LT w/2LT 4dr Sedan
2008 Chevrolet Malibu Reviews

4 out of 5

Very fast

2011-08-02 06:44:00

This car is so fast! got the 3.6 v6 and it rockets to 60 mph, great gas MPG also, loving the leather seats in the LTZ, interior is amazing, outside looks sexy, best car ive ever driver and owned, absolutely love this car!

2008 Chevrolet Malibu


2008 malibu

2011-02-18 19:54:50

we purchased used with 36000 miles i luv the sporty ride gives a good feel of the road . milage very good at 65 over 35 mpg partial town & hyway 29 to 32 in summer traction not good on snow and ice changed tires improved 95% we luv this car good power when needed a racer.v6. we drove on vak 1400 miles averaged 31.5 in mts and interstate at 80 felt real happy with that. we now have 97000 with one minor problem a leaking axle seal no water leaks and no squeeks or rattles/ our first malibu was a1964 ss loved it also but the 2008 is by far the best we have ever had and abslutely will by another one we usually drive our cars to 300'000 thousend so chev division keep up the good work

2008 Chevrolet Malibu

Review of 2008 Chevrolet Malibu

2010-06-21 22:06:00

I have a problem with the design of the car. The front turn signal light went out on my car. Therefore, the dealer was reguired to remove the entire front grill of the car to replace the light. The design of the car caused me to pay two hours of labor for a $5.00 lightbulb.

2008 Chevrolet Malibu

EXCELLENT HANDLING

2009-11-06 09:02:46

HAVE HAD A 2008 MALIBU FO ALMOST 2 YEARS AND HAVE HAD NO PROBLEMS. IT HANDLES LIKE MY OLD CAMARO AND HAS STYLE UNLIKE ALOT OF THE IMPORTS!

2008 Chevrolet Malibu

Fantastic Automobile

2009-05-30 07:33:00

This car has been super. We have owned Camrys and Accords, but this car surpasses both of them by a wide margin. It gets better gas mileage (35-37 mpg at 70 mph), and is actually fun to drive (the Camry we had before was very reliable but a boring car). I recommend this car over a Camry or Accord. We have done nothing in the first year of ownership except to change the oil, and the monthly e-mail reports from GM assure us that there is nothing else to attend to. This is the first defect-free car (in its first full year) that I have ever owned.

2008 Chevrolet Malibu

A really nice ride

2009-05-13 06:18:18

Smooth, comfortable and dependable with a classy style .... totaly recommend ... Tom

2008 Chevrolet Malibu

Great Car

2009-04-21 16:06:21

I have a 2008 2LT with everything on it, it is great! Fun to drive, not your normal chevy. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a midsize car. I have a V6, 30 miles to a gallon at 72 MPH.76 you will get 28.

2008 Chevrolet Malibu

Review of 2008 Chevrolet Malibu

2009-04-04 01:44:08

Bought my 2008 Malibu LT last August and just love it. I looked at the 2009 Camry because the dealer had no 2008's. The Camry was an awesome car but the dealer gave me no incentives whatsoever to buy the car. The Chevy dealer was REALLY wanting my business and I got the employee pricing discount. So I bought the Malibu and don't regret doing so. Great design,nice lines and a smooth ride with nice acceleration for a 4Cyl. Don't know how I ever got by without the XM radio.

2008 Chevrolet Malibu

world class chevy

2009-03-15 00:44:11

this car is great,wonderful lines,great power& economy, great warranty.. better & cheaper than accord & camry... plus its a important time to support our amrican auto makers, buy american >>there is no reason not to, anyone who thinks american quality is substandard has not drove a new LTZ malibu,that or there anti american?? go usa,go chevy..........

2008 Chevrolet Malibu

well its so so

2009-01-24 22:15:00

Milage has never been over 32 and compared to the wifes fusion i would say the fusion has the edge.Her fusion adverages 33-34 on the road and seems overall to be just a bit better vehical.Al though i like the lay out on the malibu.Dont get me wrong its a nice car but not what i expected.

2008 Chevrolet Malibu

1 / 4

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: