2008 Chrysler PT Cruiser Reviews

4 out of 5

Norman UK

2011-06-19 16:02:15

Very expensive to run in the UK but does catch the eye when driving. The seats are not very comfortable on a long ride. overall quite nice

2008 Chrysler PT Cruiser


Eye Catcher & Fun To Drive (Little Red)

2009-09-08 13:08:02

Have a two yr lease on this red 4 Door PT. We had such wonderful experience with the 2007 PT Convertable, that we wanted to try the 4 door. While in city driving produced lower MPG, we found that highway travel averaged 26 MPG + when locked on cruise control at 5 miles above the speed limit. Add a bit of midgrade gasoline, we got 29-30 MPG. We're going to purchase this car, because of the resons above when the lease expires in April 2010.

2008 Chrysler PT Cruiser

2008 Convertible

2008-12-16 19:34:18

This our 2nd PT. Had a 2002, never did anything to it. Our 2008 Convertible is sporty, fun to drive, comfortable seating and all the power we need. We just love tooling around in our convertible. Hope Chrysler continues to build the PT'S.

2008 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Made in Mexico

2008-12-16 15:52:47

Check your facts! The PT Cruiser is made in Mexico, I believe!

2008 Chrysler PT Cruiser

PT Cruiser Rental

2008-11-26 23:24:34

I was very disappointed in this car. I felt like I was dragging my butt on the ground everywhere I ************* too low.

2008 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Satisfied Owner

2008-07-23 17:00:29

Purchased a 2008 5-speed convertible, ordered from a dealer. Compared with previous years, the '08 seemed to be priced less but had more standard equipment. I have had the car for over 8000 miles, and that included a trip to Florida and one to Maine. Got a high of 32.3 mpg, usually average 27-29 mpg in mixed city.highway driving. Using A/C and speeds over 65 bring mileage down to *************** not a light car, which hurts mileage and performance but helps with stability. My wife and I both find it very comfortable.

2008 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Chrysler is crazy to quit making this one.

2008-06-28 12:22:04

My wife traded in her last PT. (A 2003 with 100,000 miles on it) Drove some other cars, but liked the PT better than the others, including the Chevy HHR. It is a White "Street Cruiser" and looks even better than her old red one. The ride is nice, it holds lots, is comfortable...gets around 24-25 mpg with automatic. Fit and finish is outstanding, and just a good, practical, good looking and inexpensive car.Ever since Daimler sold Chrysler, they have lost a lot of their automotive creativity. The Crossfire is gone, as is the Dodge Magnum wagon. Chrysler has come out with the ugly Dodge Caliber, and even uglier Journey. (Yeah...another SUV with gas at 4 bucks a gallon and going up!) Thankfully, they have killed the Pacifica, and are showing some creativity with the Dodge Challenger (Even though it is a car that not all can afford, and is a gas hog). Chrysler sold a zillion PT's when it first came out, and it is a good car. What they need to do, is redesign the PT (Maybe on a Caliber platform, or better yet, as a hybrid!) Meanwhile, keep making the current one! I would hate to see Chrysler go under, just because their new "hedge fund manager" owners know nothing about the car business. The PT is one of the few cars that show that Chrysler is a leader in not only technology, but creativity. Keep making it, and redesign it for the good of the company.

2008 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Lldonah@aol.com

2008-06-27 02:32:48

I have a 2006 PT-Cruiser. I have about 18000 miles on it. The exterior is 5*****. The Quality and Durability is 5*****. The Interior is 5 *****. The Performance is all of the above. Now for the important issue going today is the Gas Mileage. It really sucks I am getting 14 mpg city and 17 hwy. I really love my PT but I don't know how long I will be able to keep it. My 34ft.Motorhome gets 11 miles pg. Whats wrong with this picture.

2008 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Review of 2008 Chrysler PT Cruiser

2008-06-26 08:29:29

2008 Chrysler PT Cruiser

NOT built in the USA

2007-12-24 03:38:00

Despite what AOL's headlines claim, the PT Cruiser is not now, nor has it ever been, built in the USA. Every PT that exists was built in Mexico.

2008 Chrysler PT Cruiser

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: