SXT 4dr Front-wheel Drive Sedan
2008 Dodge Avenger Reviews

4 out of 5

Sexy and Reliable

2010-11-20 16:08:49

I like different and this car screamed buy me at first sight with the SXT models chrome front grill and 17in ally rims . Driving the Avenger is fun and feels solid and safe. The inside is roomy and dash and interment panels are easy to see and work with there being a very minor complaint about the cheap plastic feel and look of the dash and door panels. My biggest complaint about the car, but not so horrible that it impacted my final decision to buy the Avenger, is the 4-speed automatic transmission slow and noisy while accelerating from a stop or getting onto a highway, but the noise from the trans does stop after it gets into the final gear and shifting was smooth and nice with no jerks or pause. Gas mileage is awesome, drove 194 miles (round trip) from North Phoenix to Payson, AZ at 70mph and only used 1qt (5gal) of a tank of gas giving me 38MPG hwy with is 8MPG higher then 2007 EPA test. Other then the Cheap plastic used for the dash and doors and transmissions noise and slow acceleration this car is great and reliable and would recommend it to everyone looking for a stylish and sexy car that stands out from the rest of the mid size cars in its class.

2008 Dodge Avenger


I shall call him..."Mini Charger"

2009-04-26 13:54:31

Great looking, great gas mileage, kinda peppy, but we are coming off a 2005 Hemi Rumble Bee high, so everything seems slow! But compare the gas mileage between the two,(the Bee got 10 mpg), and I can say this is one of the best mid sized cars we have ever had! And we have had several. Right at 20 city, and 30 highway miles, in the sxt package. Love it!

2008 Dodge Avenger

Great car

2009-01-27 09:26:40

I have an 08 SXT with a 4 banger. Problem is, I can't get it away from my wife. Wish I could get the 6 speed turbo diesel available in Europe only, even though it is made in the US. Owner of Chrysler T & C, Dodge Avenger, and Plymouth TC-3

2008 Dodge Avenger

2008 Dodge Avenger

2008-12-16 19:06:40

I have owned the Avenger SXT for six months and really enjoy the car. I have found no real faults and I actuall get 30MPG on the highway. City driving gas milage about 17-18. The overdrive could kick in a little sooner than 42 MPH. One real problem I have is that the side view mirros do not fold in!

2008 Dodge Avenger

great car

2008-12-11 17:14:40

Was looking at a caliber and came across the avenger. Test drove both and found the Avenger a much better ride and more roomy.Have the car now for 8 months and no regrets, great looking car with great mileage.I put 80 miles on her a day and I can't believe the savings in gas.Sunroof was a great addition to the look.Great looks, great mileage,great car.

2008 Dodge Avenger

Love It

2008-09-18 23:24:57

I absolutely love this car. Very smooth ride and 30mpg. Looks great!

2008 Dodge Avenger

DODGE AVENGER

2008-09-01 12:50:39

I PURCHACED MY AVENGER IN MARCH 08. IT HAS BEEN BACK TO THE DEALER 3 TIMES, FOR WHICH THEY SAY THERES NOTHING WRONG WITH IT. IT DOES'NT WANT TO SHIFT ************** LIKE, AND THEY SAY IT IS NORMAL FOR IT TO SHIFT FROM 3RD GEAR TO 1ST BYPASSING 2ND. WHOEVER HEARD SOMETHING LIKE THAT. IT ALSO HAS A WINDING NOISE WHENEVER I GO BETWEEN 35 AND 40. IT RUNS SLUGGISHED UNDER 40 AND YES THE BRAKES ARE GOOD BUT WHENEVER I HIT THE BRAKES SOMETIMES IT WILL LUNGE FORWARD AND IT SCARES ME CAUSE I COULD HIT SOMEONES BACK END. I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND THIS CAR TO NOBODY.

2008 Dodge Avenger

Dodge Avenger

2008-07-10 13:01:20

I am presently renting a Dodge Avenger. I'm scheduled to have the car for at least two weeks. Thus far they've been several pluses---the car drives well (city and highway); the interior features are easy to manuever; the sound system is great; and it's roomy. Oh let me not forget the biggest pluas---I actually saw the gas gage needle go from almost empty to past half full when I put $15 worth of gas in this morning! There is a slight downside which I am trying to adjust---when I hit the brakes the car (giving myself plenty of distance myself and the next vehicle) either jerks me forwar or simply keeps going. Yes I almost rammed a couple cars my first day driving this vehicle. All and all...its been a good driving experience!

2008 Dodge Avenger

A "HOMERUN" FOR DODGE

2008-06-30 06:47:30

THE DODGE AVENGER IS A CAR WORTHWILE LOOKING AT. THE STYLE, DESIGN, COMFORT, ACCESSORIE/OPTIONS, AND ECOMONICALLY SOUND GAS MILEAGE. THIS CAR WILL GIVE YOU 30 MPG. THE STYLE AND DESIGN IS BETTER THAN THE COMPETITORS IN THE SAME MIDSIZE CAR SEGMENT. AFTER A TESTDRIVE, I PURCHASE AN AVENGER. I'M COMPLETELY SATISFIED WITH MY PURCHASE. THIS CAR IS A "HOMERUN" FOR DODGE.

2008 Dodge Avenger

Avenger

2008-06-26 11:49:27

The Avenger is a great car! I have the brillant black pearl avenger and I absouletly love it! It's a great looking car on the inside and outside. I have a couple of minors problems with it. Sometimes in the morning it starts a little hard but other than that it's a great drive!

2008 Dodge Avenger

1 / 4

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: