2008 Dodge Nitro Reviews

4 out of 5

Review of 2008 Dodge Nitro

Dec 21, 2012

NEVER AGAIN! Lets start out by saying I am not happy with Dodge for not standing behind their product and promises. 2008 Dodge Nitro with under 50,000 miles now need a NEW ENGINE!! I was pleased with Dodge for acknowledging there was a problem with the vehicle and offered me a warranty to have the problem resolved. I am still having the same exact problem, only a few months later. Had to have it towed and now Dodge says the "higher up" have decided not to assist. Thank You Dodge. NEVER AGAIN!!

2008 Dodge Nitro SLT_RT__4dr_4x4

Good Vehicle

Sep 09, 2009

I've had my Nitro for just over one year and driven it 39k miles. I haven't had any problem with it and I get over 23 miles per gallon highway. On weekends it hauls my boat to the lake and back (50 miles)and never complains. I find the ride comfortable and it fills all my needs. My Nitro works for a living and isn't pampered by any means. Up to this *************** me well. It also helps that it looks fine.

2008 Dodge Nitro SXT4dr 4x2

LOVE my NITRO

Aug 29, 2009

It is the greatest SUV i have driven,next to my 1982 Jeep CJ-7. It beats anything japan has.

2008 Dodge Nitro SLT/RT4dr 4x4

Best car so far

Apr 26, 2009

We love the Nitro. We were just about to buy a Subaru and luckily tried the Nitro and changed our minds.We had a Durango and only had minor problems so we went with Dodge again. This car drives itself! My only negative comment is it is a little difficult to get out of the back seats.

2008 Dodge Nitro SXT4dr 4x4

OH BOY IT MY NEW BABY

Apr 17, 2009

I AM REAL ENJOYING MY 08 NITO R/T. SMOOTH RIDE,ROOMY AND ITS VERY STYLISH. I REALLY LOVE THE GPS,UCONNECT,SATTELITE RADIO IS WOUNDERFUL, 20INCH RIMS ARE BEAUTIFUL AND THE DVD VIEWING IS GREAT AS WELL, VERY CLASSY SUV.

2008 Dodge Nitro SLT/RT4dr 4x2

NITRO IS SUPER

Aug 02, 2008

I JUST PURCHASED A 08 NITRO R/T WITH SUNBURST ORANGE.. BEST BUY I EVER MADE.. I HAVE OWNED PONTIAC FORD AND CHEVY TRUCKS AND A JEEP RENAGADE BUT THIS SUV IS THE MOST SMOOTH AND COMFORTABLE RIDE I HAVE EVER HAD . I PROMISE TO KEEP IT FOR 6 YEARS. KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK DODGE ....

2008 Dodge Nitro SLT/RT 4dr 4x4

I Love This Car!

Jul 03, 2008

This is the best car I ever owned. It's unique styling turns heads and it has great visibility. The ride is smooth and the interior is very roomy. I have to say this is my all time favorite vehicle. I never took a second look at a Dodge until I saw one of these on the road. Dodge has a winner here! It's fun to drive and I feel very safe.

2008 Dodge Nitro SXT 4dr 4x2

UNIQUE DESIGN AND WELL BUILT

Jul 03, 2008

THE DODGE NITRO, SURPRISIGLY EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS. I PURCHASE ONE OF THESE CARS FOR MY DAILY DUTIES FOR MY EMPLOYER. SINCE MY PURCHASE, MY EMPLOYER HAS PURCHASED 3 ADDITIONAL DODGE NITROS. IF YOU DON'T BELIEVE ME, GO AND TEST DRIVE ONE. THE DODGE NITRO, GETS 2 THUMBS UP.

2008 Dodge Nitro SXT 4dr 4x4

I love my Nitro

Jun 28, 2008

I really love my Nitro. Thr only complaints I have are the small windows....really difficult to use the ATM or drive through tellers without taking off my seatbelt and opening the door to use it. I wish it got better gas mileage these days but overall no real complaints.....I have a small convertible so I use that more in the summer with the outrageous gas prices. I am not going to bash my Nitro, I am happy with what I have and take really good care of it. It's a tough car and really looks like it kicks butt!

2008 Dodge Nitro SLT/RT 4dr 4x4

Loves it!

Jun 26, 2008

I purchased the Nitro in December 2007, honestly on a whim. I was having warranty work done on my 2006 Dodge Caravan and saw this and drove it home that day. It was quite a bit different going from a seven seater to a five seater, but it is a true five seater. I can fit both my kids w/boosters and another booster comfortably in the back seat. The only problem I personally have with this vehicle is getting into it. I'm fairly short (5 foot 3 inches) and I have to really duck to aviod hitting my head on the door frame. The drivers window is very small, which makes using drive up ATMs and drive thru windows awkward. When test driving the Nitro this is something that a buyer should really check out.

2008 Dodge Nitro SLT/RT 4dr 4x2

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: