GLS 4dr Sedan
2008 Hyundai Azera Reviews

4 out of 5

We now have two Azeras

Mar 20, 2011

Two years ago we bought 2008 Azera and put 69,000 miles on it. Aside from regular maintenance the only thing that we had to do was replace the tires. It is so quiet that I have to check the tack to see if the car has started. It handles really well, especially on turns. . It has a lot of power and cruises easily at 80 mph. The interior is comfortable and well designed with lots of luxury car-type features. And I like all the controls on the steering wheel. I drive it hard and still get about 27 mph cross country driving. My wife and I enjoyed this car so much that we just bought a second one- 5 year old deluxe model with 50k miles. This one has leather heated seats, sun roof and so on. Until we got an Elantra three years ago we had not purchased a foreign-made car for four decades. We really enjoyed that car as we put 35k miles on it in one year. We traded it in for our first Azera- which was a very low mileage car. Bottom line: all three of these cars are under-priced for the value compared to other similar cars.

2008 Hyundai Azera Limited__4dr_Sedan


Review of 2008 Hyundai Azera

Oct 31, 2009

2008 Hyundai Azera Limited4dr Sedan

road noise

Oct 06, 2009

I just bought a Hyundai Azera 2008 from a dealer. There was road noise as though the front end was out of alignment or out of balance. Anyone else experience that and what did you find was the problem. I hate to go in and have $200 or 300 expenses on a car I just bought because I thought the road noise was excessive if that is the way the car is built. I have michilin 17 inch radius wheels/tires as standard equipment. smdctroy@aol.com

2008 Hyundai Azera Limited4dr Sedan

Great car!

Sep 11, 2009

Bought a 2008 Azera Limited with 7200 miles. Received almost full warranty - 5 years. It's deluxe with many of the features of a higher priced luxury car. Only negative to us is that the larger tires create more road feel - which can be a slightly rougher ride than the Toyota. One reader site states that changing the tire brand can correct this - it comes with Michelin tires. If this car had the name Toyota or Honda on it, the car would fly out the doors of the dealerships - or so says one of the car mags. I don't think you'll be sorry you bought one; we love it.

2008 Hyundai Azera Limited4dr Sedan

Best Kept Secret In the Industry

Jul 10, 2008

We decided we didn't really need 2 SUV's so we kept the 2007 Santa Fe AWD and traded in the 2005 Tucson. I love my Azera, its everything you need and then some, at a really competitive price. I have the "Ultimate" package, which includes high powered XM radio, sunroof, adjustable memory seat, steering wheel and pedals, leather heated seats, and all the other goodies. Car is great on the highway, mileage could be better in town.

2008 Hyundai Azera Limited 4dr Sedan

Lookout Toyota and Honda

Jul 05, 2008

Pros: Bang 4 the buck and engine performance. Outstanding fit & finish, performance, the standard and optional equipment, warranty…etc...etc. but make no mistake it’s the bang for the buck that makes this car shine. Albeit it is not a Lexus… close but no cigar. I own an ES330 and it is more refined, road noise and taught feeling as examples, also the suspension is far superior to the Azera. The interior material I would say is more “luxury industrial grade” compared to the Lexus. However not being a Lexus does not deter from the very strong points this car brings to the table and I would not put it down as a negative all things considered. Cons: The suspension is the only thing I have issue with. It is way too soft, the car wallows on smooth undulating roads and it’s harsh on rough pothole roads. I have a 08 and if it’s the improved suspension, it still needs work. Having said that the car is what it is. It’s not a sport sedan, it’s a big “luxury” car and tuned for that demographic market... perhaps TOO much tuned, think a 75 Buick Roadmaster. Overall: The big plus for me is the 3.8L V6 engine. It is the first Asian/American/Japanese V6 I have ever driven that rivals the German 6 cylinders. The responsiveness is outstanding. You don’t need to floor it and spin up the motor to get useful passing acceleration. Gas mileage is what I expected for a full size car and no better than the Lexus. At the end of the day, you can’t beat this car at its price. No it’s not a Lexus in refinement or price, the price trips the scale way over in the Azera camp. A new ES comes in over $10K of what I purchased the Azera for… yup I’d buy another one.

2008 Hyundai Azera Limited 4dr Sedan

Review of 2008 Hyundai Azera

Jun 03, 2008

2008 Hyundai Azera Limited 4dr Sedan

Review of 2008 Hyundai Azera

Apr 17, 2008

2008 Hyundai Azera Limited 4dr Sedan

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: