2008 BMW 528

(9 Reviews)




MSRP
$46,800
Advertisement

2008 BMW 528 Owner Reviews

Average Rating

9 Owner Reviews

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Review of 2008 BMW 528

Jan 20, 2008 by: Jazz610
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I have an older BMW 5 series which I adore. Can't wait to check out the 2008 model.

Electrical

Dec 21, 2007 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I bought it month ago and already having the Electrical problems... the light keeps coming on

Amazing car

Dec 01, 2007 by: TOMMYIN SPORTS
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

The best ride and performance yet

A drivers car

Sep 01, 2007 by: garymer
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

<p>I along with many of my friends own 5 series BMW&#39;s. When I bought my first one, I traded up from a luxury Japenese car. Intially I wasn&#39;t sold on the car.Long story short, once you really drive a BMW you can no longer drive any other car. It flawlessly does whatever you ask it to do reardless of road conditions. The sense of road feel is just enough to know the road but not enough to interfere. It&#39;s almost bipolar, it can drive as a luxury car, but thens push it and it cheers you on like a porsche. With an active suspension it actually corners like it&#39;s on rails and the tires never squeech b/c the tire surface is always kept flat agst the pavment. I&#39;ve had 3 BMW&#39;s and am just about to get the 550. BTW it&#39;s fun to blow away from a Lexus on a highway exit ramp. No sedan can keep up!! Every person I&#39;ve sold on BMW&#39;s has never gone back to other cars; then throw in free sevice for 4 years...it&#39;s cheaper to drive than many ordinary cars.</p>

Not worth the money from what i have seen,

Sep 01, 2007 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

<p>My friend owns one, i do not so this is coming from what i have heard and seen with his. It has alot of quality issues, and is not the best looking car. The performance is OK at best for something this expensive. I was suprised because i had heard good things about them until my friend bought one. He does not like it and will trade it in shortly.</p>

Review of 2008 BMW 528

Sep 01, 2007 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

THE NEW 5

Aug 29, 2007 by: wootonstassoc
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

<p>IT LOOKS EXACTLY LIKE A TOYOTA CAMRY</p>

530xii AWD

Aug 11, 2007 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

<p>I bought one of the first 530xii&#39;s delivered in the Boston area in 8/06. I put 23k on a car per year visiting clients in the region. This is the finest car I have owned (mostly Saabs). On demand AWD is seemless. Never know when it is on or off. Driveability, performance, comfort are outstanding. Exterior seems to have shown some wear after 40k miles, but that could be coincidence of use, parking lot dings, etc. I find iDrive to be no problem except when I loan the car to a friend who is totally baffled by it. I plan to buy another one of these cars for 2009 model year.</p>

535xi sportwagon variation-2008

Aug 06, 2007 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

<p>driven 7700 miles in this car over the past 3 months.superb balance of power, handling, comfort, while there have been no defects!more enjoyable to drive than any previous car I&#39;ve owned(about 20).</p>

*The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

Powered by

FIND A GREAT USED CAR

GO
Powered by
Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

Great Auto Loan Rates

Low Rates on New and Used Autos

Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »