2008 Acura TL Reviews

4 out of 5

2008 TL

Jan 26, 2012

I dont know what these people are talking about. My TLhas lived in VA and WA no real problems with the radio reception. I love the exterior, I adore the interior, and I am very picky. It has all the bells and whistles I want and more. The handeling is great and has saved my butt on many occations; I'm a bit of a speed racer. IT has been reliable, the Nav is easy to use and the interior and exterior have held up well. I can't beat a Mercedes or BMW but when people have tried to take me I usually smoke 'em, especially in manual. my mpg rance is 17-18 city and 27 hwy. The more freeway driving I do the better gas mileage it gets. BUt the voice command feature sucks. I have to argure with her just to sinc my bluetooth. I love my car and plan on having her for a long time.

2008 Acura TL 3.2__4dr_Sedan

Review of 2008 Acura TL

Jul 03, 2009

under my expectations, the car used high gas. they claimed AVG MPG is 16 for local, but my car is 12AVG MPG. The detail of the car is also poor.

2008 Acura TL 3.24dr Sedan

poor radio reception

Apr 28, 2009

I have owned 5 Acuras over the past 10 years. I will not buy another one. The radio has the worst reception of any car I owned. It has very poor sensitivity and is prone to static from the slightest interference. When I brought it back to the dealer they admitted that other owners reported similar problems,but they could do nothing to correct the problem. They told me Acura has been in formed but will not pay for any corrective measures under the warrenty. I called Acura and they politely told me they did not give a rap and I shoudl subscribe to satalite radio.

2008 Acura TL 3.24dr Sedan

What I liked about this car!

Apr 24, 2009

I like the map and the voice command. With all the buttons for the heat and cooling it is confusing. The voice command repeats every command and I feel comfortable with that. I like the camera in the back with the camera parallel parking a breeze. I like to connect to my Ipod and the sound quality is quite good if not you can adjust it to your liking which pops up with audio. Some times I forget to turn it off. May apple or acura find a way to remind people about that. The car seats are leather which makes maintainance a breeze. How did I manage with cloth cover?

2008 Acura TL 3.24dr Sedan

Charles TL 2008

Apr 01, 2009

I traded my 2005 Honda for the 2008 TL and now I have a vehicle that stays in the garage most of the time. It use high test gas and the drivers seat does not seem to be straight it is on a slight right angle. The ride is not a soft ride but a hard ride you feel all of the bumps in the road way. It is a young persons car. It is fast and sporty, I am always getting complements about the car, and if I am living the 60's over. So I will pass the car on to my granddaughter. I will try the RL next it looks a little heavy and hope it will ride better. Oh reaching for the seat belt is a struggle also, and fastening the belt the seat is narrow and it's hard to fasten if you are wearing a top coat. Good luck all with your TL.

2008 Acura TL Type S w/Nav System4dr Sedan

Very disappointed

Aug 12, 2008

After driving the car for 6 months I must say that I had much higher expectations than actually acheived. The day the car was delivered the back seat had several indentations in it. Also, a plastic cover on the bottom of the steering column was missing. After the first few days the car developed a number of rattles from the head liner and from the driver side door. One has been fixed, the other is intermittent and still has not been fixed. There is a high pitched whine that comes from the engine block when accelerating at 60 or 70 mph. The technician "couldn't find a problem" and then I was told that was normal. The car is much smaller than I thought and the lack of suffient cup holders is an annoyance to my wife. While I like the navi system, even with a brand new model, the maps were outdated. I expected much more from Acura. I had traded in an Infiniti (I had several of them before the Acura) and before that had BMW. All of them were much better than the Acura. I would not buy another Acura and look to trade this in as soon as practical.

2008 Acura TL Type S w/Nav System 4dr Sedan

Review of 2008 Acura TL

Jul 12, 2008

I love this car! Had a 1994 Acura and it was involved in an accident.Saw this 2008 Acura TL and fell in love with it. Have a a lot of people ask me about it and the car do turn heads.It rides so comfortable that I hate to get out of it.When my husband drives I always goes to sleep, that how smooth it drives.I have the bluetooth and it is wonderful to talk without having to use your hands and run the possibility of having an accident. I for one cannot talk on a cell phone and drive.This way I can talk and laugh without taking my eyes off the road. Even thou some people look at me like I am talking to myself. All I can say, is to try it and you will love it as much as I do.

2008 Acura TL 3.2 4dr Sedan

What A Rocket!

Jul 10, 2008

Bought this 2008 TL TYPE S,in March of this year. I love it so much cause this rocket can fly on freeway. It is so comfortable for 5 passengers, quite,and all the high tech. like the nav system., suround sound system, bluetooth. With this car, everything is stander not like some other cars maker that need to pay extra for optional. Can't waited weekend come!

2008 Acura TL Type S w/Nav System 4dr Sedan

Review of 2008 Acura TL

Jan 10, 2008

2008 Acura TL

LOVE IT

Dec 28, 2007

BOUGHT A 2007 W/ NAV. & LOVE IT. IT IS QUIET, SPORTY, FAST AND COMFORTABLE. I CANT GO A DAY WITHOUT DRIVING IT!

2008 Acura TL 3.2 4dr Sedan

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: