2008 Buick LaCrosse

(8 Reviews)




MSRP
$32,380
Advertisement

2008 Buick LaCrosse Owner Reviews

Average Rating

8 Owner Reviews

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Review of 2008 Buick LaCrosse

Oct 17, 2009 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

After 23000 miles I am satisfied. Gas milage is 19+ around town and 29+ on an interstate trip. I have done as well as 31.6 on cruise control on the interstate. Useful additions have been heated seats, remote starting, tire pressure readout, and Onstar. My only complaint is that the drivers seat is nearly park bench hard, my old LeSabre is much more comfortable.

Happy Owner

Apr 04, 2009 by: eulatwo
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

My LaCrosse has been mine since Sept. 2008. It is WONDERFUL. I'm amazed at the info re: passenger seat. This auto has taken me and family members to S.Fla.,Conneticut, and Atlanta,Ga. No problems; decent gas mileage, and the first thing passengers say is how comfortable and solid the car feels. I am a senior with arthritis. I am able to get in and out of the back seat without assistance. I have slept very well in that passenger seat. People have come up to me to state how nice this car looks. Partly due to the cloth top I had added at purchase. My one complaint is that the rear window seems to be high, or the ***********. It is difficult to see out the back window when backing up. I do have the back-up alert system. It helps. This car is loaded, and around here loved. I have asked other owners and all have stated to me they were happy. Most were also previous Buick owners. The Century I had was great, and so is the LaCrosse. Makes me glad to have purchased an Ameican brand. I enjoy this auto as much as the Caddy my aunt owned two years ago.

French whattt?????? Oh wow!

Dec 22, 2008 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Oh my goodness....what a silly thing to complain about...the name being LaCrosse? Get real, who seriously cares about it being FRENCH! Worry about something worthwhile! This is a Fabulous name for a car. I came out of a Toyota after 20 years, the Japanese aren't the best either, but the cars are safe which is what I am most concerned about. As is my LaCrosse... SERIOUSLY!!!! Rate the peformance, not the name

Nice drive

Aug 26, 2008 by: JWelch6563
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Car drives good. Not good for taking an out of state trip in. The passenger seat is Very uncomfortable!!

Test Drive

Jul 18, 2008 by: WWatterson
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I recently test drove the Buick La Crosse with buying one in mind after hours of internet researching and comparing it to others. Everything with the test drive was great if you are the only one in the car. The passenger seat is really uncomfortable due to a lack of lunbar support.The rear seat is hot for passengers due to lack of rear vents. The cxl package package is ideal for a group of four on a trip but lacks these creature comforts if more than 30 minutes will be spent in the car. Not a car for any trip in mind with more than one person.

MN Gopher

Mar 24, 2008 by: Dev without SNS user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Stylish, classy, American, nearly 30 MPG overall. Great ride and comfort. Highly recommend.

enginering

Oct 10, 2007 by: jackcrash
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

<p>I think this is a great car!It is everything Buick claims it to be.But under the hood try to find the powersterring fluid.Even looking in the owners manual you cant find it.Brought it back to the dealer &amp; after 10 mins. finally found it but couldn&#39;t get to it because the engine was too hot to get your hand way down in the back by the fire wall to check it!!!When we were able to get to it we had to get a long piece of pipe then a funnel to put fluid in it!!!This was after my wife was on the parkway &amp; it was making a loud screeching noise.It cost us $25.00 for a gas station to figure out how to get the powerstering fluid into it!!VERY POOR Design!Everything else is GREAT with the car.I guess when it left the factory someone forgot to put power stering fluid in it,just the bare amount.</p>

Question?????

Sep 29, 2007 by: mbbarger6000
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

<p>This website did not give the MPG for the LaCrosse. Where is the Park Avenue? I do not want my American cars to Have French Names. France has not been good to the Americans. For most of my life I have driven a Buick as did my parents. I only buy American made and American company manufacturied cars. I am a general contractor and those vehicles are also Amer. mfg. If I bought a new car, I would want the orgin country of every part in it. Our country is getting out of hand. Now, What is the MPG of this car LaCross? I have a 1996 Park Ave. with 64,000 miles on it. It has not performed as did my 1986 . But they both had a MPG of 28 miles to the gal. I see no inprovements in 20 years on MPG. My present 1996 PA. Has had to have a wheel bearing, AC is presently out as well as the electrical system going nuts. Both power window buttons on the driver&#39;s side are out. I should never have seen these problems for many miles to come. I drove my 1986 to 130,000 and only had to replace the timing chain after 100,000. You will never know how many Buicks have been bought because of me bragging about them to my friends.</p>

*The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

Powered by

FIND A GREAT USED CAR

GO
Powered by
Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

Great Auto Loan Rates

Low Rates on New and Used Autos

Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »