2008 Dodge Grand Caravan Reviews

4 out of 5

GREAT Van upgrade the materials in the interior and I would give 51/2 stars

2010-02-19 21:11:43

Have had the car for about a year and a half has been totaly troublefree. The other vans in this category could not compete in PRICE and VALUE.Gas milaege is pretty good for a fairly large van and handling is excelent. Even tho I have the smallest engine power is more tham adequete. The only change I would make is to put better quality materials in the interior to much hard plastic . If they upgrade that the Van would be just about PERFECT.

2008 Dodge Grand Caravan


Dodge Caravan SXT is a great car...

2009-07-25 15:37:44

I will have had my Dodge Caravan for two years in October. I can't believe I have 65,000 miles on it. Numerous trips back and forth to Colorado, Florida and the east coast. One set of brakes and tires is all it has needed. And the best part is the excellent mileage we get on our trips..near 28 mpg with load at 68-70mph..Needless to say I am very pleased.

2008 Dodge Grand Caravan

Review of 2008 Dodge Grand Caravan

2009-04-26 11:34:42

I have been driving a minivan for 15 yrs, and this is the best one I have ever owned. I love all of the storage and extra water bottle slots on the doors. The storage well gives extra space in the back and keeps things from rolling around, the fold into the floor seats are so easy and convenient, and we love the entertainment system. The vehicle handles very well and is comfortable on long trips. Our kids especially like the fact that the rear windows open, and they love the "halo lighting" at night!! Great vehicle, wouldn't want to drive anything else.

2008 Dodge Grand Caravan

2008 Grand Caravan

2009-03-12 23:54:16

This has been the worst of 4 Chrysler vans I have owned. I am vary disappointed as the van has been in the shop for simply not starting 3 times, van completely stopping while driving down the road, and breaking a valve lifter spring. I had to have brake job at 25,000 miles and currently cannot get the low tire pressure gauge to turn off. I don't know if I will ever buy another Chrysler product and really don't think I will get 200,000 on this van like the previous vans.

2008 Dodge Grand Caravan

The New Style is great

2008-11-10 13:23:53

I am not usually an American Car Fan, however the Dodge Grand Carvan so far has made me very happy. The Sto-n-go seats turns my family car into a business car. I don't have to rely on anybody if I want to buy a piece of furniture or rent another vehicle for delivery. And with my wife's business she can buy as much stock as she needs. Very versital and the most reasonable price wise.

2008 Dodge Grand Caravan

BEST MINI VAN ON THE MARKET

2008-07-21 20:34:27

THIS IS TRULY THE BEST MINI VAN ON THE MARKET. THE DESIGN, STYLE, FEATURES, PERFORMANCE, GAS MILEAGE, AND LIKEABILITY ARE SECOND TO NONE. TO TOP EVERYTHING OFF, YOU GET GREAT INCENTIVES. THE DODGE GRAND CARAVAN IS ONE FOR THE DRIVEWAY FOR SOCCER MOMS AND FAMILY ORIENTATED PEOPLE.

2008 Dodge Grand Caravan

Awsome Van

2007-10-22 01:56:26

The best van out there. Test drove all of them, this beats all in every category, and if ur looking for a more luxury mini van, definatly the Chrysler T&C.

2008 Dodge Grand Caravan

Great styling

2007-10-19 10:14:06

Have been a minivan owner for lots of years. Just took delivery on my 2008 Grand Caravan and love it. This year's model has the best interior design and features plus it no longer has that soccer-mom exterior all minivans have looked like. It now joins the looks of a great SUV with all of the minivan advantages. Five stars all around.

2008 Dodge Grand Caravan

A Decade of Difference

2007-09-24 04:14:00

I own a 1997 Caravan with 182,000 miles on it. It has been a good reliable car with a few electronic quirks along the way. Last week I had the chance to drive the new 2008 Grand Caravan for 4 days and boy was I impressed. The overall package has everything I could want in a vehicle, of any kind, plus the room and versatility of a large scale mini-van. The fit and finish was very good throughout. The dashboard and controls are well placed and in mostly familiar places (except for the new dash mounted gear shift, which I got used to). The styling is a bit more conservative than the large jelly bean shape of the last 10 years, and gives the impression of a logical and modern evolution in styling. When my 1997 finally gives out, I know where I'll be heading for a replacement!

2008 Dodge Grand Caravan

AOL User

2007-09-22 02:38:28

Looks like Dodge is still the leader when it comes to vans.

The exterior styling is way above the rest, just look at the Honda for an example.

The best package over all.

Hat the van for about a year an no problems.

2008 Dodge Grand Caravan

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: