2008 Jeep Commander

(24 Reviews)




MSRP
$39,640
Advertisement

2008 Jeep Commander Owner Reviews

Average Rating

24 Owner Reviews

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Review of 2008 Jeep Commander

Jun 30, 2009 by: wbradclements
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Love the Commander

Mar 25, 2009 by: nee1501
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Got my Commander in January to pull my 20 foot runabout. It does that with no problem, with the Hemi you don't even know it is back there. The room and the comfort is great. I got the 4X2 model but I believe I can still get places most others cannot. I have gotten up to 20MPG on the highway without a load and get 14 to 16 in the city. Most of my driving is around town, but with the Commander I can haul a variety of items (flat rear floor) as well as people with comfort. This is my second Jeep and I would recommend it to everyone. It has a great Nav system as well.

The Two Seat Commander

Aug 13, 2008 by: Arenawma
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

The two front seats is the area of comfort. The second row has a serious comfort problem. The middle of the second row seat is like resting your back on a board. After 100 miles it feels like a cement block. The third row seat is a joke. It will fit one person comforably, if the person lies down on the seat and doesn't forget to bring a pillow.

TWO IN THE DRIVEWAY

Jul 04, 2008 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

ME AND MY WIFE, BOTH HAVE A COMMANDER. WE ARE BOTH COMPLETELY SATISFIED. ASK AROUND, AND YOU'LL FIND OTHER DRIVERS OF THE COMMANDER WITH THE SAME OPINION. THE COMMANDER IS WORTH LOOKING AT IF YOU ARE INTERESTED IN A SMALLER, BUT ECONOMICALLY POWERFULL SUV.

great vehicle

Feb 10, 2008 by: NOWAK524
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

love the handling and comfort

I Love My Commander

Jan 22, 2008 by: gaitten
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

People make fun of me for driving a Hummer wannabe, but I love this vehicle. Easy to drive, very functional.

Towing

Jan 21, 2008 by: TRIUMPH6PK
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Does anyone tow a camping trailer with the Commander Limited with a Hemi? I'm thinking of pulling a 6,500lb camper with it. What kind of MPG do you get.

its ok

Dec 06, 2007 by: Dev without SNS user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

we had alot of problems with it it wouldn't start 5 times in one week!!!

Waste of Money.

Oct 17, 2007 by: sperlm9302
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

<p>I only had the Jeep for One month. I&#39;m alway&#39;s looking for a Gas Station.</p>

Space Wanted

Oct 15, 2007 by: camrosedr
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

<p>The front passengers have it good, the rest, not so good. If you like your knees up against your chin, you will like the middle seats, and the rear, forget it. No leg room with the front seats back. Odd, this is smaller on the inside that it looks. The hummers have the same problem.</p>

1 2 3

*The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

Powered by

FIND A GREAT USED CAR

GO
Powered by
Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

Great Auto Loan Rates

Low Rates on New and Used Autos

Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »