2008 Chevrolet Aveo Reviews

4 out of 5

A poormans hybrid

Nov 03, 2009

Yea, GM bought out what was the 2nd largest conglomerate in South Korea after the Hyundai Group, followed by LG & Samsung, just so it could get into the small car market right now, so it really is a DaeWoo. Well constructed, very peppy, not so pretty, but has potential. If you need a 2nd car, this fits the bill quite well. I drive interstate to and from work, and it impresses me constantly with it's performance and gas mileage. I bought it used (30,000 miles)and have put 10,000 trouble free miles on it so far. Has plenty of room for me & the dogs and would be alright for up to a family of 4 looking to keep expenses down. My only arguement is the cost of insurance. It will only take me 7 years to pay the insurance company what I paid for the car, and it has been over 5 years since my last ticket. Can't find anyone to insure it cheaper either.

2008 Chevrolet Aveo LS4dr Sedan


I LOVE MY AVEO !!!!

Sep 05, 2009

I absolutrly love my 08 aveo! I've drivin suv's for the past 10 or 12 years and we wanted something good on gas. My husband didn't want this car he called it a wind-up car. I liked it, so we took it home. It's my car,he has an older truck but he seems to NEED to drive it more than his truck. I hate driving my mom's bigger car now. The visibility is better in my aveo. The gas mileage is great. We drove it to kansas to see our son and got 42 mpg. We bought it in Tulsa, Ok and they had a guy they call Wolf do some pin stripping on it and all that see it thinks it's very nice. Mine's an automatic with a/c, cruise and a spoiler. The only thing I would add is power locks (and maybe windows).I LOVE MY AVEO!

2008 Chevrolet Aveo LS4dr Sedan

maintenence issues big time

Aug 19, 2009

I have not had my aveo a year yet, so far the front wheel bearings went out thy were covered under the 100,000,000 power train warranty after i had to fight for it. Then the timing belt which states is a covered warranty item was actually only warrantied up to 60,000 miles so it went at 60,500 costing me another 1600.00, then headlights replaced every 3 months, the oil pan on the Korean models cracks when they go to change your oil costng you another 500.00. If your VIN starts with a K watch out you are in for more expense then you need. Brakes rplaced at 30,000 miles again at 65000 miles, wheel bearings at 30,000 and 60,000. The bright lights switch has a short in it. And it seems that all the power train items supposedly covered under the 100,000 mile warranty are actually only covered up to your first service inspection at 30,000 or 60,00 So my advise is beware before you buy.

2008 Chevrolet Aveo LS4dr Sedan

Review of 2008 Chevrolet Aveo

Nov 01, 2008

I love this car! I have the Aveo 5 hatchback. It looks really little on the outside but has a bigger car feel on the inside. I put in about 2,500 mile per month and it is great on gas. Kids love the fun things that I couldn't afford on other cars but could with the Aveo such as the sunroof and power windows and doors.

2008 Chevrolet Aveo LT 4dr Sedan

Faulty safety features

Oct 20, 2008

I drove this vehicle on the highway and got into a very serious accident, the car's brakes locked up which made it spin 180 degrees. The passenger door hit a roadsign and the side airbags did not come out, I then began flipping and still no airbags deployed. Luckily the seatbelt held me in place and I braced myself using the steering wheel, and I climbed out of the broken window to safety. I should not have walked away from that crash, but the seatbelt I was wearing did its job and I had enough sense to try and lessen the impact on me by utalizing my steering wheel. But the fact that not a single air bag deployed when there was a significant collision on the passenger's side is very unnerving. And I landed on my roof but the only safety feature that actually worked during this dangerous accident was my seatbelt.

2008 Chevrolet Aveo LS 4dr Sedan

08 Aveo

Jun 28, 2008

I got mine May 21,08. I paid below sticker for it and LOVE it. I get about 26 miles in city and haven't had her on hiway yet as fuel is so expensive. I put over 300 miles on a tank of gas and with her 11 gallon fuel tank I was surprised. I highly reccomend this car to anyone wanting to save on gas costs!PLUS, it only cost me 31.85 to fill it up with gas at $3.79(she was on 1/8 tank when I fueled her. Great car! So far.

2008 Chevrolet Aveo LS 4dr Sedan

Outstanding !

Jun 07, 2008

An outstanding car. Wonderful value. Highly recommended.

2008 Chevrolet Aveo LS 4dr Sedan

2007 chevy aveo

May 08, 2008

I think it's a great car, especially for it's price. It is great on gas & quality.

2008 Chevrolet Aveo LS 4dr Sedan

my chevy aveo

Apr 15, 2008

i love my car i got it in january 08 had a few minor adjustements made the dealer made them and now she runs great

2008 Chevrolet Aveo LS 4dr Sedan

The 2008 Aveo is truly an outstanding car. Unhesitatingly recomend.

Apr 02, 2008

A very good car.

2008 Chevrolet Aveo LS 4dr Sedan

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: