2008 Hyundai Veracruz Reviews

5 out of 5

My Julie Cruze

Nov 20, 2010

She is the other love in my life! Wherever I want to go she takes me there in grand style,comfort and quietness,never putting a foot wrong or complaining if I drive her hard.She is a 2008 Limited with 76,000 kms.(Those are Canadian miles for those who don't know)We recently drove 3700 kms.from Nova Scotia to our winter home in est Palm Beach and her only complaint was that we did not stop often enough for coffee! Recently found out that driving her in manual mode gave us 20% better fuel economy than in automatic mode.Any one out there tried this on a long journey?OEM tyres,Michelin Latitude,do not put any other tyres on this vehicle,it is a marriage made in heaven! I have just replaced them with the T104 type which has 11/32 instead of 10/32 depth,should give 33% better tread life.After 76,000 kms there was still almost 3/32 remaining.I shopped around,found that Sears had the best price anywhere.Purchase,Installation+ balancing+4-wheel alignment+road hazard for 4years+65,000 MILE warranty for $1100,plus they threw in a free oil change.How does that sound?These are the stickiest,quietest tires in the whole world.My other love is quite jealous!Michael

2008 Hyundai Veracruz Limited__4dr_All_wheel_Drive


Review of 2008 Hyundai Veracruz

Jun 15, 2010

I love my Veracruz. I have had it a year and still love it. I have only found two things I would change if I were the designer. The clock is tilted so that I cannot read it(glare and location).I cannot remember the second one.

2008 Hyundai Veracruz

The Veracruz is GREAT

May 12, 2009

We purchased a Veracruz in November 2008, and have not regretted that purchase for a second. The price was great, and the car is amazing. It has affordability, comfort, reliability, and is an overall great car. It holds 7 comfortably, and the 3rd row seat is a lifesaver when you need it. I couldn't find a thing wrong with this car.

2008 Hyundai Veracruz SE4dr All-wheel Drive

I love MY Vera Cruz

Jan 08, 2009

My husband purchased the 2008 AWD Limited Vera Cruz in October 2008 for me as an early Christmas gift. I really love it. It has great handling on the road, the kids (3 of them) enjoy having the uncrowded road trips and I just love having all the luxuries. The navigational system/dvd player is definitely a plus for me. Powered tailgate, proximity key, heated leather front seats, rear climate control...this vehicle is awesome. I have all the luxuries of a Lexus SUV without the price. I have always been a Hyundai lover and they just keep getting better with time. Two thumbs up!!!

2008 Hyundai Veracruz Limited 4dr All-wheel Drive

Review of 2008 Hyundai Veracruz

Dec 04, 2008

purchased one of the first models in 2007.I thought it was a lexus 400h. Loved the look and smoothness of the ride. Came with the best warranty I ever had with a car.Like it better than my wife!

2008 Hyundai Veracruz

I LOVE THIS CAR!

Nov 21, 2008

I just recently purchased the Vercruz GLS and I love it. I love the ride and the performance. It is as if I am in a very expensive luxury suv. So far it has been a luxury to drive. My kids and the neighbor kids beg to ride in it all the time. The safety features are excellent and XM radio is a blast. I just ******* would get a few more miles to the gallon and it would be absolutely perfect.

2008 Hyundai Veracruz GLS 4dr Front-wheel Drive

WASN'T SURE ABOUT BUYING A HYUANDIA, BUT I FEEL VERY HAPPY ABOUT MY DECISIO

Nov 20, 2008

VERACRUZ HAS LOOKS, GREAT INTERIOR, AND HAS GOOD POWER WITH A SMOOTH TRANSMISSION, THIS CAR DID THE BEST OF ALL I TESTED AT 80 MPH ON THE HIGHWAY,NO SHIMMY OR SHAKES AND IT WAS ONE OF QUIETEST. IT HAS A LITTLE HARSHER RIDE GOING OVER A BUMPY RODE, THEN SOME OF THE OTHERS, BUT I CAN LIVE WITH THAT. PLUS A FIVE YEAR BUMPER TO BUMPER WARRANTY, NOT BAD AT ALL.

2008 Hyundai Veracruz Limited 4dr Front-wheel Drive

Review of 2008 Hyundai Veracruz

Aug 06, 2008

I purchased my 2008 Veracruz in Sep 29, 2007. I have over 15,000 miles on it in just 10 months. We also own a 2007 Lexus ES350 a fine car however we go every where in the Veracruz.I have had 25 MPG on several trips driving at 68 to 70 MPH. My wife and I love to drive this vehicle, We like the way we sit up higher than a sedan and it handles so great. I have recommended to my friends. Read the comparison of a Veracruz with A Lexus RX350 in the July 2007 issue of Motor Trend magazine. The Veracruz wins and is about $10,000.00 cheaper.

2008 Hyundai Veracruz SE 4dr Front-wheel Drive

You will be amazed

Jul 16, 2008

2008 Hyundai Veracruz

Review of 2008 Hyundai Veracruz

Jul 07, 2008

2008 Hyundai Veracruz

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: