2008 Buick Lucerne Reviews

4 out of 5

Review of 2008 Buick Lucerne

Jan 06, 2010

rated at 23 mpg highway. I just completed a 9,360 mile road trip and averaged 28.5 mpg with total comfort. This car is quiet and great performance with the nortstar v8. The onstar navigation was flawless. GM should market this vehicle better. Only draw backs are the memory exit setting on the drivers seat is not adjustable and the power tilt steering wheel does not go up high enough.

2008 Buick Lucerne CXL Special Edition4dr Sedan

What a car - what a ride

Feb 22, 2009

Recently bought a Lucerne 2008 CXS. Very Impressed with the quality of build, tolerance and finish. The V8 Northstar is silky smooth. Looked at one last year, just out of my $ range, waited a year and got a gem. All the extras - the ride and comfort are a joy to behold. Buick have really got their act together - Having had Mercs and Audis - I can say that the Lucerne is head and shoulders ahead, I URGE anyone thinking of buying a mid to large full size car to look at the Lucerne, the value for your dollar is unbelievable. Whisper quiet, LazyBoy comfort and all on regular fuel. Take a look and test drive - I guarantee you will be impressed. The brouchures and Internet pics do NOT do it justice. One minute in the drivers seat and you are sold!

2008 Buick Lucerne CXS (Discontinued)4dr Sedan

great car!

Jan 15, 2009

We love our 2008 Lucerne! It is so roomy that tall people can sit in the rear seat with plenty of leg room. I am over 6 foot, and I must keep the front seat slightly forward or I cannot reach the pedals comfortably. After a thousand miles on the odometer, I drove from Florida to NY, and back, totalling over 3300 miles and got 28.5 mpg with this huge auto.

2008 Buick Lucerne CX 4dr Sedan


Dec 15, 2008

I love the Buick Lucerne. I am a picky car person and the Buick L. fit my bill. It has and performs better than any car I have ever had.

2008 Buick Lucerne CXS 4dr Sedan

Review of 2008 Buick Lucerne

Dec 08, 2008

looked at and drove many cars. researched many cars, buick was a standout.Owned a 2001 regal, and was very happy with that car. Drove to Florida and back in more comfort than expected. Gas milage on highway about 33mpg. Only problem, cd player getting stuck. Dealer replacing.

2008 Buick Lucerne CXL 4dr Sedan

Review of 2008 Buick Lucerne

Oct 18, 2008

2008 Buick Lucerne

Buick Lucerne

Mar 26, 2008

I Love this car. For me it has it all. Quiet, comfortable, plenty of performance for my needs, and great to look at.

2008 Buick Lucerne CXL 4dr Sedan

Review of 2008 Buick Lucerne

Feb 12, 2008

really disappointing gas mileage. CD player stopped working and has been replaced twice in three months.

2008 Buick Lucerne CXL 4dr Sedan

Less than anticipated

Oct 30, 2007

Nice car, but I had greater expectations from Buick. Can't see center stack displays in sun light. Steering wheel cruise controls too close to rim(fingers accidently engage cruise when NOT wanted). Seats are uncomfortable! Too narrow. Interior no better than Camry. Under hood area neat & clean, but radiator reservoir already mistaken for windsield washer resrvoir by oil change guy(good thing I was watching). On the Interstate: nice and quiet, but twitchey steering at speed(you have to drive the car, it is tedious). Gas mileage is less than expected. Fit and finish is best yet from GM. Radio controls are over done(eyes off road to select anything). Community info ie:outside temp & compass should be on center stackup & visible to all passengers. Ability to select tilt-down feature (without drilling thru goofy menu)of right outside mirror is necessary. This a Chevy in Buick trim.

2008 Buick Lucerne 4dr Sedan CXL

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: