LT1 4x4 Regular Cab 8 ft. box 133 in. WB
2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Reviews

4 out of 5

mixed feelings

2009-07-28 22:24:00

i own a 2008 chevy silverado base model 4x4, the 4.3 v6 is under powerd on take off it would not pull a sick ***** out of bed. on the interstate it does good when you get going the v6 is great in the s series but not the full size. the truck ride is better than any ford i have ever owned the cloth seats i have a issue with stains so far i have had no problems with my truck .

2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500


GM is going down the toilet with there drivetrains!

2009-04-21 15:05:42

My '08 Crew Cab has been in the shop 3 times already for tranny work. I wish I would have kept my '06 2500HD Crew Cab. This 1500 rides awesome but I don't have any confidence in the reliability. And as far as warranty work getting done, 3 times for the tranny!! One dealership service center in Greely, CO wanted me to guarantee payment before they would do warranty work on the tranny because another GM service center had already done warranty work on the tranny. Gotta love that GM feeling when you bend over and buy a new American made vehicle.

2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

very unhappy

2009-02-06 18:16:02

I have the same problem with engine . I have had the engine problem since 600 miles. Its been to the dealer 6 times for the problem,They tell me its normal for the 5.3 engine. it seems toi be getting worse. and I have a 100,000 mile warr. and not to worrie about it.Not a good feeling after sending 35k for a brand new truck. Know wonder why no is buying G,M anymore..

2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Great Truck

2009-01-18 23:05:14

Have enjoyed the truck sense purchase last January 08.

2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Review of 2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

2009-01-04 04:32:01

2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Review of 2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

2008-04-22 07:48:05

2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

best bang for your buck

2008-03-30 02:11:31

i was in a realy bad crash with my new truck and it saved my life.

2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

2008 chevy pickup swb W/5.3 engine

2007-09-27 02:57:21

Requires a long step to enter, too high, rear end was up like a scorpion, 2in. lowering shackles leveled,looks a lot better too

Battery will be a b---- to change, installed next to firewall on passenger side while easy remove and replace drivers side location is empty

Steering wheel controls get changed while turning

What was wrong with the way GM had the previous cruise controls on the turn signal control rod??

Rides rough especially on bumpy road,why not smooth ride suspension on these trucks instead of only on work trucks,also can't get power fold mirrors,just on ext cab and crew cab. Loves fuel, 22 mpg? I don't think so.

Has a sway in front end,when going 60 mph on freeway and you make a lane change fels like you have low tires, switching to Michelin LTX helped some

Big and bulky like Dodge and Toyota,I personally liked the pre 2007 size better, fitted in the garage better too

2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

1500 Flex Fuel LTZ Z71

2007-09-19 12:30:26

Great Truck, Love it. Got all the bells and whistles. Rides smooth. Responds great to all driving conditions. All Instrumentation work perfect. Touch screen radio and Nav system works great. power moon roof and bed window a plus. I always Loved Chevy trucks.

2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Review of 2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

2007-09-19 12:19:21

~~2008~~~~~~~~~~~~

2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: