3.7L 4dr All-wheel Drive
2008 Acura MDX Reviews

4 out of 5

Review of 2008 Acura MDX

2010-09-22 11:09:26

2008 Acura MDX


Review of 2008 Acura MDX

2010-06-21 10:00:39

2008 Acura MDX

Smooth Drive

2010-02-08 08:33:07

Smooth Drive

2008 Acura MDX

Test

2009-09-18 17:19:50

2008 Acura MDX

Best SUV for the Money

2009-08-25 09:20:43

After 1 year and 26,000 trouble-free miles, this MDX beats the 2005 MDX I traded in hands-down. We live in Mexico and I was a little hesitant bringing it here because service for the car is 3 hours away, but so far it hasn't had a single issue. Mobil 1 every 6,000 miles and tire rotations and we're good to go. Gunn Acura, in San Antonio, sold us the car and I give them 5 stars for both sales and service. They always greet me like family and have a loaner waiting when I arrive. Overall, after having all the so-called luxury brands, Acura beats them all, and besides, its a HONDA!

2008 Acura MDX

Excellent all around

2009-03-03 10:18:46

This is my 5th Acura and my 2nd MDX. I cannot see myself in any of auto. I love everything about it.

2008 Acura MDX

Quality vehicle

2009-01-26 20:25:21

I've been very impressed with the overall quality and performance of our MDX. I noticed one reviewer noted an uncomfortable driver's seat, I on the other hand, find my driving position and comfort to be among the best I've ever experienced. The ride is controlled and quiet and the interior exudes quality. The vehicle handles very well for an SUV, and acceleration and braking are very adequate. I've not had a single problem with the vehicle in over 25,000 miles with fuel mileage averaging 22.8 mpg overall with a highway average of 24.3 mpg. The only thing I would do differently would be to opt for the sport package--I tend to be a "spirited" driver and have found myself on twisty roads wishing for firmer shock rates. Overall--an excellent vehicle.

2008 Acura MDX

It's a great SUV

2008-12-21 20:55:42

I love this SUV! This is my 5th SUV and it is by far my favorite. The only thing I don't like about this car is the automatic to manual controls. There needs to be a lock between the two. My daughter ******* the stick once or twice and sent the car into manual mode. Other than that, this is a great SUV.

2008 Acura MDX

stuff

2008-11-20 10:38:58

and things

2008 Acura MDX

The MDX

2008-07-04 10:14:40

This is simply a great automobile. The fit and finish are outstanding, the engine and drivetrain are very capable and the vehicle compares favorably with others that are more expensive when similarly equipped. Interior ammenities and comfort are second-to-none!Two minor points prevent total satisfaction: 1. the MDX doesn't sport the most gorgeous exterior (it's lines are a bit utilitarian) and 2. when fitted with luggage rails and cross members, the vehicle sports a minor whistle (though fair to say, that is only noticable because of the car's extremely quiet ride overall).The car is roomy, comfortable, well-appointed and a blast to drive. We're very pleased with our decision to buy this vehicle.

2008 Acura MDX

1 / 3

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: