2007 Volkswagen Jetta Reviews

4 out of 5

Initially loved it, 3 yrs later and it is falling apart!

2010-08-07 19:02:29

All problems started at 3,000 miles out of warranty. First, the rear brake lights fill up with water everytime it rains. Then the airbag system failed with constaint warning lights. Told "some people don't mind the warning light being on" by dealer. Then the healiner began to seperate and fall down. This is a persistant problem with VW and goes back many years per google search. A $1,000 repair item. All within three months. The plastic door handles stain very easily and have started to degrade with big flakes of plactic coming off. Cabin noise during cruising has only gotten worse over time. Vehicle purchased new, always serviced and garage kept. Almost forgot. The first week of ownership a bird dropping on the hood eroded the paint off overnight. Have to carry water to wash them off immediately. In short not holding up.

2007 Volkswagen Jetta


Great Car!

2009-04-19 20:08:53

My friend drives an expensive Mercedes, rode in my 2007 Jetta 2.5 the other day and was most impressed with quality of interior fittings, solid feel. I like the car very much, have owned over 60 cars ( some "collector-type") this is my 4th VW and one of the most satisfying every day driver I have ever owned.

2007 Volkswagen Jetta

Review of 2007 Volkswagen Jetta

2008-05-15 04:04:59

2007 Volkswagen Jetta

2007 Jetta

2007-10-07 12:52:22

I have the 2007 Jetta and the only downside is that I thought it would get better gas mileage. The car has great speed and fantastic pick-up. I have to remind myself to take it easy on the pedal, because i am always "burning rubber". I also have a full size van, so getting used to the small size of the Jetta takes some getting used to. All in all, it;s a great car.

2007 Volkswagen Jetta

VW GLI

2007-09-29 08:42:51

This car is without a doubt the best car I've had. I traded an Acura RSX S-Type in. I wanted a GTI but when I saw my red GLI sitting on the floor I had to have it. The DSG is just incredible, the power available and it changes gears so smoothly. I leave it in sport mode all the time.

2007 Volkswagen Jetta

great on gas

2007-09-28 08:01:00

we recently went on a trip and and got 28.7 mpg. that was with a packed trunk 3 adults and a 12 week old baby. This car has alot of space and is comfortable. Really love the satilite radio and the Ipod jack in the glove box. I would highly recomend this car to anyone it is a great buy.

2007 Volkswagen Jetta

Great car

2007-08-24 02:53:00

Just did a cross-country move. Car did great on every road style. Mileage ranged from 25-35 mpg

2007 Volkswagen Jetta

Best choice in its price range

2007-08-18 07:21:44

I bought a Jetta a month ago after a lot of research on medium size cars and VW cars were clearly ahead of the rest. The quality of the interiors of the competition is very cheap, while VW managed to keep them clean and classy without being flashy. MPG is not very good, around 23-25 mpg; I would have taken a smaller engine than the 2.5 L but that was the only choice. The doors and the car in general feel solid; no vibrations. Seats are very comfortable and provide good support. I test drove the focus <day and night>, the civic looked good but didnt feel safe in it <although loved the MPG> and the Fit felt like a toy.

I got a package called Jetta Wolfsburg with included the basics + alloy wheels + sunroof + leatherette seats for 21k. The VW Rabbit was a second close, with more room and priced 2k less. All in all, I think I made a great choice and I m happy with it after a month and a half.

2007 Volkswagen Jetta

Love my Jetta

2007-08-12 10:28:06

A solid, well-built and fun car to drive! Plus it looks great!!! I get a lot of compliments on this car. People love the styling and mention are always saying it is "nice car!" Want attention without being a snob about it, then get a VW.

2007 Volkswagen Jetta

Review of 2007 Volkswagen Jetta

2007-08-04 10:23:22

I was very surprised at the rear seat comfort-a lot of standard features for base model-very good-looking car-safety a plus-very happy with the car

2007 Volkswagen Jetta

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: