Super 4dr Sedan
2008 Buick LaCrosse Reviews

4 out of 5

Review of 2008 Buick LaCrosse

Oct 17, 2009

After 23000 miles I am satisfied. Gas milage is 19+ around town and 29+ on an interstate trip. I have done as well as 31.6 on cruise control on the interstate. Useful additions have been heated seats, remote starting, tire pressure readout, and Onstar. My only complaint is that the drivers seat is nearly park bench hard, my old LeSabre is much more comfortable.

2008 Buick LaCrosse CX4dr Sedan

Happy Owner

Apr 04, 2009

My LaCrosse has been mine since Sept. 2008. It is WONDERFUL. I'm amazed at the info re: passenger seat. This auto has taken me and family members to S.Fla.,Conneticut, and Atlanta,Ga. No problems; decent gas mileage, and the first thing passengers say is how comfortable and solid the car feels. I am a senior with arthritis. I am able to get in and out of the back seat without assistance. I have slept very well in that passenger seat. People have come up to me to state how nice this car looks. Partly due to the cloth top I had added at purchase. My one complaint is that the rear window seems to be high, or the ***********. It is difficult to see out the back window when backing up. I do have the back-up alert system. It helps. This car is loaded, and around here loved. I have asked other owners and all have stated to me they were happy. Most were also previous Buick owners. The Century I had was great, and so is the LaCrosse. Makes me glad to have purchased an Ameican brand. I enjoy this auto as much as the Caddy my aunt owned two years ago.

2008 Buick LaCrosse CXL4dr Sedan

French whattt?????? Oh wow!

Dec 22, 2008

Oh my goodness....what a silly thing to complain about...the name being LaCrosse? Get real, who seriously cares about it being FRENCH! Worry about something worthwhile! This is a Fabulous name for a car. I came out of a Toyota after 20 years, the Japanese aren't the best either, but the cars are safe which is what I am most concerned about. As is my LaCrosse... SERIOUSLY!!!! Rate the peformance, not the name

2008 Buick LaCrosse CXL 4dr Sedan

Nice drive

Aug 26, 2008

Car drives good. Not good for taking an out of state trip in. The passenger seat is Very uncomfortable!!

2008 Buick LaCrosse CXL 4dr Sedan

Test Drive

Jul 18, 2008

I recently test drove the Buick La Crosse with buying one in mind after hours of internet researching and comparing it to others. Everything with the test drive was great if you are the only one in the car. The passenger seat is really uncomfortable due to a lack of lunbar support.The rear seat is hot for passengers due to lack of rear vents. The cxl package package is ideal for a group of four on a trip but lacks these creature comforts if more than 30 minutes will be spent in the car. Not a car for any trip in mind with more than one person.

2008 Buick LaCrosse CXL 4dr Sedan

MN Gopher

Mar 24, 2008

Stylish, classy, American, nearly 30 MPG overall. Great ride and comfort. Highly recommend.

2008 Buick LaCrosse CX 4dr Sedan


Oct 10, 2007

I think this is a great car!It is everything Buick claims it to be.But under the hood try to find the powersterring fluid.Even looking in the owners manual you cant find it.Brought it back to the dealer & after 10 mins. finally found it but couldn't get to it because the engine was too hot to get your hand way down in the back by the fire wall to check it!!!When we were able to get to it we had to get a long piece of pipe then a funnel to put fluid in it!!!This was after my wife was on the parkway & it was making a loud screeching noise.It cost us $25.00 for a gas station to figure out how to get the powerstering fluid into it!!VERY POOR Design!Everything else is GREAT with the car.I guess when it left the factory someone forgot to put power stering fluid in it,just the bare amount.

2008 Buick LaCrosse 4dr Sedan CXL


Sep 29, 2007

This website did not give the MPG for the LaCrosse. Where is the Park Avenue? I do not want my American cars to Have French Names. France has not been good to the Americans. For most of my life I have driven a Buick as did my parents. I only buy American made and American company manufacturied cars. I am a general contractor and those vehicles are also Amer. mfg. If I bought a new car, I would want the orgin country of every part in it. Our country is getting out of hand. Now, What is the MPG of this car LaCross? I have a 1996 Park Ave. with 64,000 miles on it. It has not performed as did my 1986 . But they both had a MPG of 28 miles to the gal. I see no inprovements in 20 years on MPG. My present 1996 PA. Has had to have a wheel bearing, AC is presently out as well as the electrical system going nuts. Both power window buttons on the driver's side are out. I should never have seen these problems for many miles to come. I drove my 1986 to 130,000 and only had to replace the timing chain after 100,000. You will never know how many Buicks have been bought because of me bragging about them to my friends.

2008 Buick LaCrosse 4dr Sedan CX

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: