Base 2dr Rear-wheel Drive Coupe
2008 Infiniti G37 Reviews

4 out of 5

Fun and an excellent value

2008-09-03 05:13:22

I have a 2008 G37S 6MT. At 1100 miles, the engine is just starting to "loosen up". It has great power and flexibility, but is a bit raspy at higher RPM's. The car looks great, handles well and is comfortable and well appointed. This is my second Infiniti over the years, but I just came out of a BMW 5 series.The Infiniti is not unnecessarily complex, unlike the BMW which sometimes seems to feature technology for the sake of technology...not because it functions any better. Also, the Infiniti service has it all over BMW. My only complaints so far are dismal gas milage (I don't see 18/24...do you?) and a noisy moonroof deflector that I will have addressed at the first service. Overall, a great and fun to drive car.

2008 Infiniti G37


Houston G37

2008-07-17 23:47:56

Just perfect. can't ask for more, NO maybe add blinker to the sides mirror. Fully loaded for under 43K that's crazy u can't get that in any of its class S5, GS350, IS350 maybe, 335I and the TT's men fully loaded in those class will cost u another 10k to 15k u can buy yourself a second vehicle.

2008 Infiniti G37

G37S

2007-11-03 11:31:56

I've owned 3 previous G35's before purchasing this one. I had a sedan and 2 coupes but nothing beats this one. The G37 has a much quieter interior, a much better sound system, great steering capabilities and incredible pickup from the 50-80 range. Don't even look to purchase one of the leftover 2007's that are around. Insist on a open highway test drive and you'll never look back. My other G35 coupes really sucked big time in the ice so I expect this to perform the same. The sport seating is so comfortable that you won't want to leave. Shop around as prices really do vary especially on Long Island.

2008 Infiniti G37

This car is HOT!

2007-11-01 11:47:48

I have driven nothing but BMW's. Hated this year's models but was hesitant to give up on BMW's drive. Saw the G37 on a billboard and decided it looked pretty sporty so I gave it a test drive. I have never had more fun driving a car!!! This car is HOT! And you cannot beat it for the price - fully loaded with Journey and Sport packages for $43,000. Can't touch a BMW fully loaded for that and the BMW 335 looks nothing like a sports car. The G37's 330 hp is icing on the cake!

2008 Infiniti G37

2008 g37 coupe S

2007-10-21 03:24:32

The G37 IS A BETTER CAR THAN THE PREVIOUS BUT, ITS HARD TO BEAT THE LOOKS OF THE OLD ONE. i HAVE A 2004 G35 COUPE AND I HAVE THE G37S VERSION.

THE INSIDE OF THE NEW ONE BLOWS AWAY THE OLD ONE, THE STEREO SOUNDS GOOD ALSO, BUT I CANNOT TELL MUCH DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE OLD ONE UNTIL YOU CRANK IT UP. THE BASS ON THE OLD G35 SOUNDS BETTER AT A LOWER VOLUME.

THE NAVIGATION IS AWESOME. YOU CAN BURN 2900 SONGS OFF OF YOUR CDS INTO YOUR HARDRIVE.

THE BRAKES ARE NICE AND THE BRAKE CALIPERS LOOK GREAT WITH THE 19 WHEELS

REAR CAMERA IS A NICE ADDITION ALSO.

THE POWER IS A HUGE DIFFERENCE AND IT IS MUCH SMOOTHER AND QUIETER THAN THE OLD G.

OVERALL ITS A MUCH NICER CAR BUT THE OLD G IS A CLASSIC AND WILL ALWAYS LOOK GREAT.

2008 Infiniti G37

Infiniti has Turned the G into a Chick Car

2007-10-15 10:17:37

I have driven the G Coupe since they came out and loved them. They were one of the few real guy cars. But Infinit has really turned it into a chick car with the 2008. It's real soft looking.

2008 Infiniti G37

Outstanding Car!!

2007-10-15 10:02:30

I truly enjoy this terrific car. Fun to drive, great performance, and much cheaper than the comparable BMW. YOU MUST TEST DRIVE THIS CAR BEFORE YOU BUY A BMW OR MERCEDES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

2008 Infiniti G37

G37 MT

2007-09-29 01:21:41

I have had the car for 1 month (fully loaded). This is the most fun I have ever had in any car. It is very quick and handles beautifully. Couldn't care less about comparisons to any other car. My teenage sons can fit in the back without being too squeezed. Only criticism is that the trunk is shallow - have to put the back seat down if you need to carry luggage. If you truly like driving a car, I doubt that you will find anything better.

2008 Infiniti G37

Review of 2008 Infiniti G37

2007-08-22 12:53:00

2008 Infiniti G37

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: