2008 Chrysler Aspen

(13 Reviews)




MSRP
$32,905 - $35,780
Advertisement

2008 Chrysler Aspen Owner Reviews

Average Rating

13 Owner Reviews

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

GnMvLflSqVn

Jul 01, 2009 by: tztw0s9zusr
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Surprising Aspen

Feb 22, 2009 by: Byroncubsfan
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

If you are in the market for a large SUV that seats up to eight persons comfortably, you might want to consider the Aspen. We purchased a WP Chrysler Signature series 4X2 limited model. It has a 5.7 liter Hemi engine. We looked at Chevy Tahoe LTZ and Toyota Sequoias with similar equipment. If your looking for a safe family vehicle at an affordable price take a look at the Aspen and I think you'll be surprised.

What a vehicle

Dec 13, 2008 by: BonnieMlr
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I purchased my 2008 Aspen this past September..I can say wow!..I have had a multitude of cars , trucks, SUV's, vans and this is some vechile...I don't want to just call it a truck because when your in it you feel like your in a luxury car, Mine is loaded with just about every option, it is not bad at all on gas (has the new Hemi) rides well, handles like a dream is VERY sure footed in thr rain and other sloppy road conditions. I have driven over 1,000,000 miles in the past 27 years and this is one of the best vehicles I have owned. I love the new "live" GPS that keeps me aware of and out of traffic probles, super sound system, good visabilty and headlights that really light up the road from curb to curb. For a vehicle this size it has an incredable turning radius and is a breeze to park. The back up camera makes it very easy to hook up to any of my trailers by my self and for parking. I don't see how anyone could go wrong with this one. Chrysler really did there homework on this...and I will say this...I looked at the Durango first and although they are basically the same the level of trim and apperance as well as creature comforts in the Aspen are far superior to that of the Durango!! Great Job Chrysler!!

THIS IS 3RD SUV BUT THE MOST LUXURY FOR THE SAME COST

Sep 03, 2008 by: BLACKBOX4
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I FEEL THAT THE ASPEN COMPARED TO MY 2 FORMER CHEVY SUV(S) OFFERED: 1-MORE INTERIOR ROOM 2- BETTER LOOKING INTERIOR 3- MORE APPEALING EXTERIOR 4-MORE POWERFUL BETTER DESIGN ENGINE 5- MORE STANDARD EQUIPMENT 6- EASIER FOLDING SEATS 7- 0% INTEREST + CASH ALLOWANCE 8- 100,000 10 YEAR WARRANTY. 9- 1 YEAR FREE SIRRUS RADIO. ALL FOR THE SAME COST OF MY FORMER SUV(S)

LOVE MY ASPEN

Aug 02, 2008 by: ecco432
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I traded in my Dodge Ram in the middle of December for my Aspen and was not looking forward to driving a new vehicle in the snow and ice. I leave for work before the plows are out so most of the roads are covered. The road I live on has many fields and the road will have many dirfts across it and is known to be blown shut with the snow. My Aspen never bobbled or slid. I feel very comfortable knowing how well it handles in the winter as well as the summer. I thought My truck handled great until I drove the Aspen. It is the best handling vehicle I have ever owned and do not regret trading in my truck, even in the middle of winter. It fits the whole family comfortably plus a couple extra friends as well. The sound system is awesome. I love the heated seats in the winter and in the summer, try the heated seats with the air on! It is a great stress reliever after work. The one of the reasons I loved my truck was the HEMI. So I was very happy that My Aspen also had the HEMI. It has all the power when you need it. My husband loves to drive My Aspen and can't believe how quick it responds. I get many double takes when I'm driving or in a parking lot. I have had men ask me how it drove and handled and been complemented on what a nice looking vehicle it is. I would highly recommend the Aspen to anyone, esp. anyone with a family.

its awesome

Jul 19, 2008 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

my mom just got a used 08 aspen that is ********** got leather seats, sirius radio, am, fm, an mp3 jack & cd player. i just love it.

LUXURIOUS YET ECONOMICAL

Nov 04, 2007 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

<p>I love my new Aspen, It is a beautiful suv that attracts attention, and I get compliments from complete strangers. My family of eight sits comfortably in the truck, and I get better gas mileage in it than in my minivan and my Aspen is a hemi.</p> <p>Loving It!!!!</p>

This is my kind of SUV

Oct 22, 2007 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

<p>I love my Aspen . My kids love it. My husband love it when he gets to drive it.Everyone at at my my job says they like it too. The color I choose was cool vanilla and I look good in it too.I fell in love with it the first time I seen it.This is my kind of suv not too big but just right for me.</p>

Review of 2008 Chrysler Aspen

Sep 11, 2007 by: gkoverton
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

<p>I have had 5 Jeep Cherokee limiteds until buying this Aspen. I also just traded in a VW Torague. This SUV Aspen is better than any of the Jeeps previously owned. Every thing from color, performance, interior room, phone, cds, other options and the hemi engine is all 5 stars. I am obviously pleased to be an Aspen owner.</p>

Love this Aspen

Sep 08, 2007 by: tonyandwendy2
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

<p>What a vehicle! I absolutely love our Chrysler Aspen. It is roomy enough for my wife and two kids and the extra space allows us to take a few of the kids friends with us. I must admit, I am jealous that my wife gets to drive it most of the time, however, when I get home from work, I take it everywhere. The Hemi is great and its able to pull anything we want. As far as the interior, EXTREME luxury. I am proud to drive such a CLASSY vehicle. Neighbors are extremely envious. Black with gray leather interior. HELL YEAH!!!</p>

*The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

Powered by

FIND A GREAT USED CAR

GO
Powered by
Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

Great Auto Loan Rates

Low Rates on New and Used Autos

Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »