Commander I can haul a variety of items (flat rear floor) as well as people with comfort. This is my second Jeep and I would recommend it to everyone. It has a great Nav system as well.

2008 Jeep Commander Limited4dr 4x2

The Two Seat Commander

Aug 13, 2008

The two front seats is the area of comfort. The second row has a serious comfort problem. The middle of the second row seat is like resting your back on a board. After 100 miles it feels like a cement block. The third row seat is a joke. It will fit one person comforably, if the person lies down on the seat and doesn't forget to bring a pillow.

2008 Jeep Commander

TWO IN THE DRIVEWAY

Jul 04, 2008

ME AND MY WIFE, BOTH HAVE A COMMANDER. WE ARE BOTH COMPLETELY SATISFIED. ASK AROUND, AND YOU'LL FIND OTHER DRIVERS OF THE COMMANDER WITH THE SAME OPINION. THE COMMANDER IS WORTH LOOKING AT IF YOU ARE INTERESTED IN A SMALLER, BUT ECONOMICALLY POWERFULL SUV.

2008 Jeep Commander Limited 4dr 4x4

great vehicle

Feb 10, 2008

love the handling and comfort

2008 Jeep Commander Sport 4dr 4x4

I Love My Commander

Jan 22, 2008

People make fun of me for driving a Hummer wannabe, but I love this vehicle. Easy to drive, very functional.

2008 Jeep Commander

Towing

Jan 21, 2008

Does anyone tow a camping trailer with the Commander Limited with a Hemi? I'm thinking of pulling a 6,500lb camper with it. What kind of MPG do you get.

2008 Jeep Commander Limited 4dr 4x4

its ok

Dec 06, 2007

we had alot of problems with it it wouldn't start 5 times in one week!!!

2008 Jeep Commander Limited

Waste of Money.

Oct 17, 2007

I only had the Jeep for One month. I'm alway's looking for a Gas Station.

2008 Jeep Commander 4dr 4x4 Sport

Space Wanted

Oct 15, 2007

The front passengers have it good, the rest, not so good. If you like your knees up against your chin, you will like the middle seats, and the rear, forget it. No leg room with the front seats back. Odd, this is smaller on the inside that it looks. The hummers have the same problem.

2008 Jeep Commander

1 / 3

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: